24th September 2011, 12:21 AM

Required Qualification for TET Exam?

what is the qualification required for tet
i don't know am i eligible.

25th September 2011, 01:05 AM
sumansin

Default Re: Required Qualification for TET Exam?

Teacher Eligibility Test (TET)

Teacher Eligibility Test conducted at state level by state boards. CTET will be a compulsory and essential requirement for securing a teaching job in all types of schools. State Governments / Union Territories

Eligibility: Candidate should have B.Ed degree. Validity of qualifying certificate
of B.Ed will be decided by the state government/ UT/ Centre. B.ed certificate can not be more than 7 years old

Exam pattern and Scheme: There will be 2 papers with objective multiple choice questions. Each paper will consist of 150 questions. These papers are intended for different levels of teaching given below:

1. Paper I: For those want to become teachers for classes I-V.
2. Paper II: For those want to teach classes between VI and VIII.
3. Paper I and II: Those interested in teaching from Class I to VIII will have to appear and qualify in both the papers.

Syllabus : There will be 5 subjects / Sections in Paper I. Each section / subject will have 30 objective multiple choice type questions carrying one mark each. Duration of the exam is one and half hours.

papers:- 1. Child development and pedagogy
2. Language I (the medium of instruction)
3. Language II (chosen from a list other than language I)
4. Mathematics
5. Environmental studies
29th September 2011, 08:34 PM

i am appearing in B.ed
so pls. inform on my mail
3rd October 2011, 10:45 PM

IS BED REQURIED FOR CLASS 1TO 5 FOR APPLYING TET EXAM?
5th October 2011, 03:25 PM

MERA B.ED. ABHI START HUA HAI . KYA MEIN TET KA FORM DAL SAKTI HUN.
5th October 2011, 05:27 PM

I have diploma in education but i am in appearing in graduation so will i apply for up tet exam?
6th October 2011, 07:48 PM

sir i have done ntt (national teachers training) which was of 1 year, am i eligible for tet. plzz give me information about it.
8th October 2011, 05:17 PM

i have done BA in Socilogy . And completed MBA. I dont have B.ED Degree. I am eligeble for this exam?
8th October 2011, 08:24 PM

Graduation and b.ed ki degree compulsary hai ya nahi tet entrance exam mai.
15th October 2011, 06:09 PM

I have done master of home science specialization in child development with 74 percent,and i have done NTT also,plz tell me if im eligible to fill the TET form or not.
15th October 2011, 08:56 PM
tejesh_09

TET STANDS FOR TEACHER ELIGIBILITY TEST conducted by State Board at State level.

Qualification for TET is candidate must be B.ED. degree holder.

There will be 2 papers with objective multiple choice questions. Each paper will consist of 150 questions. These papers are intended for different levels of teaching given below:

3. Paper I and II: Those interested in teaching from Class I to VIII will have to appear and qualify in both the papers.

Syllabus : There will be 5 subjects / Sections in Paper I. Each section / subject will have 30 objective multiple choice type questions carrying one mark each. Duration of the exam is one and half hours.

4. Mathematics
5. Environmental studies
29th October 2011, 12:53 PM

hi i joined in this acadamic year for B.ED. can i eligable for tet dec 2011.
10th November 2011, 02:17 PM
P Durga

I am not having SSC & Inter qualifications. I completed in BA ( Correspondence) 37% and B Ed 65%. Am I eligible for TET Exam.
Pls give me Reply Sir.
11th November 2011, 02:00 PM
chhavi_choudhary

what is the age limit for tet
14th November 2011, 02:08 PM

My Friend is not having qualification for SSC & Inter. She was completed Open BA 37% and B Ed 65%. Pls tell me Sir, she was eligible for TET Exam.
14th November 2011, 07:22 PM
ch.manoj

TET STANDS FOR TEACHER ELIGIBILITY TEST conducted by State Board at State level.

Qualification for TET is candidate must be B.ED. degree holder.

There will be 2 papers with objective multiple choice questions. Each paper will consist of 150 questions. These papers are intended for different levels of teaching given below:

4. Mathematics
5. Environmental studies
17th November 2011, 01:57 PM

tet exam ki merit mein kya jayada age walon ko merit mein pehle liya jaayega?
15th December 2011, 11:22 AM
tinkoo kumar

Wink Re: Required Qualification for TET Exam?

MERA B.ED. ABHI START HUA HAI . KYA MEIN TET KA FORM DAL SAKTI HUN.
agar aap ka B.Ed abvhi start hua ha to aap tet ka exam de sakti ha
5th February 2012, 09:18 PM

completing BCA.is it require b.ed for TAT exam??and can i apply for computer teacher
21st April 2012, 11:30 AM

dear sir/madam , i M.SATYANARAYANA , after passed SSC studied degree (B.A) ( with out maths), latter studied P.G.Diploma in Mathematics from Osmania University and latter , i have finished B.Ed from IGNOU with (maths & english as mathedologies). But i have a doubt am i eligible for maths school assistent...? if possible plz reply to [email protected]
10th June 2012, 12:11 PM

i have done b.ed but i didn't do D.T.ED.. can i write TET EXAM.......pls send your reply to [email protected]
12th September 2012, 12:07 AM

Am a btech graduate. Do am eligible for tet?
29th October 2012, 09:47 AM

i am a student of 2 science having 58% mark,can i apply for OTET
29th October 2012, 06:01 PM
mxsiva4u

Dear friend...

TET stands for Teacher Eligibility Test.

TET exam is conducted at state level by various state boards.

In order to appear in TET exam you should have to complete your graduation from a recognized university and you must have B.Ed degree.

There is no upper age limit for this exam. Also there is no limit for no. of attempts.

You have to score minimum 60 percent in the TET test to qualify for teaching jobs.

Exam pattern-

There are two papers with objective type questions. Each paper consist of 150 questions.These papers are for-

1. Paper I: those who want to become teachers for classes I-V.
2. Paper II: those who want to teach classes between VI and VIII.
3. Paper I and II: For those who are interested in teaching from Class I to VIII will have to appear and qualify in both the papers.

Syllabus for TET exam:

There are five subjects in Paper I. Each subject have 30 objective multiple choice type questions. Time duration is one and Half hour.

1. Child development and pedagogy
2. Language I
3. Language II
4. Mathematics
5. Environmental studies

31st October 2012, 02:52 PM

i don't have B.EDdegree.. i passed graduate with hons this year..am I eligible to sit for TET exam? reply soon....
31st October 2012, 02:56 PM
priyanka koley

Exclamation Re: Required Qualification for TET Exam?

i don't have B.ED degree.. i passed graduation with honours this yr..am i eligible to sit for the upcoming TET exam in december? kindly reply..
12th December 2012, 09:19 AM
aryan5107241

TET Stands for Teacher`s Eligibility Test

The Qualifications Required for Teacher`s Eligibility Test are :

* You must have completed your graduation in any discipline from any recognized college/university.

* You must have Indian Nationality.

* You must have to obtain more than 60% in order to be selected for teaching jobs.

* There is no age bar for this exam.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.

16th April 2013, 02:45 PM

htet ke liye math & english week h...
16th April 2013, 11:07 PM
kvs212011

Hai Friend...

TET-Teacher Eligibility Test.

This exam is Conduted for get teacher job in government school.

TET exam is conducted over all state level through different state boards.

The qualification Required for TET exam:

*the candiadte should complete the graduation from any recognized university.

*the candidate shoukd belongs to Indian.

*there is no age Limit.

*you have to score minimue 60% in TET exam to get teaching job.

Exam Pattern:
-------------
There are two papers sus as,

Paper-I:to teach I-Vth class.

Paper-II:to teach VI-VIII th class.

Exam Pattern:
-------------

All The best...
17th April 2013, 09:39 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Required Qualification for TET exam;-

(1) For Primary School Teacher (Class 1 to 5)
(A) Intermediate with minimum 50% marks for primary school teacher. No any appearing candidate would be considering for TET exam. Some marks relaxation has provided for diploma in education / D.Ed. or equivalent degree.
(B) For the non-Bihari candidates, they should have two year diploma in education / D.Ed. or equivalent degree for apply to primary school teacher TET exam.
(C) 5% marks relaxation for SC/ST/Woman/Disabled.

All the best..................
29th April 2013, 04:48 PM

i am waiting for my back paper result so can i apply for the TET 2013
13th May 2013, 09:07 PM

Is integrated M.A.B.Ed in SASTRA UNIVERSITY eligible for TET
14th May 2013, 04:45 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Required Qualification for TET Exam?

i don't know am i eligible.

If you have completed graduation degree in any Discipline with 50% marks from recognise universities then you are eligible for Teacher Eligibility Test exam...

5% marks relaxation for SC/ST candidate....

Final year students are also applicable.....

There are no age limit...

Citizenship of India....

There are no Attempts Limit...

14th May 2013, 04:55 PM

If you have done B.Ed or its equivalent course with 50% marks then you are definitely eligible for TET.

For SC/ST there is relaxation of 5% marks means they need only 45% marks.

The Integrated B.Ed students are also eligible for TET if they have done it from a recognized University.

TET is Teachers Eligibility Test for those want to become a teacher in Government Schools.

TET is conducted by every state and also by CBSE for Central Government schools which is known as CTET.

You can apply for your respective state TET and also for CTET if you want a central government schools teacher job.

The examination will mainly test your Teaching Aptitude and your knowledge of subjects which you have studied in your Graduation.

If you score good marks in it and you are in merit then you can qualify TET.

For more information visit http://www.ctet.nic.in
14th May 2013, 07:42 PM
eduforall

TET - Teacher's Eligibility Test

TET is mandatory for becoming teacher in government schools.

Every state conducts it own TET exam.

Eligibility for TET –

Bachelor's degree from a recognized university.

Candidate should also have B.Ed. degree.

Syllabus of TET –

TET has five sections -

1. Child Development and pedagogy

2. Language I

3. Language II

4. Mathematics

5. Environmental Studies

Pattern of the exam –

TET exam contains 150 marks and the paper is for 90 Minutes.

Questions will be multiple choice type with negative marking.

Minimum qualifying marks are 60% .

Click image for larger version

Name:	Syllabus TET.jpg
Views:	458
Size:	17.4 KB
ID:	137106

18th November 2013, 09:52 AM

i want to know that when the 2013 tet exam will be noticed.... and for aplly tet exam how many % of education qualification is required....? plzzz reply
17th January 2014, 05:31 PM

i don't know am i eligible
24th January 2014, 09:23 PM

I have completed my degree programme in home science honors .m l illegeble for tet? I have not degree of b.ed.
13th February 2014, 10:46 AM

i have BSC in chemistry,shastri from odisha rastra bhasha parishad,puri.m i elligible for otet exam 2014.
24th May 2014, 12:26 PM

my qualification is BA in bengali medium,from Tripura State .m i elligible for otet exam 2014.
2nd August 2014, 02:23 PM

I have done my graduation from shridhar university from Rajasthan.
Am I eligible for tet exam. Plzz plzz tell me now.
15th October 2014, 03:41 PM

I have completed M.com along with B.ed is iam eligible for appearing Tet exam
10th April 2015, 12:55 PM

i have done M.A in socilogy .i dont have B.ED degree.im eligeble for this TET exam. EMAIL ID [email protected]
21st May 2015, 05:03 PM

I am 12 th passed .Can i apply for tet exam for teaching primary class(class1- class5)?
30th August 2015, 03:42 PM

I have done B.sc with46%, if i do M.A. in edu,can i sit for TET from tripura?
29th October 2015, 06:08 PM

I AM THE CITIZEN OF TRIPURA ,INDIA,I AM B A GRADUATE,THE 60% MARKS IS IN TOTAL OR WHAT
28th April 2017, 04:13 PM

I have completed in B.Tech in Telecommunication and 2 years MBA . Can i am able to apply for TET entrance exam.
please advised me.
2nd July 2018, 10:21 AM

I have completed my degree Course under guwahati university but I have not Completed my B. Ed course and now I am in B.ed 3rd semester so can I apply for this tet exam????
8th July 2018, 04:32 PM
Anushka Kashyap

Educational qualifications required for TET exam are mentioned below:-

1. Completion of graduation in any stream from any recognized board or university.

2. Completion of B.Ed degree with minimum 50% marks from any recognized university.

3. Marks relaxation:- 5% marks relaxed for OBC, SC/ST candidates.

4. Age limit:- There is no age limit.

5. Nationality:- Indian.
8th June 2019, 07:25 PM

I am in degree 2nd year can i eligible for the try exam?please someone one help me by knowing this.