19th April 2017, 11:39 AM
Unregistered

Which stream should I choose in class 11th for pursuing LLB course?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 10th now and after completing it I want to pursue a career in LLB so I want to know which stream should I choose in class 11th for pursuing LLB course? Please answer as soon as possible.

19th April 2017, 07:19 PM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Which stream should I choose in class 11th for pursuing LLB course?

LLB refers to Bachelor of Legislative law and as the name suggests it is bachelor degree course after pursuing which you will head towards becoming a lawyer.

The minimum educational qualification required for pursuing LLB course ( of five years ) is a higher secondary school degree in any discipline from a recognized board of examination.

So as you are concerned about the selection of stream for pursuing your Class 11th and Class 12th for pursuing LLB course in future then it is evident that there is no requirement of a particular subject to be studied in Class 12th for pursuing LLB course and hence you can opt for any course of your interest and strength.
19th April 2017, 11:38 PM
avinash1997
Senior Member+++++

LLB refers to Bachelor of Legislative Law and same is a professional bachelor degree course required by those who are willing to make their career as a lawyer.

Basically, on the basis of duration of course LLB courses are of two types which are as discussed below :-

Type I ) LLB course of five years :- For students who opts the same course after completing their higher secondary school degree in any discipline from a recognized board.

Type II ) LLB course of three years :- For students who pursues the same course after completing their graduation degree course in any discipline from a recognized university.