12th May 2011, 02:44 PM
Scope of Chemical Engineering in India? Is chemical engineering a good branch for Girls and how much is the starting package?
what is the scope of chemical engineering in india ? and how about for the girls to study chemical engineering ?is chemical engineering a good branch for a girl to study and also how much wil be the starting package?
13th June 2011, 02:58 PM
![]()
what is the scope of chemical engineering in india for girls
19th June 2011, 12:14 AM
![]()
what is the scope of chemical engineering in india for girls
26th June 2011, 01:16 AM
![]()
im a 2nd yr chemical engineering student and i am interested to do internship in july. which companies in karnataka offer internship and how do i go about?
26th August 2011, 03:17 PM
![]()
what is the scope of chemical engineering in india for girls??????wht can be the minimum package in starting after doing b.tech from uptu in ch.eng.?????/
29th December 2011, 05:52 PM
![]()
i wana ask .. that chemical engineering has good jobs n high salary????????????????????? pls reply....n if than how much ???? n for girls????????
16th June 2012, 04:56 PM
![]()
im a B.tech and M.tech dual degree 4th yr student from NIT rourkela.. well yes , scope of chemical engineering is good but remember you have to be almost like a "nerd" in chemistry . Don't think chemical engineering is only chemistry , it's maths too involved with . As for girls , it's a silly question because nothing differentiates boys and girls in studies . Choose chemical engineering only if you have intense affinity for chemistry and understand practical concepts well . Don't be uncertain as if u take a wrong decision here , u have to shift your career and go for MBA at some stage in life . see, starting package for B.tech students are not high , as much as 2.5 lac per annum to 5.95 lac per annum max . But then don't think of pay package if you are a student , if you are interested in technicals , do M.tech . and if u wanna complete the goal , go for ph.D too . scope within india is limited . only Haldia petrochemicals employ students from NIT as assistant technicians , package of 3 lac per annum .
package will boost as per your merit and smartness after M.tech . might be as high as 7 lac per annnum but doesn't usually exceeds 8 . See , chemical engineering is the only field where no NIT student has grabbed a job offer in crores or 80 lacs etc ... But , schlumberger places students from MNNIT allahabad . they are world's no. 1 oilfield services company packages may be enthralled upto 75 lace / annum . But you have to show your worth , that you really deserve it . Don't be down . there is no distinguish between boys n girls . education is for all . All the very best !! |
12th July 2012, 08:23 PM
![]()
i m getting chemical enng in MNIT , jaipur. What is scope for career in India & what is best package can i get after doing my B. tech.