31st March 2011, 07:52 PM

Procedure to apply for summer internship in IIT Delhi?

How i apply for summer internship in iit delhi?
I am 2nd year student persuing my b.tech in cse branch.
I know language c++ and c very well.
Kindly reply me as soon as possible.
RAHUL VERMA

1. Qualification required for internship at IIT Delhi?
  2. Eligibility criteria and procedure to apply for Summer Internship in IIT, Delhi for B.Tech(ECE) 2nd year student?
  3. Which MNC is best in Delhi for doing summer internship? Procedure to apply?
  4. How can I apply for Summer Training in IIT-Delhi? From where I should pursue my training India or Abroad? Procedure to apply for Training in Abroad?
  5. Procedure to apply for summer internship in IIT Delhi while in 6th semester Chemical Engineering?
  6. Procedure to apply for Summer Internship in TCS, Wipro, CTS, HCL, NIT and IIT for B.Tech(CSE) 6th semester student in Delhi?
  7. When will the summer internship in BHEL notification is out? What is the procedure followed to apply for the same?
  8. Procedure to apply for Summer Training in IIT-Delhi/Bombay?
  9. Can I apply for Summer Training programme in IIT-Delhi being a M.Sc(Physics) student? Selection procedure and duration of Training in IIT-Delhi?
  10. What is the procedure and how can I apply for the summer internship during my summer vocation?
  11. Procedure to apply for summer internship in IIT during B.Tech Civil 3rd Year? Number of students they take for internship?
  12. Procedure to apply for Summer Internship in IIT? Number of students do Internship in IIT?
  13. Eligibility for summer Internship in IIT, Delhi? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. What are the various Summer Internship for doing in MBA?
  15. How can I apply for Summer Internship anywhere in Delhi if pursuing B.Tech 1st year in IIT-Kharagpur?
  16. How to apply for Summer Internship Training in IIT-Delhi for B.Tech CSE 6th semester student?
  17. Companies in Delhi who offers summer internship for B.Tech ECE 2nd year candidate? Procedure to apply for internship? -- [New]
  18. How to get summer internship at BHEL, Trichy? Procedure to apply?
23rd July 2011, 09:01 AM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: Procedure to apply for summer internship in IIT Delhi?

RAHUL VERMA
Dear friend yes you can apply for summer training in IIT Delhi .........

But you must have more CGPI OR PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED IN B.tech...

Then you are eligible for to do summer training in IIT Delhi..............

If you have more CPI then you make a letter from your college to training and placement department..........

And send that letter to IIT Delhi.........

The letter format should be this type ........

TO
THE TNP OFFICER
IIT DELHI
23rd July 2011, 09:30 PM
akhilesh16071991

Default Re: Procedure to apply for summer internship in IIT Delhi?

If you want to do intership in IIT delhi you have to go through following ways:
*First see the internship prograame dates which are avilable in iit delhi website.
*They give intership application form to only that students which are in top 10 in there branch.
*So, you have to send them first that letter in which your institute recommend you that you are in top 10 in your branch.
*After these you have to send resume on resume basis selection process takes place.
25th September 2011, 02:44 PM

I Pershing B.Tech IInd year from Electrical Engineering I would like to know information about BHEL internship training proceddure
9th November 2011, 11:05 PM

Do any company give SCHOLARSHIP FOR SC/ST STUDENTS FOR INTERNSHIP?
3rd December 2011, 11:18 PM

Arrow Re: Procedure to apply for summer internship in IIT Delhi?

RAHUL VERMA
.................................................. ...................................
I AM SAMEER KUMAR THAKUR
FORM IIT-TECH COLLEGE OF ENGG,PUNJAB
WE ARE 2ND year and branch of cse
i done progmming in c,c++,java,orcle,vb.net
e.mail:[email protected]
mo:-09234331510,09530629243,09914426841............... .........
Thanking you............................................... .....................
25th December 2011, 12:12 PM

i m in btech vi sem cse wanted do training from where should i?
7th February 2012, 09:09 PM

i am a student of ece deptt. can you plz tell me the procedure to apply for internship programme in iit delhi and what is its criteria for selection?
my mail address is [email protected]
15th February 2012, 04:42 PM
puchu007

Dear friend yes you can apply for summer training in IIT Delhi .........

But you must have more CGPI OR PERCENTAGE IS REQUIRED IN B.tech...

Then you are eligible for to do summer training in IIT Delhi..............

If you have more CPI then you make a letter from your college to training and placement department..........

And send that letter to IIT Delhi.........

The letter format should be this type ........
18th February 2012, 11:04 PM

sir i am student of mechanical engg 6th sem and university topper. give the date of application form and complete procedure for summer vacation training 2012 in iit delhi. plz suggest me best companies for summer vacation training in delhi.
18th February 2012, 11:09 PM

sir, i am student of ME 6th sem.Suggest me best companies for summer vacation training in delhi and procedure at iit delhi.
26th February 2012, 02:49 PM

myself kamal kishore. i am b.tech 3rd year student from rtu. i want summer intership to iit delhi. So pls guid me
27th February 2012, 10:32 AM
michael_scofield

Well dear you haven't mentioned your qualifcation so that we can directly tell you eweather you are eligible for that or not.

GATE eligibility criteria is such that candidate must be B.E./B.Tech graduate, such that candidate must have
studied under 10+2 scheme.

OR

A M.sc dgree in any of the branches of Computer Science, Mathematics, Statistics.

Or

Qualified candidate of AMIE or AMICE

Also there is common requirement of at least 60 aggregate .

NOTE: If a candidate have studied Diploma Engineering and after that get into lateral entry to and successfully completes B.Tech then such candidates
will not be for GATE entrance as GATE demands that candidate must be from 10 + 2 schemes.
27th February 2012, 05:11 PM

sir i have cgpa just 8.0 will i get chance
28th February 2012, 04:05 AM

i am ayushi goyal,student of b.tech 2nd year and i want to persue summer training at iit delhi.so please guide me how to apply for it?
5th April 2012, 07:16 PM

i am a b.tech 1st yr student in ec branch ,tell me if i am eligible for summer training
3rd August 2012, 07:18 PM

how to appy summer intership in civil engineering.
which qualification need to apply for the interships in different universities?
I don't know which universities is offering civil engineering related interships.
Now I am doing my b.tech in civil engineering.
I am a 3rd year student.
22nd August 2012, 10:25 AM

sir, i am garima shakya, student of b.tech.2-year cse from nduat faizabad. i want to know what are the ability one should have to apply the summer internship in iit delhi?
5th October 2012, 11:22 PM

Respected Sir/Madam
My Name is Suresh.G
Presently i'm pursuing my B.Tech(ME)3rd at IIIT Basar.
Having with 7.6 CGPA till 2nd Year,PUC with 83.1% and SSC with 80%.
I want my Internship from IIT's and core companies like BHEL,BPCL,HPCL,IOCL,GAIL and NTPC etc..,
Am I eligible for those internship offering from them?
If So,What is the Procedure to apply?
15th October 2012, 09:08 PM

Hi Sir, Greetings plzze suggest me the procedure to indulge in Summer Internship Program . I am a student of AMRITA UNIVERSITY approved by AICTE , currently studying in 3rd YR(ECE) and have a CGPA Of 8.6. plzzz help me i am really excited to go 4 it ....
29th December 2012, 05:42 PM

I am a 2nd year(4th sem) student of BSc Maths Hons from Indraprasta College for Women. Delhi University I wish to do summer internship in 2013 from IIT-Delhi, Matematics Deptt. Please Guide me , how to apply.
17th January 2013, 01:02 PM

sir please may i know the exact procedure to get a summer training in iit delhi...i m a 3 rd yr electrical engg. student.
24th February 2013, 04:37 PM

sir whats the deadline for summer fellowship 2013 for b.tech 2nd yr.
7th June 2013, 03:31 AM
amit89itbhu

To apply in IIT Delhi

You should write to all the professor under which you would like to work.
You should be doing that as soon as you start you 6th semester as the professor receives lots of application.
If you can suggest some topics you would love to work on, it would be an add on.
Most professor like students who already know their interest.
There is no deadline but professor hardly take 1-2 candidates to work under them. As long as these position is empty, you can apply.

14th July 2013, 03:45 PM

Sir I am student of NIET Coimbatore. I am doing Electrical and Electronics Engineering and my average CGPA IS 90.5%. can I apply for internship program in IIT Delhi.
10th April 2019, 12:53 AM

Hi i am doing BTech CSE (Specialization in AI & machine Learning) from Chandigarh University. I want to do 3 - 4 weeks summer training at IIT Delhi. Please guide how can i apply for this training.