7th July 2011, 12:15 AM
rajan rajan

Procedure to become a district magistrate?

could u please tell me what is the complete procedure to become district magistate

7th July 2011, 03:39 AM
Uttam Nandi

Default Re: Procedure to become a district magistrate?

For becoming District Magistrate, you have to write IAS exam and secure a rank within 100.
IAS stands for Indian Administratative Services Examination.
Here are the eligibility criteria for IAS exam:

AGE LIMIT

21-30 years ( flexible for OBCs/SCs/STs)

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION

Bachelor's degree of a recognised university with a least one of the following subjects namely
Animal Husbandasy & Veterinary Science,
Botany,
Chemistry,
Geology,
Mathematics,
Physics,
statistics,
and Zoology
or a bachelor degree in Agriculture or in engineering or equivalent qualification

NUMBER OF PERMISSIBLE ATTEMPTS

Fous (seven for OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs)

~All The Best
7th July 2011, 05:46 PM

procedure to become a District Majistrate?
7th July 2011, 10:00 PM
kritika@Hans

hello friend
its good to know about your dreams
now to make thm true you ned to do a lots of hard work and be at the top in IAS exam that is conducted by upsc....
this will take you towards you dreams....
13th July 2011, 10:29 AM

what are the exams are there in ias ??????????/
23rd July 2011, 02:33 PM

What is the syllabus for IAS examination ?
17th September 2011, 01:56 PM

I am pursunig B.com. Can I face Ias exam after my garduation???
4th November 2011, 09:58 PM

which factor decide in IAS exam to make a DM of a particular region ?
6th November 2011, 07:11 PM
rudramishra

For becoming a district magistrate you have to give state level Administrative exam.
13th November 2011, 02:36 PM

kindly confrm me that the their is percantage is counted of 10 & 2 or graduation how and where i can boy and fill the form plz
Rgards
Sanket Sharma
13th November 2011, 05:27 PM
madhu madne

Thumbs up Re: Procedure to become a district magistrate?

You have to apply for the UPSC exam.
Detail for the exam given below:

(i) Age limits : 21-30 years

(ii) Educational Qualifications :
Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics,
Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or
in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification.

(iii) No. of permissible attempts :4 for general
7 for OBC
no limit for SC/ST

(iv) Fee :

Rs. 100/- (Rupees one hundred only)
(No fee for SCs/STs/Physically disabled only)

ALL THE BEST
5th December 2011, 12:25 AM

what the syllabus of ias exam??
13th December 2011, 04:42 AM

Thumbs down Re: Procedure to become a district magistrate?

Originally Posted by Uttam Nandi View Post
For becoming District Magistrate, you have to write IAS exam and secure a rank within 100.

AGE LIMIT

Bachelor's degree of a recognised university with a least one of the following subjects namely
Botany,
Chemistry,
Geology,
Mathematics,
Physics,
statistics,
and Zoology
or a bachelor degree in Agriculture or in engineering or equivalent qualification

~All The Best

I think the information u gave was wrong.For becoming a district magistrate,one have to appear for the judicial magistrate examination in which he must have a degree of law from a recognized law university.
12th February 2012, 11:33 PM

i study political science.cant i sit for IAS EXAM?
29th February 2012, 05:55 PM

i wanted to know that i m a b.com graduate can i write ias exams
9th March 2012, 01:17 PM

i want to join dm intrance exam coaching
29th March 2012, 08:47 PM

i had completed my economics(hons), so can i write IAS examination?
1st April 2012, 04:11 PM
damini chauhan

i hav recently given 10th board exms ,and my ambition is to be an ias.nd now i m confused about the subjects to choose . so pls tell me what can b good for me pcb,pcm or commrece with maths.....i m having no problem to choose any of these...as i m good enough in all.........so pls help me out.
12th May 2012, 07:16 PM

fee for applying for i.a.s. exam for a general candidate
19th May 2012, 08:48 AM

I am in class 8th and my ambition is become a district magistrate so please tell me all the details for becoming a district magistrate.....
Please mail mee at [email protected]..
30th May 2012, 09:53 PM

I am in xth now but i want to become a "DISTRICT MAGISTRATE", but i have many quesions in my mind....such that what is the syallabus for passing the I.A.S exams? which university is best?
3rd June 2012, 05:51 PM

please tell me the procedure to become d.m.
3rd June 2012, 05:52 PM

please tell me the procedure to become d.m.
14th June 2012, 12:55 AM

Now i have started ias prepairation with my full dedication.but i belong to a sall city and we dont have so much exposure and now my financial condition is not as much enough that i can go to delhi for the prepairation.so i have decided to prepare by self and after few monts when i will be fully prepaired then somehow i will manage to go delhi for further preparation BUT now the first and present confusion for me are the selection of good and limited books for gs,mains,current affair,csat etc and the strategy.my optionals are history and PA. Please suggest me some important things which i should keep in mind while preparing and limited books which would be enough for the ias preparation.
Please send me an email if u can regarding my quary.

7th July 2012, 12:50 AM

i am an English hons student.....am i sit in I.A.S exam?
13th September 2012, 08:53 PM

dear sir now i compltd gradution and i want to take coaching for csat so plz suggest abt it .which one will be suitable for me plz reply..........
14th September 2012, 12:54 AM
mailme.ramkapoor

AGE LIMIT

Botany,
Chemistry,
Geology,
Mathematics,
Physics,
statistics,
and Zoology

5th October 2012, 10:46 AM

i m in class 10th n i want to become a district magistrate..... which subject should i take after 10th? arts, pcm, pcb or what? pls help........
28th October 2012, 08:00 PM

can a law graduate become a district magistrate?...
29th October 2012, 03:25 PM

Dear sir i want to be a district magistrat officer,please tell me how to apply for that exam
2nd November 2012, 12:13 AM

I am in grade 11. I have opted for commerce. please can any one help me and guide me as i want to district magistrate. I request you please help me out. I will be thankful to you.
Regards-
Sarthak Adlakha
Mobile- 91-8755555729
2nd November 2012, 12:20 PM
NIREEKSHANA BABU

Thumbs up Re: Procedure to become a district magistrate?

Originally Posted by rajan rajan View Post
could u please tell me what is the complete procedure to become district magistate

AGE LIMIT

Botany,
Chemistry,
Geology,
Mathematics,
Physics,
statistics,
and Zoology

2nd November 2012, 03:10 PM
karanam.shiva kumar

Location: I AM LIVING IN SRIKAKULAM (DISTRICT)SARAVAKOTA(MANDAL),MODILI KOTTURU(VILLAGE).

MY Dear friend,

AGE LIMIT

Botany,
Chemistry,
Geology,
Mathematics,
Physics,
statistics,
and Zoology

BEST OF LUCK
26th November 2012, 01:48 PM

Sir,plz tell me the procedure after completing the bachelor degree from one of the required subjects...????

email: [email protected]
23rd December 2012, 09:47 PM

can a philosophy graduate become a district magistrate?
plz tell me
31st January 2013, 06:06 PM

I want to become dm i am in 12 standard opted commerce with maths plz suggest me graduation cource and procedure to become dm district magistrate.
1st February 2013, 12:29 AM

Originally Posted by rajan rajan View Post
If you want to become District Magistrate you have to qualify the Civil Services exam.
CIVIL SERVICES EXAM

Civil Services exam exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year.

Qualification:- Pass graduation with any stream from recognized university.

Age limit:-
For Open category:- 21-30 year
For OBC category:- 21-33 YEAR
For ST/SC category:- 21-37 year

Number of Attempts:-
For open category:- 4 attempts
For ST/SC category:- 7 attempts

In I.A.S exam there are three stage Of selection:-
> PRELIMS EXAM
> MAINS EXAM
> INTERVIEW
> MEDICAL EXAM(FOR I.P.S)

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

ALL THE BEST!
4th February 2013, 09:58 PM

i want to become dm.I am in 11 standard opted science with maths Plz suggest me.
25th February 2013, 06:52 PM

Hiii. I am ankit jadoun of aligarh city.my father's dream is to make me district megistrate. I also want to make his dreeam true. Please suggest me courses and slabbus to qualify the dm exams.also tell me the procedure for this
30th March 2013, 01:48 PM

Which stream i must choose for becoming a DM..?
Rply at
email:[email protected]
31st March 2013, 03:16 PM

Sir i want it but i am in Bsc1st year pass now . What i do ?
what is the corse for this? pls coll me 8859673588
23rd May 2013, 11:25 AM

now i m a student of b.tech from national institute of technology.i want to become a DM,i m a student of eletrical engg .so plz suggest me for choosing subject...plz...my email:[email protected] /////8014933035/8413989655 plz tell me,,,,,,m waiting..m from tripura
31st May 2013, 09:59 PM

hi,a am a student of class xii [science , phy,che,math,bio] under west bengal state board. i wish to be a dm . i have done well in previous exams. i got more than 92% in madhamik [science-95%] . and i am confident enough to get good marks in hs too. so plzzzzzzzzz tell me what should i do now to be a dm. details about the exams ,syllabus and books for good result.
12th July 2013, 01:59 AM

sir I have attempted 2times for IPS but I have not pass now my age is 31years now can I attempt 3rd time
14th July 2013, 05:29 PM

I have completed b.tech with electronics and communication i can appear for the exam or not.
please reply
22nd September 2013, 01:38 AM

i have taken commerce stream how can i give exams of ias
5th October 2013, 12:18 AM

hi,a am a student of class xii [science , phy,che,math,] under CBSE. i wish to be a district megistrate. so plzzzzzzzzz tell me what should i do to be a district megistrate,details about the exams ,syllabus and books for good result.
5th October 2013, 04:05 PM

sir mai abhi 12th class me hu.I.A.S banna hahta hu.iske liye mujhe kis trh ki taiyari karni chahiye.plz rply me sir my email [email protected]
16th October 2013, 03:03 PM

m a class 12th student and i want to be DM so kindly tell me what should i do for its pepration,details about the exam,syllabus and books..plze send it onmy email.id [email protected]
10th November 2013, 09:15 AM

What is the syllabus for IAS examination ?
sir I m in 12th class tell me what I have to du for the preparation of i.a.s exam this is my id [email protected]