22nd April 2012, 01:46 PM
Unregistered

Procedure to join Indian Army? Information regarding the procedure? I have done bachelors degree in Arts with 58%

Sir/madam.
I have a bachelors degree in arts with 58 % marks.i want to join army. pls tell me
about the procedure..and other information regarding otherprocedure.pls email me on [email protected].

I will thankfull to you.
Harprit

24th April 2012, 06:08 AM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Procedure to join Indian Army? Information regarding the procedure? I have done bachelors degree in Arts with 58%

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/madam.
I have a bachelors degree in arts with 58 % marks.i want to join army. pls tell me
about the procedure..and other information regarding otherprocedure.pls email me on [email protected].

I will thankfull to you.
Harprit
As you have completed your graduation and want to join Indian Army, you will have to qualify Combined Defense Service Examination.
The Combined Defense Service Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission and graduates within the age limit of 19-24 years are eligible to apply for the exam. As far as percentage of marks in graduation is concerned, there is no such criteria and hence, a graduate who has even scored the minimum qualifying marks in the final year examination is eligible to write the combined defense service examination.
Once the examination is scheduled, the application form is made available on www.upsconline.nic.in.
Complete instruction is provided regarding the process of online application on the official website of Union Public Service Commission mentioned above.
24th April 2012, 08:46 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Cool Re: Procedure to join Indian Army? Information regarding the procedure? I have done bachelors degree in Arts with 58%

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir/madam.

I will thankfull to you.
Harprit

Hey friend,