25th July 2010, 09:46 AM
aniketnagpur

Are there any jobs in Banking Sector on diploma basis?

I am the diploma holder from Government Poly technic Washim. I have my diploma in electronics & communication engineering with 74% . I am very eager to know that there is any job in banking sector on diploma basis please I may kindly be answered.

25th May 2011, 01:50 PM

Default Re: Are there any jobs in Banking Sector on diploma basis?

Yes you apply for a job in banking sector. But you will be eligible only for the clerical post. If you are looking for the probationary officer post then it will be better that you pursue a degree course too. The diploma course that you have pursued will only be equivalent to the 12th standard. Going in for engineering would be advisable for a good career growth.
25th May 2011, 02:45 PM
rohitkumarramesh

No diploma holders cannot apply for bank jobs.
For the post of clerical cadre you need to have 12 class certificate from a recognised board.
And for the post of PO (Probationary Officer) qualification is a graduation degree with minimum of 60% marks from a recognised university.

Diploma is considered as an additional qualification, but you cannot apply for such jobs just on the basis of diploma.
25th May 2011, 05:01 PM
mobeshpal

NO ,diploma student can not apply banking job.
because for clerical grade 12th required with 50% aggregate.
after you complete your graduation or degree you applied for PO.
25th May 2011, 05:40 PM
VEERU_VIRENDR

BANKING- "Lacks of opportunities for employement in future".
For every post there are variation in eligibility criteria, in bank recruitments.Generally High school exam certificate is the minimum Eligibility criteria for clerk grade.
*Graduation/equivalent degree or diploma is required for PO and officers cadre.
Some posts requires experience also.
You can appear for PO exam-
*Most of the banks appeal for Graduate candidates with min. Aggregate 55% marks. Some of the banks requires equivalent or diploma degree.
Computer literacy knowlede is also an current requirement for this post.Age limit for General candidates-21-30 yrs. Exam conducts in two steps.objective questions are asked in first step includes-Reasoning, Quantitative aptitude, General awareness and English language related questions are asked.
After that descriptive exam conducted. Qualifying these all stages candidates will have calls for interview/group discussion.

"OFFICER IN BANK"
Most of the exams for officers are recruited through internal exams, in which clerks are placed for officer posts. Although banks recruits for officer posts as direct entries, on large scale.
Ok, best of luck.
25th May 2011, 06:08 PM
Rohit Vashisht

Minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for Banks Clerical Cadre/data entry/single window operator examination is that the candidate must have a graduation degree in any stream.
Diploma holders are not eligible to appear for the examination as minimum educational qualification is to be graduate.

Similarly for Banks PO/Assistance Manager Examination minimum educational qualification required is to be Graduate with 55% to 60% marks.

Unfortunately you are not eligible for any of the Bank recruitment exam on the basis of ECE diploma..
25th May 2011, 08:21 PM
frooty.scooty

I feel very sorry to say that,there is no bank jobs after completing diploma .

Based on diploma degree there are no.of govt jobs.
they are
1.Railwas
2.PWD
3.NTPC
4.DVC
5.IOC
6BHEL
7.PDCL
8.Indian Defense and so many government sectors.
To earn a good salary in govt. sector.
26th May 2011, 08:05 PM
ashok880

Right now you are not eligible for Bank jobs.
You can apply for Bank Prohabitionay officer jobs,with graduation degree.so i suggest you to do graduation degree with any stream in which you are interested.

You can apply for some of the Bank jobs after your graduation course.

State Bank
Andhra Bank
Bank of india
Punjab National Bank
Canara Bank

And you should maintain minimum 60% marks in your graduation,to apply for Bank PO exam.
26th May 2011, 08:15 PM
er.dellikannan

Originally Posted by aniketnagpur View Post
I am the diploma holder from Government Poly technic Washim. I have my diploma in electronics & communication engineering with 74% . I am very eager to know that there is any job in banking sector on diploma basis please I may kindly be answered.

No diploma holders cannot apply for bank jobs.
so,
for the post of PO (Probationary Officer) qualification is a graduation degree with minimum of 60% marks from a recognised university.

but you cannot apply for such jobs just on the basis of diploma.
26th May 2011, 08:55 PM
mandu85

Indian Bank doesn't recruit Diploma holder because there most of the work related with finance so the prefer plane graduate rather than any diploma holder.

But many Indian public sector companies(here i give some core company of Electronics and Communication) recruit for Diploma students-
BEL, BHEL, Indian Railway, DMRC , BEML , Bharat dynamics limited etc.
7th June 2011, 08:20 AM

hai, my gradution persentage is below 50%(49%).my mba (hr)53% i am eligable for apply po post ? Please help friends. Catagory Obc neha
9th July 2011, 08:55 PM

i am graduate in BA53%and also quqlifying PGDCA from CHANDAULI
POLYTECHNIC CHANDAULI.68%
Are any jobs for me in the bank
20th August 2011, 12:01 AM

hi ... After completing my 12th standard in Textile Designing with 89% marks, i did a regular 3 yrs Graduation Program(diploma) in Fashion Designing.....am i eligible for any of the bank exams..... and what if i go for B.A?? in 1 and a half yrs through lateral entry (correspondence)...... plz guide me as i really want to go for a govt. job....
20th August 2011, 12:07 AM

Hi....i did my 12th in textile designing with 89% marks and after that 3 yrs regular Graduation Program(diploma) in Fashion Designing.....am i eligible for any of the bank jobs???..... and what if i go for a B.A in 1 n a half yrs through lateral entry( correspondence)?????...... plz guide me as i really want to go for a govt. job???
12th September 2011, 10:13 PM

I completed my diploma in Electronics and Communication. Now i am working as sales executive. I would like to change my line
13th September 2011, 03:45 PM
BITAN GHOSH

The recruitment in Banking sector is generally done for two posts.
1. P.O.
2. Clerk
In case of P.O. you should have to complete at least your Graduation.
Therefore you are not able to apply for this post.
Although you can easily appear for the Clerical post.
15th March 2012, 04:23 PM

Hai,.

Yes you are eligible to apply for a job in
banking sector.

But you will be
eligible only for the clerical
post not for the probationary post.
For apply probationary post you have to complete graduation from any recognised university.

21st November 2012, 12:05 PM

some persons told me that diploma holders are not eligible for banking jobs. but some body told diploma holders are eligible for banking jobs only for clerical post. which is the right one?
26th December 2012, 07:09 PM

I completed my diploma in mechanical engg.please say me i eligible for banking job..
28th January 2013, 07:42 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

any jobs in Banking Sector on diploma basis

1.Canara Bank
2.Punjab National Bank
3.Bank of india
4.Andhra Bank
5.State Bank
6.Clerk
7.P.O.

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
15th April 2013, 07:35 PM
pokeman

hi,,,

any jobs in Banking Sector on diploma basis

--NTPC

--Railwas

--PDCL

--IOC

--DVC

--Punjab National Bank

--Indian Defense

--Canara Bank

good luck!!!!!!!!!

best of luck!!!!!!!!
25th August 2013, 12:47 PM

i have completed diploma computer science after 10th can i apply for the bank clerk exam pls tell me & when exam is there pls ans me,,,
25th August 2013, 12:59 PM

: Are there any jobs in Banking Sector on diploma basis?
25th November 2013, 09:53 AM

Is there any bank jobs for btech discontinued students?
30th December 2013, 02:06 PM

i pass 12th commerce & Diploma in banking so can i apply in any bank exam.
plase suggest me that qualification which bank exam i attempt
30th December 2013, 02:09 PM

i passed 12th commerce & banking diploma so can i apply in bank exam,
this qualification are eligible for bank exam, can i carrer in banking sector
19th March 2014, 10:00 AM

im diploma holder in computer softwaring can i get the job inb anking sector