31st March 2010, 11:59 PM
Seats for CBSE students through GUJCET outside Gujarat?
Please post the list of Engineering college with branches, out side gujarat, where eligible canddate of CBSE can get admission through GUJCET.
4th April 2010, 01:52 PM
Re: Seats for CBSE students through GUJCET outside Gujarat?
all the candidates of cbse are eligible for gujcet and guj cet is given for colleges inside gujrat and not outside of it.you just need to ahve a domicile certificate to get admission through gujcet at the time of admission
9th April 2010, 10:41 AM
my dear friend,
Candidates who have passed Higher secondary certificate examination science stream conducted by the Gujarat secondary and higher secondary education board and have a domecile are eligible for gujcet............ all the best..... |
9th April 2010, 11:29 PM
dear,
Gujarat entrance exam is held for selection of students of gujarat for the institutes in gujarat and not outside gujarat..... so if you are applying for guj cet then you will be getting a engineering college in gujarat only and not outside gujarat.......... but if you are interested for goint to a institute outside gujarat there are many entrance exams for that like...........you can apply for aieee, vit , manipal university and bitsat.....and even iits..........all these exams will let you choose colleges of your choice outside gujarat and even in gujarat................... best of luck |
10th April 2010, 03:13 PM
you can take the admission in gujarrat through its own state entrance exam, and in this case out sider is not allowed, and you can check the list of college in the gujrat on the websites of gujrat university. o k all the best |
22nd April 2010, 01:39 PM
My son had studied in AP-State till Xth Class (NOT CBSE). Now I have planned to bring him to Gandhinagar and take admission for XIth class in science stream. Please advice if he will be eligible for GUJCET, AIEEE. What about domicile eligibility, as a matter of fact.
Kindly suggest and guide me in this regard. M.S.Rao |
31st May 2010, 03:04 AM
when a student pass from CBSE in India than it eligible for gujcet and guj cet is given for colleges inside gujra if you have a domicile than it is better for you when you take admission all the best |
2nd July 2010, 12:56 AM
i am domicile in gujarat and also study in gujarat in cbse school ,i eligible for gujcat but what is the criteria of addmission of cbse student in medical college of gujarat state for CBSE students?
14th July 2010, 04:40 PM
if you are applying for guj cet then you will be getting a engineering college in gujarat only and not outside Gujarat, but if you are interested for joint to a institute outside gujarat there are many entrance exams for that like you can apply for aieee, vit , manipal university and bit sat and even iits all these exams will let you choose colleges of your choice outside Gujarat and even in Gujarat
6th August 2010, 02:07 PM
my daughter is in 10th std.cbse school for next yr.11th std. should we take admission in gbse school, she wants to become engineer and want to study in gujarat,than tell me pls. what to do- we should cont. or trf.to gbse. How many seats in gujarat for cbse student for engineering stream.
11th August 2010, 12:59 AM
jayesh
yes it would be better to take admission in Gujarat board because there are about only 25 engineering seats in Gujarat for cbse students it creates a lot of problem while admission in college in Gujarat and i hav faced all these problems because i also studied in cbse in 12th Sc. |
30th August 2010, 04:19 PM
Hello Friend
The education department of Gujarat conducts common entrance test for admissions to degree engineering, as well as medical course after std XII science stream. And this exam is only for the Gujarat's students ,if you want to apply for the exam then you will need the domicile of Gujarat.. This year Gujarat common entrance test 2010 (GUJCET 2010) was held on 8th April, 2010 (Thursday). |
9th December 2010, 10:29 PM
i am defence personal and presently serving in airforce station wadsar gandhinagar from aug2010.my daughter has done class 12 cbse board from meghalaya state in year 2010.you may please be confirm whether my daughter is eligible for gujcet2011 on my posting ground to gujrat.thanks
17th March 2011, 03:56 AM
Gujarat entrance exam is held for selection of students of gujarat for the institutes in gujarat and not outside gujarat..... so if you are applying for guj cet then you will be getting a engineering college in gujarat only and not outside gujarat.......... but if you are interested for goint to a institute outside gujarat there are many entrance exams for that like...........you can apply for aieee, vit , manipal university and bitsat.....and even iits..........all these exams will let you choose colleges of your choice outside gujarat and even in gujarat. thank |
30th May 2011, 01:55 PM
If any student after studying 4 yrs in CBSE Suadi Arabia affilated with Delhi Public School (runb by India ammbasy), Can the student get admission in Engineering/medical etc in India and Gujarat after 12 th on this merit ?, The student will be considered in Indian CBSE merit ?
Pl. guide |
30th May 2011, 02:24 PM
My daughter had studied in Gulf till Xth Class (CBSE). Now I have planned to bring her to Baroda -Gujarat and take admission for XIth class in science stream. Please advice if he will be eligible for GUJCET, AIEEE. What about domicile eligibility, as a matter of fact.
Kindly suggest and guide me in this regard. |
15th July 2011, 12:12 AM
Gujarat entrance exam is held for selection of students of gujarat for the institutes in gujarat and not outside gujarat..... so if you are applying for guj cet then you will be getting a engineering college in gujarat only and not outside gujarat.......... but if you are interested for goint to a institute outside gujarat there are many entrance exams for that like...........you can apply for aieee, vit , manipal university and bitsat.....and even iits..........all these exams will let you choose colleges of your choice outside gujarat and even in gujarat................... thanks |
15th July 2011, 12:37 PM
Gujarat entrance exam is held for selection of students of gujarat for the institutes in gujarat and not outside gujarat..... so if you are applying for guj cet then you will be getting a engineering college in gujarat only and not outside gujarat.......... but if you are interested for goint to a institute outside gujarat there are many entrance exams for that like...........you can apply for aieee, vit , manipal university and bitsat.....and even iits..........all these exams will let you choose colleges of your choice outside gujarat and even in gujarat................... thanks |
11th April 2012, 12:30 PM
pl let me know what is quota for cbse students who did 12th from Gujarat and appeared in GUJCET 2012 ? Also, Is there any quota for wards of EX SM in admission through GUJCET aginst CBSE quota. |
2nd May 2012, 01:44 PM
i have done 12th from cbse board.....n i was born in gujarat only......can i get domicile of gujarat??......i am basically from u.p.! and i want to know how many seats are reserved for cbse students??????