20th August 2011, 10:48 AM
sraavanthi vadrevu

Opportunities for girls after graduation in UPSC?

what are the oppurtunities available for girls after graduation in UPSC for girls

28th September 2011, 07:26 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Opportunities for girls after graduation in UPSC?

Originally Posted by sraavanthi vadrevu View Post
what are the oppurtunities available for girls after graduation in UPSC for girls
UPSC : Union public Service Commission.

There are many Opportunities for Girls through UPSC after completing their graduation .

For example they can become

->IAS Officer
->IPS Officer.
->IFS officer
->Can attempt IES Entrance exam if completed Engineering in their graduation.
->Can attempt CDS : Common defense service examination.

To become IAS,IPS,IFS or any other Indian Civil Service Officer you have to appear in Civil Service exam which is conducted by UPSC. This exam is conducted Once in a year.

you are eligible to become any of the officer range there is no gender limit.

There is only Gender limit for very few exams like NDA . In only NDA girls are not permitted to write.

You can also write AFCAT and get into airforce.

there are many opportunities for you if you are a technical personnel. as you have not mentioned about your educational qualifications .

if you mention so I could also able to tell you about other exams which you can get into through UPSC.

anyways don't worry next time when you write to us please do mention your details clearly.
for more information just click here it will redirect you to the official page of UPSC.

all the best for your future.

~aditya~
28th September 2011, 08:49 PM
sunilpati

Default Re: Opportunities for girls after graduation in UPSC?

hi dear....
There is no problem for girls now a days .....
They can stand in any feild like IPS, IES, IAS, etc......
For this you have to be a graduate from any discipline , from a recognize university.
the age limti is 22 - 130 yrs,
there is a relaxation for sc / st & obc candidates.

below is the chart from where you can get more details about your carrier in & upsc exam information..

good luck..........
28th September 2011, 09:48 PM
vasu&sakshi

Smile Re: Opportunities for girls after graduation in UPSC?

There are many Opportunities for Girls through UPSC after completing their graduation .
For example they can become IAS Officer, IPS Officer, IFS officer, can attempt IES Entrance exam if completed Engineering in their graduation, can attempt CDS (Common defense service examination).
you are eligible to become any of the officer range because there is no gender limit. There are many opportunities for you if you are a technical personnel. as you have not mentioned about your educational qualifications.
For more information you can go on official website
http://www.upsc.gov.in/
29th November 2011, 08:59 PM
tuntunia

hello dear friend

->IAS Officer
->IPS Officer.
->IFS officer

To become IAS,IPS,IFS or any other Indian Civil Service Officer you have to appear in Civil Service exam which is conducted by UPSC. This exam is conducted Once in a year.

There is only Gender limit for very few exams like NDA . In only NDA girls are not permitted to write.

there are many opportunities for you if you are a technical personnel. as you have not mentioned about your educational qualifications .

if you mention so I could also able to tell you about other exams which you can get into through UPSC.

anyways don't worry next time when you write to us please do mention your details clearly.
for more information just click here it will redirect you to the official page of UPSC.
29th November 2011, 09:01 PM
tuntunia

hello dear friend

->IAS Officer
->IPS Officer.
->IFS officer

30th November 2011, 12:58 AM
Snehamay ganguly

UPSC conduct lots of exams like-

1.Civil service exams

2.Defense exams

now you first mention the proper field in which you want to see yourself.

see, there is no such different opportunities are available for girls, the eligibility criteria are same.

If you have interest in doing administrative jobs then you can go for civil service exams like- IAS, IES, IPS, IFS etc..

Eligibility for Civil service exams:-

1.Candidate have to complete the graduation in any trade.

2.Candidate must be a citizen of India.

3.Age should be in between 21-30 years.
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years.

You can also go for defense sector..
For that you have to appear in exams like-CDS.

Eligibility for OTA(SSC women non technical branch):-

1.Candidate must have complete the graduation in any trade.

2.Candidate must be unmarried/widow/divorced female.

3.Age should be in between 19-24 years.

These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill..

Now you decide in which field you want to go.
27th May 2012, 09:00 AM

i am doing my b.tech with ece branch my opportunities in upsc exams?
22nd November 2012, 10:50 AM

I am in bcom first year can I apply for UPSC or any job relating to army only
5th June 2013, 04:12 PM

sir. i am a girl currently in the 3rd year of B.Sc.(H) electronics from the University of Delhi.
actually my final year will start after these vacations i.e. from july 22,2013.
could you please suggest some upsc exams for me. Also tell when am i eligible to write those tests as i'll be turning 20 this september.
i am not willing to continue with electronics so the field doesn't matter.
Also kindly elaborate what this OTA (officer's training academy) is all about.
i am also interested in taking up the SSC exam. please tell me when am i eligible to write all these exams? And what all books to refer !

thanks a lot
20th July 2013, 12:47 AM

i female
compeleted my b.tech in cse what are posting i can get in upsc
20th July 2013, 11:58 AM
bat cool

• Hello friend
  • Yes girls can write UPSC exams
  • You must complete degree from a recognised board
  • You can write all the UPSC exams but there are restrictions for IFS and IES
  • IFS - You must have completed degree related to forestry only
  • IES - You must have completed B.Tech in
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • CMS - You must have degree related to medicine

• The exams conducte by UPSC board are
  • Civil Services (Preliminary) Examination
  • Civil Services (Main) Examination
  • Indian Forest Service Examination
  • Engineering Services Examination
  • Geologist Examination
  • Special Class Railway Apprentices Examination
  • Combined Defence Services Examination
  • Combined Medical Services Examination
  • Indian Economic Service/Indian Statistical Service Examination
  • Section Officers/Stenographers (Grade-B/Grade-I) Limited Departmental Competetive Examination
  • Central Police Forces (Assistant Commandants) Examination
  • The age limits are same for all the exams ie., 21 - 30 years
  • The upper age relaxations are also same i.e.,
  • OBC - 3 years
  • SC, ST - 5 years
  • all the best
20th July 2013, 06:16 PM
No 1

After Graduation complete UPSC exam Opportunities like ::

IAS- INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE

IPS - INDIAN POLICE SERVICE

IES - INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICE

CDS - COMBINED DEFENCE SERVICE

IFS - INDIAN FOREST SERVICE

NDA - INDIAN DEFENCE SERVICE

All the best.............
20th July 2013, 06:50 PM
shoebahmed89

After Graduation Girls are provided with a good opportunity in the UPSC exams such as
IAS: Indian Administrative service
It requires a graduation in any subject and age 21 to 28 years
the applications are out during the month of april and may
IFS: Indian Forest service
it requires graduation in biology related subject
age criteria is same as the IAS
Other Exams Are
IES
CDS etc
15th December 2014, 03:58 PM

I am a BCom graduate and desiring to appear for upsc exam but I am quite confused in choosing field from IAS, IPS, IES,etc. Please do inform me about their roles. I like changes. so i desire to work in such environment where i can make good changes and make contribution in India's progress.please guide me which field to be choosen.
13th September 2016, 12:01 AM

Hello, I wan't to ask that what job will I got after clearing UPSC as being a student of bbe (U G)