27th September 2011, 11:34 AM

Required Age criteria for Sub-Inspector of Police?

iam reddy candidate how much is the age of eligible for subinspector of police

28th September 2011, 05:48 PM

Default Re: Required Age criteria for Sub-Inspector of Police?

I want compalite detail of Police Sub Inspector of Maharashtra, and up coming online application date for the same, and site address where I can apply please help me
8th October 2011, 04:41 PM

hy sir this is jaymin parmar from baroda i want to know that what is the eligiblity criteria for psi ??????
10th October 2011, 12:05 PM
gamble007

this exam is conducted by state governments.Candidates who are serious about becoming sub inspector in Bihar must start working on their physical stamina as the test is quite grueling and emphasizes more on physical stamina.

the age limit for this exam is 20-25.

the education qualification-

a candidate must have graduation degree in any stream from a recognized college.

Physical requirements-

1) 1 mile race to be completed in 6 minutes: Most of the candidates fail in this event as it requires very high stamina. There is no second chance.

2) High Jump: 4 ft in three chances

3) Long Jump: 3.5 meter in three chances.

4) Shot Put: 4.5 meters

thanks!!
18th October 2011, 08:36 PM
aries-rocks

the exams for this POST are conducted by state governments.
EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION-

for appear in this exam you must have to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognized college.

AGE LIMIT-
the age limit for this exam is 20-25 years.

PHYSICAL REQUIREMENTS-

1. 1 mile race to be completed in 6 minutes.
2. high jump- 4 ft in three chances,
3. long jump- 3.5 in three chances
3. shot put- 4.5 meters .

EXAM PATTERNS-

thanks!
18th October 2011, 08:37 PM
aries-rocks

the exams for this POST are conducted by state governments.
EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION-

for appear in this exam you must have to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognized college.

AGE LIMIT-
the age limit for this exam is 20-25 years.

PHYSICAL REQUIREMENTS-

1. 1 mile race to be completed in 6 minutes.
2. high jump- 4 ft in three chances,
3. long jump- 3.5 in three chances
3. shot put- 4.5 meters .

EXAM PATTERNS-

thanks!
11th November 2011, 03:22 PM

i have a degre of DAE civil engineer with 2761 marks i m ediable for sub inspector post?
16th November 2011, 06:20 PM
rahulkanthrao

Hi this is rahul,My ambition is to become an officer in police department i want to be an SI Officer (Sub-Inspector)so plz i request plz guide me through this cycle until i reach my Destination plz sir........My mail id is [email protected] im frm hyderabad my cast is SC Plz as a god plz full fill my wish i beg God plz.......
19th November 2011, 04:25 PM

Hi iam shiva si age limit plz tel me
29th January 2012, 10:11 AM

I am soldier in Army I wish to join polica force as SI but now I am 28 years old, May I apply for this post
1st March 2012, 03:42 PM

Hii sir my name is namrata i have completed my post graduation can i apply for si plz tell me my id is [email protected]
7th March 2012, 09:57 PM
abhisam25

sir what is eligibility for the female in height, running and in the eye site every thing
8th March 2012, 12:49 AM
kalyan553

Thumbs up Re: Required Age criteria for Sub-Inspector of Police?

the eligibility criteria for SI in AP is:

Should complete graduation in any discipline from a regonised college/university.

Nationality - Indian

Age - 21 Years to 30 Years for General candidates, 21 Years to 33 Years for OBC candidates and 21 Years to 35 Years for SC / ST candidates.

Height - minimum 5’ 6″

Chest - 32′ (Normal) and after expanding 34'
8th March 2012, 04:13 AM
er.skp.me

Thumbs up Re: Required Age criteria for Sub-Inspector of Police?

iam reddy candidate how much is the age of eligible for subinspector of police

Dear friend please find the details

Age Limit for Sub Inspector : 20 – 30 years ( Relaxable by 05 years to Central
Government civilian employees in accordance with instructions or orders issued by the Central Government, Relaxable by 05 years for Departmental candidates, Relaxable by 03 years for OBC and 05 years for SC and ST )

Essential Qualification for Sub Inspector :
A Degree in Science with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics of a recognized University or equivalent. Or
Matriculation or equivalent and three years diploma in Mechanical, Civil, Electrical, Automobiles, Chemical, Mining, Aeronautical, Telecommunication Engineering or equivalent examination passed from recognized University or Board or Institutions.

Sub Inspector Desirable Qualification :
i. Having passed Fire fighting course from a recognized institutions.
ii. Proficiency in games, sports and athletes, membership of national cadet corps.

Physical Standard for Sub Inspector :
a. Height :
i. General candidates – 170 Cms
ii. Candidates belonging to Hill areas of the Garhwal, Kumaon, Himachal Pradesh, Gorkhas, Dogras, Marathas, Sikkimies, Leh and Ladhakh, Kashmir Valley and North Eastern States – 165 Cms.
iii. Tribals / Adivasis including Mizos and Nagas – 162.5 Cms.

b. Chest :
i. General – 81 – 86 Cms
ii. Tribals / Adivasis including Mizos and Nagas – 77 – 82 Cms.
c. Weight – Corresponding to height.
d. Medical Standard : Eye Sight :
Distant Vision Better eye Corrected Near Vision Worse eye Corrected
Vision 6/6 Vision 6/12

30th March 2012, 05:34 PM

Can u tell me about portion or examination pattern of s.i on my email

plzzzzzzz
28th April 2012, 04:24 PM
saiprasad.prasad60@gmail.

minimum 21yrs to 35 yrs of age required for ur si job.
1st September 2012, 12:09 PM

Sir i complete my b.a in the age of 18-19 can iapply for s.i
8th January 2013, 01:13 AM

Sir pls tell me, wht's the maximum age for the SI , for the general candidates, my age is 25 can i apply for this job.....pls guide on my mail = [email protected]
30th July 2013, 01:39 AM

tell me the minimum age required for sub inspector
11th September 2013, 09:15 AM

What is minimum marks required for SI in B.A.
11th September 2013, 01:09 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

The age criteria is

Minimum 18 years

maximum age is 30 years with relaxations for the reserved categories

For SC/ST-the age limit after relaxation is 21 to 35 years

For OBC- the age limit is relaxed by 03 years and is 21 to 33 years

For PWD/Ex service men- The age limite id 21 years to 40 years

The candidate must hold a graduation degree from a recognized university with 60% marks in aggregate.

All the best................
4th October 2013, 10:01 AM

wat is the age for mp si?
4th November 2014, 11:38 PM

Jay hind sir sir, I m 26 yrs old so may I apply for this job and I hv completed my pg degree