19th November 2009, 08:43 PM
saad

Minimum marks required in each subject to qualify AIEEE exam?

Please tell me minimum marks required in each subject to get qualify in aieee

25th November 2009, 10:45 AM

Default Re: Minimum marks required in each subject to qualify AIEEE exam?

GENERAL(CML): (178) total aggregate (out of 460)
OBC: (161) total aggregate (out of 460)
SC: (89) total aggregate (out of 460)
ST89) total aggregate (OUT OF460)
PD:89) total aggregate (out of 460)
25th November 2009, 09:21 PM
hemraj87

Thumbs up Re: Minimum marks required in each subject to qualify AIEEE exam?

in my opinion the minimum cutoff marks for AIEEE is 50%.this is for nit.if you will get more then 50% marks then you will get admission in nit for free seat.This percentage criteria will be changed according to number of student.

best of luck...@@
9th December 2009, 02:27 AM
amarjit

the cutoff marks changes every year depending opon the result of the exam............generally if your score is above 150 then you will be eligible for the concelling.....
31st December 2009, 01:26 PM
anurag kumar

Location: H.No.-101, first floor, dagar house, bijwasan New Delhi-110061.

Hi, you have to secure 50% marks in each subject and 60% in overall subject to appear in AIEEE.also aggregate mark in PCM is 50%
12th January 2010, 03:13 AM
anudmishra

the qualifying marks changes every year but score at least 40% to get an average college
14th January 2010, 04:30 PM
ryan

dont rely on any cut-off marks given by people ,because no body knows the cut-off marks of aieee.

it changes every year according to

the total students taking the exam

total number of seats

total number of questions and level of questions.

so dont worry about cut-offs ,just prepare well and write the exam with full confidence.

best of luck!!
14th January 2010, 04:44 PM
mathur

the qualifying marks criteria changes every year based on the result. but score atleast 50% in each subject to get good college
14th January 2010, 08:36 PM
maddusajj

it depends on the quality of paper and the performance of students,
any how to be safe ,target for atleast 40% if you are an general student
14th January 2010, 09:58 PM
rohit kumar singh

well dear no one can pridict this correctly...as it depend upon the quality of question and standard of questions which is asked in question paper..it changes every year
15th January 2010, 05:30 PM
himansh

it depends upon that years paper....how much tough it is....and the cutt-off marks.....so just pray for it and score good....give your best...all the best
16th January 2010, 06:14 PM
AKHILESH BERI

ther are no respective marking
but needs 60 % as eligibility but we feel above 70 should be there in ur science and maths
21st January 2010, 07:23 PM
Bella

i suggest you dont waste your time in knowing the marks distribution rather study everything you can ok....and concentrate on your 12th as well just go throgh NCERT textboks thoroughly it will be enough for you to pass in NIT
29th January 2010, 03:04 AM
sumitkumarinmit

no such criteria only in case of tie maths paper marks are cutoff marks so study well and score in each paper........
29th January 2010, 08:49 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

AIEEE 2006 exam pattern

Paper- I Physics, chemistry and Mathematics
Duration 3hours
No. of Questions 150
Maximum Marks 540

Part A- Physics (180 marks) - 55 questions
Questions 1 to 10 carry 1.5 marks each =15 marks
Questions 11 to 35 carry 3 marks each =75 marks
Questions 36 to 55 carry 4.5 marks each =90 marks

Part B- Chemistry (180 marks) - 55 questions
Questions 56 to 65 carry 1.5 marks each =15 marks
Questions 66 to 90 carry 3 marks each =75 marks
Questions 91 to 110 carry 4.5 marks each =90 marks

Part C- Mathematics (180 marks) - 40 questions
Questions 111 to 120 carry 3 marks each =30marks
Questions 121 to 140carry 4.5marks each =90 marks
Questions 141 to 151 carry 6 marks each =60 marks
30th January 2010, 04:27 PM
amit04051988

criteria keeps changing every year
it depends on no.of student appeared for the exams
but above 150, you will be called for the concelling
30th January 2010, 09:44 PM
Bella

there is nothing like minimum however all over you need to score more than 150 marks to qulify aieee
31st January 2010, 06:03 PM
edward
Top Answerer

the cut off marks changes every year according to th performance of all the applicant so its better to study hard and score good marks.
6th February 2010, 02:42 PM
Esha Sharma

Hey Friend
As said by all the criteria change every year with the performance of students but basic criteria is of 50% marks.
10th February 2010, 09:19 PM
gautam d wonder lover

since each year the minimum marks is vary,and it depends upon the number of student appeared for aieee and their average marks.
11th February 2010, 09:43 AM
prabhumechtech

There is no standard in marks they had standard in number of members so you more scored possible to enter
11th February 2010, 08:02 PM
pradeep.g.u

general: 178 out of 460
obc: 161 out of 460
sc: 89 out of 460
st:89 out of 460
26th February 2010, 07:15 PM
princearyan

hello friend,there is no fixed minimum marks for quqlifying for aieee exam it will depend upon the difficulty of the pattern of the question papers.so dont worry about it do your best for the exam.
27th February 2010, 02:56 PM

in aieee exams there are no fixed marks to qualify this entrance exams. your selection is based on counceeling , if you get good marks then there are chance you can get good college. so prepare well.
31st March 2010, 08:13 PM
rajeshingarhwa

do not worry ,study physics,chemistry and mathematics carefully and thoroughly.work hard and attempt at least 55%-60% of the questions correctly so as to remain sure for your selection in AIEEE.
do best in exam.
4th April 2010, 07:08 PM
mrudangam

Hi this is mrudula , studying inter secondyear
what books should i refer to get the best rank
please give me a valuable suggestion
16th April 2010, 02:43 PM

for a general category fellow what are the minmum marks to crack aieee?
25th April 2010, 10:36 PM
tarni aggarwal

if i get 150 marks then which college iprobaly get in gen category
25th April 2010, 10:39 PM
tarni aggarwal

if iget 150 marks then which college i will probaly in gen category
26th April 2010, 11:02 AM
singla14

the cutoff marks changes every year depending opon the result of the exam............generally if your score is above 120-130 then you will be eligible for the concelling.....
26th April 2010, 02:17 PM
azim sharif

HI FRIEND

THE MINIMUM MARKS IS REQUIRED FOR AIEEE IS LIKE THAT

GENERAL(CML): (178) total aggregate (out of 460)
OBC: (161) total aggregate (out of 460)
SC: (89) total aggregate (out of 460)
ST89) total aggregate (OUT OF460)
PD:89) total aggregate (out of 460)
BEST OF LUCK
26th April 2010, 02:46 PM
pallawi

tell me about bca entrance examination2010..plzzzzz..which entrance examination though i 'll get addmistion for bca in delhi university..plzz do me a favour
26th April 2010, 11:18 PM

The probable AIR rank if I score 50% in AIEEE.Can I get a chance to study in NIT.Which stream is good for a female candidate in course of securing a JOB ?
27th April 2010, 12:23 PM
rniveditha

depending on the standard of the paper ..cut offs depend...
i my view ..it must above 155 ...then u'll surely qualify
29th April 2010, 12:22 PM

if i get 81 marks out of 432 marks in aieee examination in 2010 , can i get atleast rank?
30th April 2010, 10:22 AM

if i get 88/432 can i get minimum rank in aieee
4th May 2010, 06:23 PM
amarjit

dear,
scoring around 80-90 will give you a rank not less than 1 lakhs ........if we go by the rank lists of past few years......

it will be lot better for you to apply for state level colleges ......you might get into one of the best at state level.......

4th May 2010, 07:37 PM

hi i am from punjab and i am expecting a AIR of about 25k-35k in aieee 2010.
can i get admission in nit jalandhar(under state quota)
if yes then which branch?
do i have ne chance of getting admission in ne other nit too?
plz...reply.....
4th May 2010, 07:55 PM

if i get 81 marks out of 432 marks in aieee examination in 2010 , can i get atleast rank?
Whatever marks you get, you will get a rank for sure. Even if one gets negative marks he/she is given a rank in Aieee. However your rank would be around 2 lac you can apply to some private colleges that take admission on the basis of aieee rank on poor rank also.
Thank YOu
Good Luck
5th May 2010, 12:04 AM

if i get 88/432 can i get minimum rank in aieee
Sorry with 88 Marks i dont think you stand a chance for AIEEE. Dont worry work hard this year and try to AIEEE next year

Cheers
5th May 2010, 01:11 AM

i am getting 165 marks in aieee what rank can i expect???
6th May 2010, 08:40 PM

what state ranks in punjab can i expect if i got 250 marks in aieee 2010
6th May 2010, 11:27 PM

i am getting 165 marks in aieee what rank can i expect???
With 165 marks in AIEEE you can expect a rank between 33001-37001. Which is not bad. You can get some colleges but i doubt whether you will get the top NITs.

Anyways keep trying hard for other exams like BITSAT and COMEDK

Cheers
7th May 2010, 12:11 AM

i am getting 123 marks in aieee what rank can i expect
9th May 2010, 06:23 PM

hello friend you can not estimate about your rank by this because there would be many students who must be scoring same marks as that of yours......
9th May 2010, 09:20 PM

I am getting 45 marks in aieee what rank can i expect OBC kota
11th May 2010, 12:23 AM
amitforever

for your kind information in any general competition minimum qualifying marks varies from 40%to 50% if u will be able to score such range you will be easily qualified for that exam. so work hard and achieve the goal
11th May 2010, 11:42 AM
bond007

hey friend there is no such minimum marks need to pass the exam..........there will be merit list prepared according to the marks scored by the candidates and then they will be allotted a AIR rank and you will be getting admission in college according to it............

score well in the exam.......

11th May 2010, 06:27 PM

with 220 marks in aieee 2010 what can i expect?
24th May 2010, 10:51 AM

hi. if i score 60-70 marks in aieee. can i expect i will be qulified for aieee? plz tell me as soon as possible!!!!!!!!!!!
thanx