2nd November 2011, 12:05 PM

Procedure to apply for SCRA Exam? When to get application forms for this Exam?

What is the process of appling in SCRA , and what is the date of the application form of SCRA

2nd November 2011, 01:18 PM
aniiita

Default Re: Procedure to apply for SCRA Exam? When to get application forms for this Exam?

hey
IT is an examination for selection of candidates for appointment as Special Class Apprentices in Mechanical Department of Indian Railways. and for 2011 the exam already held in july.
so you can try for next year, just keep checking for notification from march 2012.
on upscportal.com
2nd November 2011, 01:20 PM
aniiita

Default Re: Procedure to apply for SCRA Exam? When to get application forms for this Exam?

hey
IT is an examination for selection of candidates for appointment as Special Class Apprentices in Mechanical Department of Indian Railways. and for 2011 the exam already held in july.
so you can try for next year, just keep checking for notification from march 2012.
on upscportal.com
2nd November 2011, 01:33 PM
ravik1214

Thumbs up Re: Procedure to apply for SCRA Exam? When to get application forms for this Exam?

What is the process of appling in SCRA , and what is the date of the application form of SCRA
Procedure to apply for SCRA Exam? When to get application forms for this Exam?

SCRA stands for Special Class Railway Apprentices Examination and is conducted by UPSC every year.

SCRA dates and notification are expected to come in the month of february and exam are generally conducted in the month of july.

Procedure to Apply for SCRA

you can apply SCRA both

For Online form filling please visit http://www.upsconline.nic.in

For offline form filling ,you will have to purchase the application from your nearest post office and fill it strictly according to the notification and instruction .Notifications are published in the official website of UPSC that is http://www.upsc.gov.in and Employement news .

With Regards
ravik1214
2nd November 2011, 01:41 PM
ashok880

SCRA (Special Class Railway Apprentice) examination is conducted by UPSC every year once.

Eligibility criteria for SCRA examination:

Education qualification:
Candidate should have complete 12th class with PCM stream from any recognized university.
Age limit:
Age should be between 17 to 21 years.

SCRA examination notification for this year:

Issue of application form from 15th Oct 2011 to 14th Nov 2011.
Exam will held on 29th Jan 2012.

Procedure to apply the application form online:

To apply the application form online then click here between the notification date as mentioned above.
or
Procedure to apply the application form offline:
You can get SCRA application form in any nearest head post office.After filling the application form,then post to given address for scra exam
2nd November 2011, 03:08 PM
iatul89

The eligibility criteria for SCRA Exam;

3 years relaxation for OBC (non-creamy layer) candidates
5 years relaxation for SC/ST/PD candidates.

Education:

Passed 12th (Maths + Physics/Chemistry)or equivalent from some recognised board with first or second division.

Also, B.Sc. (Maths/Physics) are eligible to apply for the exam.

Kindly refer the last year SCRA advertisement for complete details about the eligibility criteria.

The advertisement is attached with this message.

and you may apply SCRA 2012 Online application form by using the website http : //www.upsconline.nic.in Detailed instructions for filling up Online application forms for SCRA are available on the above mentioned website.

All The Best.
File Type: pdf (www.entrance-exam.net)-SCRA 2011 Advertisement.pdf(101.4 KB, 69 views)
2nd November 2011, 03:11 PM

To apply for the special class railway apprentices exam, you must fulfill the eligibility criteria mentioned below:
You must have qualified +2 level of exam with Maths and Physics/Chemistry as your major subjects.
You must be within the age limit if 17-21 years.

The upcoming SCRA exam is going to be held on 29-01-2012
The application form for the same is already available at designated post offices and head post offices throughout the country.
The last date of submission of application forms are 21-11-2011.

Apart from applying offline, you may also apply online through www.upsconline.nic.in.
2nd November 2011, 05:04 PM
sathish0038

hi friend this is the procedure how to apply the SCRA
SCRA stands for Special Class Railway Apprentices Examination and is conducted by UPSC every year.

SCRA dates and notification are expected to come in the month of february and exam are generally conducted in the month of july.

Procedure to Apply for SCRA

you can apply SCRA both

For Online form filling please visit http://www.upsconline.nic.in

For offline form filling ,you will have to purchase the application from your nearest post office and fill it strictly according to the notification and instruction .Notifications are published in the official website of UPSC that is http://www.upsc.gov.in and Employement news .
2nd November 2011, 06:31 PM
devyani14

Smile Re: Procedure to apply for SCRA Exam? When to get application forms for this Exam?

applicants can apply for scra exam both online and offline.
offline you can get scra forms through a post office.

the application forms for 2012 exam are already out.

to apply for scra exam online please go on the following website of upsc
http://www.upsconline.nic.in

but before filling the form it is required by you to kindly read the new notifications by the government regarding the filling of the forms.
you can check the notifications on the following site
http://www.upsc.gov.in
it will appear on the homepage as notification scra 2012. read it thoroughly and proceed to fill the form.

hope this will do the needful and will help in all ways.
please post if anything else is required.
wishing all the best

Devyani
2nd November 2011, 06:46 PM

The Special Class Railway Apprentice (SCRA)
Eligible candidates have to apply through online form the website www.upsconline.nic.in.

all the best!
2nd November 2011, 10:05 PM
millan1

Location: At- Ainshamula; Po- Chhanijanga; Dist- Puri; Pin- 752113; Odisha

Dear sir;

Procedure to apply for SCRA Exam

Candidates can avail the application form through post. Candiadtes has to send the DD with the requisite letter with a stamp. Candidates can download the application form from the official site of the UPSC.

On which address application to be sent

Secretary,
Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House,
Shahjahan Road,
New Delhi - 110069

More contact details
UPSC's Facilitation Counter near Gate 'C' of the campus
Tel No.: 011-23385271/ 23381125/23098543
For more details, visit www.upsc.gov.in

Best of Luck for the SCRA exam.
20th November 2011, 07:49 PM

can intermediate(10 2)students can apply for scra?if can then how they can get application form?
30th November 2011, 09:35 AM

i have filled the scra 2012 online...and i have registered myself......what is the next step..plzzz help??????????
27th December 2011, 05:39 PM

How to apply for Scra examinations