10th December 2010, 05:36 PM
pravinborate

I am a BDS student from India : Can I work in Singapore with this Degree?

i am BDS student. can i work in Singapore with this degree? Now i am india

16th December 2010, 11:22 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: I am a BDS student from India : Can I work in Singapore with this Degree?

Yes,you can. work in Singapore with BDS degree .So its better for you to first complete your MDS & then only you can work in the singapore as BDS degree from India is recognized in most of the countries including Singapore, USA, UK, Europe, Australia, Newzealand etc. However, in almost all countries you need to qualify the exam conducted by the medical council. There is great scope for Dentists in Australia and New Zealand but you need to register with Australian Dental council or NZ dental council to practice it or pursue any program in Dental in these countries.
19th December 2010, 03:13 AM
nishant1110

Default Re: I am a BDS student from India : Can I work in Singapore with this Degree?

To work in Singapore, you need to qualify the exam conducted by the medical association there. I suggest you also do MDS because people there run after skill, not degree. And clinical skill is only acquired after getting PG done.

Best wishes
nishant1110
6th June 2011, 11:58 AM
Unregistered

I am Indian dentist settled in singapore..I heard that Indian BDS degree is not recognised here..o i would like to know what i can do in singapore with my degree?
13th June 2011, 08:12 PM
Unregistered

i have completed my PG in russia.can i work in any european countries?
20th June 2011, 05:10 PM
Unregistered

i'm a BDS graduate from India. I'm interested to work in Singapore with this degree. Do i have to undergo an exam which will be conducted by the medical council of Singapore, before my work over there?
21st July 2011, 10:47 PM
Unregistered