27th January 2011, 12:54 PM

Is Karnataka State Open University recognized by Government of India? Can I apply for UPSC exam after distance learning B.Tech.(CS) from KSOU?

Hello All,

I m in last year of B.tech in computer science and i am pursuing distance learning from Karnataka State Open University.
I just want to know my universtiy is recognized for UPSC(IAS/IPS) exams.
Shall i apply UPSC in April/May/ 2012.

Rishabh

2nd February 2011, 08:38 AM
zumbarlal

Default Re: Is Karnataka State Open University recognized by Government of India? Can I apply for UPSC exam after distance learning B.Tech.(CS) from KSOU?

Hi friend
All the degree pass student are eligible for UPSC
and degree which is full time or part time it is equivalent
so distance education degree student can give UPSC
because open university college's distance degree is equivalent to other university degree
2nd February 2011, 09:01 AM
anurag1093

Default Re: Is Karnataka State Open University recognized by Government of India? Can I apply for UPSC exam after distance learning B.Tech.(CS) from KSOU?

Establishment: June 1, 1996 under the Karnataka State Open University Act of 1992

Institution Type: State University

Membership: The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU)

Recognition: The University is recognized by the Distance Education Council (DEC), New Delhi

UGC Recognition: Yes

Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification.
you are eligible.
UGC Grants: Not Funded by UGC
8th February 2011, 02:28 AM

IsLeteral entry course recognized by DEC, UGC, OR ANY OTHER
9th February 2011, 04:45 PM

how can obtain ksou 2011 years admition notification.
15th February 2011, 02:04 PM

IS KSOU APPROVED BY AICET?
19th February 2011, 02:10 PM

Is Karnataka State Open University recognized by Government of India? Can I apply for UPSC exam after distance learning B.Tech.(Civil engg) from KSOU?
19th February 2011, 02:23 PM

I have completed MA in Political science Through Karnataka state open university distance education without passing 12 th and 3 year degree on the basis of 21 age .Can i eligible for Civil service exams and lecturer post .
20th February 2011, 07:34 PM

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is Karnataka State Open University recognized by Government of India? Can I apply for UPSC exam after distance learning B.Tech.(Electrical engg) from KSOU?
22nd February 2011, 11:28 AM

i am a bsc in environmental science from the global open university, nagaland. Can i apply for upsc or ips op ias or any government jobs
22nd February 2011, 03:04 PM

whether the B.TECH (distance edu) degree is available in KOSU & it is approved by DEC& UGC or not. I didnt find B.TECH course(distance) in KOSU web page itself. whetheri can study or not
23rd February 2011, 10:06 AM

I m b.tech. in (agricultural engg.).i want to do m.tech. in civil engineering from KSOU.can i will be eligible for university approval from K.U. for regular job of Assistance Professor or not?
25th February 2011, 10:00 PM

I apply for ssc exam after distance education (B.A) from Karnataka State Open University,
25th February 2011, 10:09 PM
DIPESH SARKAR

I apply for SSC exam after distance learnin (B.A) from Is Karnataka State Open University?
3rd March 2011, 02:24 AM

Is degree through distance education by Bharathidasan University distance education MHRM is valid for govt jobs
8th March 2011, 08:23 AM

i passed out 10 2 exam in arts. i want to learn b.a in geography by distance from Karnataka state open university.actually i want to know that this university UGC recognized or not?
18th March 2011, 06:07 PM

I want Books details for Third Semester B.Tech- Electrical Eng. (for Distance Edu.).
-P.Peter
24th March 2011, 11:46 AM

Is Karnataka State Open University M. Tech Civil is valid.
28th March 2011, 10:04 PM

i am persuing mba - pm , from alagappa university through distance learning . am i eligible for upsc / center govt. jobs .

vimal narayan
2nd April 2011, 01:29 AM

i am complteted B.tech in computer from Karnataka state open university (distance education) so i got the admission for M.tech in distance learnig in mumbai university. ksou B.tech eligible in mumbai & pune university

Harichandra
3rd April 2011, 08:46 PM

I am doing b tech in electrical engg. Karnataka state open university (distance education) . it recognized by government? plz tel me
12th April 2011, 11:22 AM

i have done my diploma from ksou. i want to join L&T, can i apply in L&T..
13th April 2011, 09:56 PM

IS M.E.(CIVIL ENGINEERING) DEGREE UNDER DIRECTORATE OF DISTANCE EDUCATION FROM KARNATAKA STATE OPEN UNIVERSITY VALID IN GOVERNMENT (CENTRAL / STATE) SECTOR ?
13th April 2011, 10:03 PM

is the m.sc (real estate valuation) degree under directorate of distance education from annamalai university accepted in government (central / state) sector, institution of surveyors, institution of valuers ?
14th April 2011, 07:09 PM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

dear friend, about your specified university.....
Establishment: June 1, 1996 under the Karnataka State Open University Act of 1992

Membership: The University is a member of The Association of Indian Universities (AIU)

Recognition: The University is recognized by the Distance Education Council (DEC), New Delhi

15th April 2011, 02:04 PM
mckumawat

[i am DIPLOMA IN ELECTRICAL & I want JOIN DISTANCE learning B.TECH course . Is karnataka open university recognized for B.TECH.course. mckumawat.
15th April 2011, 02:14 PM

I am diploma pass in electrical & I want to join B.TECH. COURSE form KSOU .IS KSOU recognized for B.TECH electrical course. mckumawat email ;[email protected]
19th April 2011, 10:45 PM

Dear friends,
could you please sugest a study centre or help to obtain Btech Mech course admission in KSoU..please provide deatails for Admission.

pratheesh
26th April 2011, 11:40 PM

is btech electrical in ksou is approved?
28th April 2011, 09:19 PM

Is the KSOU recognised by AICTE (ALL INDIA COUNCIL FOR TECHNICAL EDUCATION).
29th April 2011, 03:27 PM
sivaraj448

All the degree pass student are eligible for UPSC
and degree which is full time or part time it is equivalent
so distance education degree student can give UPSC
because open university college's distance degree is equivalent to other university degree
4th May 2011, 04:10 PM

what is the scope of MBA(Technology management), I am 42 yrs old ,I am in 3rd sem, is this course eligible for govt jobs
6th May 2011, 02:36 PM

B-Tech Civil course is approved by aicte, ugc mhrda for disctan eductaion
8th May 2011, 12:19 PM

IS B.TEch courses of KSOU is approved by Govt. of India, HRD and ministry of External affairs.
If yes why these cources are being not reflected on the Web site of the university. They even didn't mention that they are offering these
B.Tech Cources. Please suggest with evidence.

11th May 2011, 02:27 PM

is ksou student are eligible for central and state govt. jobs please help me... and after doiing b.tech correspondence can i eligible to take regulat m.tech. course..
11th May 2011, 05:39 PM

iam vipan kumar dhiman and i want to do civil engg. diploma to get join L&T LTD. But they only entertain the AICTE approved university, plz suggest me from which university i do my diploma through distance education.
Plz reply me on urgent basis
12th May 2011, 12:42 PM

\I have already form fill up for 3rd Semester exam (lateral entry) in b.tec h civil course for session June 2011.
1. I want to know the exam date for the same?
2. I want to know the syllabus for said course and guide book name?
13th May 2011, 12:38 PM

Hi , I have completed Bsc IT from Karnataka State open University and i want to appear for the Civil Services Exam in 2012. Is KSOU recogonised university by UPSC ? Can I apply for it.

A quick reply is appreciated.

Thanks & Regards.
Sumalatha Raj
16th May 2011, 08:33 PM

Yes it is registered by UGC and also by DEC and a member of AIU

i passed out 10 2 exam in arts. i want to learn b.a in geography by distance from Karnataka state open university.actually i want to know that this university UGC recognized or not?
24th May 2011, 07:48 PM

is Karnataka State Open University conducting b tech courses for diploma engg passed out student
31st May 2011, 03:28 PM

is ksou b tech degree valid for govt job i want join b tech mechanical after my diploma kindly suggest me.
3rd June 2011, 01:48 PM

karnataka open university diploma civil.b.tech course is approved by jointcommity ?
4th June 2011, 01:13 PM

Is KSOU APPROVED by AICTE @ UGC.IT IS VALID OR NOT FOR GOVT.JOBS. I WANT TO JOIN B.TECH MECHANICAL AS I M DIPLOMA HOLDER.PLZ SUGGEST.WAT IS FEE STRACTURE.
4th June 2011, 01:27 PM

ba general final exam and math question
9th June 2011, 01:42 PM

if
karnataka state university recognised,then provide us recognition letter
27th June 2011, 10:55 PM

is m.tech (electrical) from algol universal trust valid for govt job?????algol trust is partner of ksou mysore...
1st July 2011, 11:56 AM

INFORM ME ABOUT THE ADMISSION FORM FORMARE ,DATE OF SUBMISSION OF FORM AND FEE TO BE SUBMITTED.
5th July 2011, 07:16 PM

after completed B.Tech from KSOU can full time M.Tech from Mumbai university possible?
10th July 2011, 10:54 PM

sir, please let me know whether KSOU offers BTech programmes through study centers .
16th July 2011, 12:41 AM
shekhar.379

Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification.
you are eligible.
UGC Grants: Not Funded by UGC