24th April 2012, 11:59 PM
Praveen 1993 arora

Should I do MBA or IAS? I am doing BSc from PCM subjects(Kanpur)

Actually i want to ask that i am doing bsc from pcm subjects(kanpur).
And i want to do some special
So mba is good or IAS. In which field i should be go?

25th April 2012, 06:58 AM
punjpro

Default Re: Should I do MBA or IAS? I am doing BSc from PCM subjects(Kanpur)

Well, you want to do something special. Answer me will you be of any worth if you are unable to qualify IAS. Well, let me clear one thing that Getting a nice job from B.Sc is indeed very tough. So, attempt IAS only when You have s0me quite Backup. Otherwise, MBA.. That's i will say
25th April 2012, 01:41 PM
lvnareshsunrise

I suggest you to opt for IAS or MBA as per your interest and where your strengths are being fully utilized.

If you want to make your career in civil services and to serve the county, then opt for IAS.

In contrast to this, if you want to pursue your Post Graduation course in Management related stream, then join MBA course.

Having completed B.Sc course in PCM, you are eligible to appear for the Entrance Exams for IAS and MBA also.

If you want to join MBA course, then it is must that you should have scored a minimum of 50% of marks in your B.Sc course.

There is no such percentage criteria required for the candidates in B.Sc course to be eligible for the Entrance Exams for IAS.

Here are some of the popular Entrance Exams that give admission for MBA course.
-CAT
-MAT
-GMAT
-SNAP
-XAT etc.

There is a civil services examination which is the common written exam for the candidates to be placed in various civil services like
-IAS
-IPS
-IRS etc.

This Exam is being conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year.

So, if you want to be placed in IAS, you need to crack the following selection procedure.
-Civil Services Aptitude Test
-Civil Services Main Exam
-Interview.

Take wise decision and carry out accordingly.

Wish you all the best.

For updated information regarding civil services examination, you can visit
http://upsc.gov.in/
25th April 2012, 03:29 PM
hlr

Both choices are good after b.sc with pcm.
I have attached file.
Kindly check it. It will helpful for you.
File Type: pdf IAS39bb4cslogievhqamxgiazhhwsspslsucakvc.pdf(610.0 KB, 268 views)
File Type: pdf NoMBA.pdf(664.0 KB, 177 views)
25th April 2012, 03:32 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Hai friend...

If you can have interest to serve the country then go to the IAS exam otherwise you can do MBA course.

IAS exam is conducted by the UPSC once a year.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR IAS EXAM:

IAS stands for INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE.

Candidate should complete degree from a recognized university.

candidate should be a citizen of india.

Age limit is 21 years to 30 years

Age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates.

SELECTION PROCEDURE:

1.Preliminary exam.

2.Main exam

3.Interview.

For more details visit www.upsc.gov.in

MBA stands for MASTER OF BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION.This is a post graduation course.Candidates who are pass the graduation with secured 50% marks that candidates are eligible.this course duration is 2 years and divided into 4 semesters.

Following are entrance exams for MBA course:
ICET
MAT
CAT etc..
25th April 2012, 04:11 PM
abhishek114d

I will ask You to go for MBA after B.Sc. Since IAS is an Typical Exam and Qualifying it is not like chewing some gum. And what will happen to your carrier if you are unable to qualify IAS? Just Think the Answer and You will be answering Your question...

Best of luck and i will again say that Pursue MBA...
11th June 2012, 07:52 PM

after doing b.sc. in geology can i apply for upsc exam?
18th June 2012, 10:24 PM

What is net exam
1st July 2012, 02:08 PM

IN B.SC HOW MANY PERCENTAG NEED FOR IAS PREP RATION
PLS SEND THE ANSWER ON MY EMAIL:[email protected]
13th November 2013, 11:32 AM

hi, I am studying b.sc 1st year with the combination of physics maths and electronics.
I want to study Ias ..I need the direction to study it. pls help me