18th July 2012, 01:09 PM

Minimum Qualification required to join CA course?

What’s Minimum qualification of CA Interest Exam

18th July 2012, 03:08 PM
Santu6222

Default Re: Minimum Qualification required to join CA course?

you have to qualify intermediate in CEC or MEC.
18th July 2012, 04:38 PM
josh98

CA stands for Chartered Accountancy. This exam in intermediate standard you can write the IPCC.

After passing 12th in any of arts/science/commerce stream you can apply for CA-CPT.

If you are graduate you can apply for executive course of CS directly.

You can apply for CA-IPCC under any one of the following Conditions:

B.com with 50% or more marks.

Graduation in any stream without mathematics 55% or more marks.

Graduation in any stream with mathematics 60% or more marks.

SYLLABUS FOR CA:

English

Business Communications

Economics and Statistics

Financial Accounts

Element of Business Law and Management

For more updated information visit the below websites

www.icai.org
www.icsi.in

18th July 2012, 06:03 PM
Sammy11

Talking Re: Minimum Qualification required to join CA course?

Hi dear..

~A Candidate who has passed the 10th examination conducted by an examining body constituted by law in India can register for the Common Proficiency Test (CPT) of the CA programme.

~But they can write the examination only after passing the Senior Secondary Examination (10+2) or waiting for the 10+2 exam results. There are no restrictions with regard to the age of the candidate or marks secured in Senior Secondary Examination.

~Commerce graduates with 50% marks,

~non-commerce graduates with subjects other than Mathematics with an aggregate of 55% marks and non-commerce graduates with Maths with an aggregate of 60% marks are exempted from the Common Proficiency Test (CPT) and are permitted to register for Integrated Professional Competence Course (IPCC).

All the best..!!
18th July 2012, 08:48 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

There are three stages in CA
Common Proficiency Test(CPT)
IPCC
Final examination
QUALIFICATION FOR APPEARING IN CPT
10+2 PASSED from recognized board.
or Graduate from recognized university may skip foundation level.
There are 2 groups in IPCC
GROUP I
GROUP II
(if you do not want to clear the group II after clearing the group I examination
you can do so AND can join 3 years practical training ,after completing training
you will acquire CERTIFICATE OF ACCOUNTING TECHNICAL
even if you will not complete the course of CA)
After clearing both IPCC (group I & II )
You can appear for final examination.
For morehttp://icai.org-
18th July 2012, 08:53 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

I have attached a pdf file.
Kindly check it out.
It will be helpful for you.
File Type: pdf 19323ca_atcourse260510.pdf(343.0 KB, 2728 views)
20th July 2012, 01:35 PM
tash1907

Hai Friends.......

CA stands For Chartered Accounts............

In CA 3 stages are there

i.e.

CA-CPT

IPCC

Final

Eligibility Criteria for CA-CPT is :-

you must complete your 12th standard in any stream from any recognised university

may be no age limit for this exam

If you are completed your graduation

you can directly registered into IPCC course without CA-CPT

CA-CPT exempt for graduation students from this year.........

all the best............

Regards.........
Tash
20th July 2012, 05:43 PM
tash1907

Hi.................

CA- Chartered Accountant

in CA 3 Stages are there i.e : -

1. CA-CPT

2. IPCC

3. Final

Eligibility Criteria For CA-CPT : -

candidate must have 10+2 in any stream from a recognised university

For CA-CPT yearly 2 attempts conducted by ICAI

First one in June

and

Second One in December

CA-CPT have total marks is 200

Qualifying marks are 100

after qualifying in CA-CPT you will go through with IPCC

Eligibility Criteria For IPCC : -

If you are a Graduate student you can directly registered for IPCC without CA-CPt

CA-CPT exempt for graduate students from this year........

all the best..........

Regards..........
Tash
25th July 2012, 08:56 PM
sampath855

Minimum qualification for CA course

[I]Eligibility for CA[/I]

Candidate must be passed 10+2 by any recognized University

Three stages are there

1. CA-CPT

2. IPCC

3. FINAL

CA-CPT Yearly two times

first one is June & December

Qualifying in CA-CPT ofter you will go to the IPCC

total marks 200 (qualifyng marks 100)

Ofter IPCC you will go through to finals

NOTE: gRADUATION STUDENTS ARE ELIGIBLE FOR IPCC

29th August 2012, 12:20 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

CA ( Charted Accountancy).

Syllabus:

*English

*Financial Accounts

*Economics and Statistics

*Business Communications

*The Candidate must complete 12th standard in any of arts/Science/commerce from any recognized University

3 stages in CA:

1.CA-CPT

2.IPCC

3.FINAL

** if you are complete graduation you can directly registered IPCC Course without CA-CPT

--for more details visit www.icsi.in and www.icai.org
17th September 2012, 03:08 PM

Can candidate apply for CA, who has cleared 10 2 exam in two attempt with commerce stream??
17th September 2012, 03:09 PM

Can any candidate apply for CA, who has completed 10 2 in two attempt with commerce stream?
17th September 2012, 03:12 PM

can any candidate apply for CA, who has compeleted 10 2 in two attempt in commerce stream?
17th September 2012, 03:18 PM
1rajj

Can any candidate apply for CA, who have cleared 10 + 2 exam in two attempt with commerce stream?
21st October 2012, 08:03 AM

how can i apply for it and i'm just a 2 passed out student
24th October 2012, 01:57 AM

can we start ca after doing the 10
25th October 2012, 06:27 PM
Chirag17

>>Eligility

> first you complete 12th science / commerce with minimum

> minimum 55% in commerce and science

> age required in 18-24 year

17th February 2013, 05:03 PM

We want to know about ca exam.
3rd March 2013, 03:03 PM

I am post graguate in history with 60% mark ,but I have only 52% mark in BA Economics. Can I apply to join in CA course?
25th April 2013, 04:45 PM

Originally Posted by Santu6222 View Post
you have to qualify intermediate in CEC or MEC.
cant we join CA course with mpc group?
25th April 2013, 09:14 PM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

CA stands for Chartered Accountancy this exam is conducted by Institute of Chartered Accountant of India (ICAI) every year.....

CA is conducted in the Three stages as Listed Following:

1. CPT

2. IPCC

3. Final

First of all a candidate have to appear for the CPT Common Proficiency Test Examination which is also conducted under the ICAI......

CPT Consists the question of the subjects like Economics and Statistics, Financial Accounts, Element of Business Law and Management, English and Business Communications......

If you qualify in this exam then after 9 Months there will be IPCC Conduct if you qualify in this exam then you go for the Final Round which consist 3 years of Education and you become an CA.....

Eligibility and Criteria:-

1. A candidate must have completed their at least 10+2 form Recognized Board Exam....

2. A candidate must have Secure at least 60% in their Career study...

3. Age of candidate should be at least 17 years....

4. Age of candidate should not Exist 24 years....

5. Relaxation as per Government rule...

For More information please visit here: Click Here

With Regards......
Dharm
25th April 2013, 10:32 PM
mxsiva4u

CA structure:-

26th April 2013, 01:32 AM
rch91

Minimum qualification required for CA exam

CA stands for CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT. for joining CA course you can either be 12th passed or graduation passed.After passing 12th you need to give CA entrance i.e. CPT exam and after passing graduation no need to give CPT exam, you can join IPCC directly.

So here is the minimum Qualification details required for CA course:

>>for getting registered for the CA CPT Course

A pass at 10th class examination conducted by an examining body constituted by law in india (an examination recognized by the central government as equivalent there to).

>> for appearing at the CA CPT main examination

Appearance at the senior secondary (10+2/intermediate) examination conducted by an examining body constituted by law in india or an examination recognised by central govt. as equivalent there to.

>> Groups (MPC,MEC,BiPC......)
There is no stipulation as to the group that a student shoula have taken upto 10+2 level.Students of all groups are eligible to take up this course.

There is no stipulation on percentage obtained in 12th also.
11th May 2013, 07:22 PM

How to register for CA-CPT
6th June 2013, 08:21 PM

hey hiee guys

I recently graduated bcom wid distinction n am thinkin of doin ca but i havent taken accounts as my subject in d final year so can i directly apply for ipcc ?
7th June 2013, 04:20 PM
vikash kumar prajapati

Qualification Required for doing CA(Charted Accountant) Course

1)For Registration in CA-CPT Course :
  • You should be passed out in class 10th standard from recognized board.
2)For Appearing in CA-CPT Exam :
  • You should be pass out/Appearing in final of 10+2/Intermediate in any discipline from recognized board/university.
There is No Minimum age required/No Age Bar to apply for this course.
Marks :
Only pass out in class X and XII will make you eligible to apply and appear for CA-CPT Exam
After completing this stage,you will have to enrolled yourself for :-
~IPCC for Group III and IV.

~CA-Final for Group V and VI.

Fee Structure details for CA Course

19th June 2013, 03:22 PM
sagar_001

CA course is of two years

The CA course is divided in to three sections.

1.Competency Professional Test (CPT)

2.Professional Competency Examination (PCE)

3.Final examination

You have Pass in Secondary Examination 10 + 2 Equivalent Examination.

CA CPT course is available only in English and Hindi media.

CA : Auditing, Cost accountancy, Accountancy, Taxation

Fees

How to Apply

Job Opportunity for CA

1.Finance Managers

2.Financial Analysis

3.Financial Planning

4.Financial Advisors

5.Directors

6.Financial Controllers

Institute Name

*AIM Professionel Inc., Agra (Uttar Pradesh)

*Makkar Institute, Ludhiana (Punjab)

*Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Mylapore (Tamil Nadu)

*Women's Christian College, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)

*Loyola College, Chennai (Tamil Nadu)

*Logic School of Management, Bangalore (Karnataka)

*A.V.S. College of Arts and Science, Salem (Tamil Nadu)

*Ahmedabad Branch of W.I.R.C. of I.C.A.I., Ahmedabad (Gujarat)

24th June 2013, 04:02 PM

IF I HAVE RE APPIAR ONE SUBJECT IN 12.I DO C.A EXAM??????
27th June 2013, 08:48 PM

What are the languages in ca course?
4th July 2013, 09:03 PM
MAKES 25

Talking Re: Minimum Qualification required to join CA course?

C.A is the very brighter & wilder scope of make your career.

C.A stands for Charter Accountant.

For the C.A you have minimum 10th pass with minimum 60% in these exam and you have also pass the 12th std in any stream in recognized board.

C.A is control by I.C.A.I.

C.A is the total based of the account subject if you have better known the account then you take in admission.

C.A is the divided in to the three level as under :-

1. C.P.T level stands for Common proficiency test.

2. I.P.C.C level. stands for Integrated professional competence course.

3. Final level.

I have given below images of the minimum education but you will one the C.A
30th July 2013, 12:31 AM

is there any age limit to complete ca course?
18th October 2013, 08:49 PM

I am completed my mba in finance, for doing ca cource, for which stage i have to get admission? My graduation is in bsc withot maths.
3rd November 2013, 10:19 PM

Now i read in 11science stream.what qualification may i need be a charted accountant
7th February 2014, 11:46 PM

Sir, I am a diploma holder in Mech.Engg.(= 2). Subsequently I had passed M.A. (PUB> Admn) under Open university (52%) scheme with out bachelor degree. After that I had passed MBA(3 Years course) with 52%. Kindly inform me whether I am eligible to write intermediate directly or i have to appear from cpt onwards? P Jagadisan
10th February 2014, 10:15 AM

My name is vivek. iam doing first year mathematics in trichy st. josephs college (autonomous).
I want to study CA course in institute . any institute is available in trichy.
I want to study in afternoon wi corespondense course. please help me . thank you.
17th March 2014, 01:39 PM

my name is suparna i have already completed the degree(sub-BSC physics) now i am 26 yrs old. I want to study CA course in trivandrum dist is it possible ?
30th March 2014, 04:17 PM

Hi, I am 35 yr old and want to do c a course. Is it possible? ? I live in Mandsaur mp and married woman. I studied m.com. 72%.
2nd May 2014, 04:32 PM

My name is dastagira i now read in b.com 4th stem and l am 12th commerce 57% what qualification may need be a CA course I have get admission? Plz help me sir
27th May 2014, 10:01 PM

Hai,i am completed my higher secondary this.i want to do ca course.can i directly applied for ca?or can i do b.com?is there any college for ca?
6th September 2014, 12:37 AM

HI SIR...MY Name is Brahmaji..i was completed my Diploma in C.S.E...My friend said diploma candidates are also eligible for CA course....IS THIS TRUE??
IF it is true..then tell me How can i join in CA...whats the enterance test?
16th November 2014, 02:01 PM

Hi sir I'm a student of 11th class commerce I want to do ca pl tell me what is the procedure.
17th January 2015, 09:34 PM

Hi sir, I have completed M.Com & 7 years experience in core accounting profile, My age is 36 Now.
I want to do CA now, Can I do now. Pls give the procedure if i can do.
28th January 2015, 06:47 PM

Hi sir..I'm anitha housewife 39 yes old..n I'm undergraduate in bsc.my question is can I join for the course C.A.at these age. Possibilities are there...for me to join or not.plz let me know about this.I'm really interest to study further.plz help me sir my email is : [email protected]
15th June 2015, 05:39 PM

i havnt done intermediate but completd 3 years diploma in engineering and after i have completed engineering graduation in electronics.
can i eligible TO do CA.
15th June 2015, 08:27 PM
Rijo kjr

Hai
Minimum qualification for CS Interest exam is plus two.or equalent exams.
plus two commerse stream is good for CA.
13th July 2015, 07:19 AM

Hi, I am Priti 39 years , I passed out 12th with 55% .Am I eligible to CA course? plz advice. My email: [email protected]
20th July 2015, 07:33 PM

Hi sir, I have completed BCA I am 24,and now I want to join CA, what is eligibility for me, and I need details about course and subjects to pass,and institutions in Karnataka and. Pune,, plz help me and guide me regarding CA!! Hope you do so!!!
20th August 2015, 11:05 PM

I have completed BA pls give me detail about procedure of doing ca and its duration,fees.
14th December 2015, 01:36 PM

I have completed my graduation under utkal university and secured hons:55% and aggregate: 53.61% and have appeared for CPT 2 times but I didn't qualified it . so can i get a direct entry under IPCC for 2016 scheme or can I register for CPT once again under 2016 scheme. Please give me valuable suggestions as soon as possible as I want to pursue CA as my career.

THANK YOU
WITH REGARDS
13th February 2016, 10:13 AM
divimanick

I am b.com student.I have only 55%.I like to join ca.plzz guide me just call.thank you