15th June 2010, 08:59 PM

Problems due to backlogs in placements or campus recruitments?

i am a student of c.s. branch and i have get two backs in my first semester exam. can i face any problem in campus recruitment. what about my eligibilities for various i.t. companies????

16th June 2010, 02:39 AM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Problems due to backlogs in placements or campus recruitments?

Dont worry its not an issue. First semester exam results are not considered for job. But the most important is the final year. If you get backlogs in the final 2 semesters then you may face problem in getting a good job as most companies prefer students with no backs first

So work hard now and try to clear your backs and dont repeat it again as it becomes really hectic if you have some backlogs later

Eligibility in most of the companies is 60% in their final year and some have 65% eligibility. So it depends on which company you talking about
16th June 2010, 07:40 AM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

dear friend

The students who appear for campus placements should consistently maintain
a minimum of 60% of marks right from their 10th Standard and most important
condition is that the students soliciting campus placements should not have
backlogs at any time. Some companies adopt a flexible stand with regard to
backlogs and are ready. So please dont worry, if you have clear your
backlogd, then you dont have face any problem.............
to accept the students who successfully clear the backlogs, by the date of placement
16th June 2010, 08:10 AM
jicks

Hi,

It will not affect your selection in campus interview.
Getting low marks in I sem. is understandable, but see that you are not repeating it in next year.
Some companies select candidates even in II year itself. Be careful about your performance in further semestars.

All the Best......
16th June 2010, 11:15 AM
amitraokhande

Hello,