25th August 2010, 03:50 AM
bshanti

What are the career options with M.sc maths (50%)? Eligibility to become a lecturer after MSc Maths?

My qualification is M.sc (Maths),B.Ed .I done M.sc maths through andhra university distance education.My M.sc persontage is 50% With this persontage can I get lecturer job?
My marks in B.sc 75% and B.ed is 72%.

Is private colleges give oportunity as a lecturer to PG correspondance students or they give preference to only regular students?

Can I get a private college lecturer job with this less persontage?

I worked as a maths teacher for middle school for 1 year.Due to personal problems I quit that job and I did M.sc maths through distance mode.

can I get job as a lecturer with 50% marks or am I suitable for teacher job only?

I want to do M.Ed Maths.To do M.Ed Is correspondance course ok or I should go for regular course?What is the fee of M.ed Maths distance course?

Last edited by bshanti; 26th August 2010 at 02:33 AM. Reason: add some details

Related Questions:
  1. Is MSc Maths a good option after BSc Computer Science with 2 years of gap? How to prepare for the exam? Best colleges in Hyderabad to do MSc Maths? Career opportunities after doing MSc Maths except teaching?
  2. Which course to choose to become a lecturer? - M.Sc ( Maths), EDUCATION (M.Ed) or MBA( Finance)
  3. How to join as a lecturer in Polytechnic/Engineering College after completing MSc B.Ed in Maths?
  4. Career options other than teaching after doing MSc, M.Phil in Maths which fetch same or better salary?
  5. How can I get the government jobs after passing MSc Maths?
  6. What is the qualification of college lecturer in Maths under Calicut University? I have scored 50% marks in MSc Maths
  7. Am I eligible to do MSc Maths?
  8. How can I do MSc Maths from Government College after getting disqualified from MSc Maths entrance exam?
  9. How to do MSc Maths after completing BSc computer science?