31st May 2017, 02:55 PM
Unregistered

Should I give re-exam or whole exam if failed in 3 subjects?

Sir, I am a student of 12th standard I failed in 3 subjects - Biology, Chemistry and Physics. For re-exam I want to write all the subjects or the subject that I failed?
Kindly give the answer

31st May 2017, 04:26 PM
Dadi Maa
Senior Member+

Default Re: Should I give re-exam or whole exam if failed in 3 subjects?

There is supplementary examination conducted after results for students who have failed in any subject or group of subjects.

Students who have failed in multiple subjects can either appear for supplementary exam of those subjects or again reappear for board exam in all subjects next year.

As you have failed in core subjects of senior secondary board, you should re appear for board exam for all subjects next year. This is the best way to pass board exam with good marks.
31st May 2017, 04:46 PM
shweta 1411
Senior Member+++++

Let me tell you that if you failed in 3 subjects then you have to appear in all the exams again. You need to fill up forms again next year. As because you are under fail category not compartmental. If you have cross in only 1 or 2 subjects then comes under compartmental category. If more than 2 then considered fail and have to give exam again.
31st May 2017, 06:15 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

It is advisable to give whole examination as you have not been able to score passing marks in main subjects of your stream. Next board examination will be conducted in month of March next year and you have about ten months to prepare for different subjects of board examination.

If you are not able to study yourself then you need to take coaching of subjects in which you are weak. CBSE board candidates need to focus on NCERT books. Solve in text and exercise questions of NCERT and you will be able to score well in board exams.
31st May 2017, 06:51 PM
mrghost
Member+

You must need to reappear for the exams in which you have failed.