11th April 2018, 11:30 AM

Minimum percentage required to apply in BTC entrance exam for OBC candidate?

Respected Sir, I have done my graduation and now I want to apply for BTC entrance exam. I belongs to OBC category candidate. So, I would like to know that what minimum percentage is required to apply in the same? Kindly let me know asap.

14th April 2018, 08:26 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY

Default Re: Minimum percentage required to apply in BTC entrance exam for OBC candidate?

The full form of BTC is Basic Training Certificate.

The eligibility criteria for BTC course:

1. You should have minimum qualification of bachelor's degree.

2. General and OBC candidates should have minimum of 50% marks in bachelor's degree.

3. The age criteria is 18-30 years.

The online registration starts from 25th April, 2018.
14th April 2018, 09:31 PM
Dadi Maa

Default Re: Minimum percentage required to apply in BTC entrance exam for OBC candidate?

The acronym BTC stands for Basic Training Certificate.

Requirements for BTC course:

Academic qualification: Graduation in any discipline.

Percentage of marks required in bachelor's degree is 50%. OBC and SC/ST candidates have 5% relaxation in marks.

Age criteria for BTC course: 18-30 years.
15th April 2018, 11:41 AM
BHANBHORI

=> Basic Training Certificate (BTC) is a Certificate level Educational course.

=> The duration of this course is two years.

=> For this course candidate should have passed graduation from a recognized university.

=> As per my knowledge, the minimum percentage required to apply in BTC entrance exam for OBC candidate is 50%.

=> Also Candidate’s age should be between 18 to 30 years.
15th April 2018, 11:56 AM
aashisranjan784

BTC stands for Basic Training Certificate. The academic qualification required for BTC course is that candidate must have done bachelor's degree in any stream from a recognized university. Final year graduation candidates can also apply for the BTC course.

The minimum percentage of marks for general category candidates is 50% in bachelor's degree. It is 45% for OBC, SC and ST candidates. The age limit for general candidates is 18-30 years. Upper age limit relaxation available to reserved category candidates.
15th April 2018, 02:14 PM
Badtameez Dil

The eligibility criteria for Basic Training Certificate course:

In terms of educational qualification, a candidate needs to be graduate.

Percentage criteria is 50% for general students, 45% for reserved category like OBC, SC, ST etc.

Age criteria: 18-30 years for general candidates.
5th August 2018, 06:00 PM

Good evening sir. Praveen is here I want to know that is am I eligible for applying btc if my percentage in graduation is 48 and 51%in post graduation in tenth class scored 60 %in intermediate 56% .
27th September 2018, 03:46 PM

Good afternoon sir. Salman is here I want to know that is am I eligible for applying NYC if my percentage in graduation is 49 % my cast obc
28th September 2018, 09:26 PM
shivangi354

You must have a minimum of 50 percent marks in any Bachelor's Degree from a recognized Institute to apply for BTC entrance Exam.
10th June 2019, 12:45 AM

Sir, I have a one question Sir mere b. a. m 1&2 year m 50% se km aye h or 3rd year m 57% aye h or teeno saal ki percentage total krke 45% ho raha h Kya m apply kr skti hu
9th July 2019, 06:35 PM

Sir I'm a sc Candidate want job in place of my late husband... but my marks are 43% which is less for applying in btc...any help or suggestion I could get
12th July 2019, 02:43 PM

Sir btc ki merit list me Kya post graduation ke marks nhi add ho sakte government college ke liye
7th August 2019, 12:05 AM

Sir i have 43% in my graduation i want to fill the form for bts. am i eligible
12th December 2019, 12:33 AM

Sir I am graduate from Kanpur university .i want to do BTC Course. So I want know that will be good for me.
4th February 2020, 12:39 PM

How much cut off of merit for BTC admission in last year
17th February 2020, 03:54 PM

Sir am I ex servicemen I belong to BBC cuttegery I want to btc but my percentage of graduation is 48%
8th September 2020, 05:16 PM

Sir I have 55% in graduation is I am eligible for etc
24th November 2021, 08:34 PM

Sir I got 45 %0in graduation i am physical handicap I am eligible for etc
4th January 2022, 05:25 PM

MINIMUM PERCENTAGE REQUIRED IN BTC