12th August 2010, 12:12 PM
manohar sweety

What are the core branches in Computer Science and Engineering? Advantages and disadvantages of the branch? Job opportunities in the branch in coming years?

sir what are the core branches of computer science engineering and what is advantages and disadvantages of this branch and what are the job oppurtunities in this branch in coming years?

1st April 2011, 11:34 AM
Revathy GM

Default Re: What are the core branches in Computer Science and Engineering? Advantages and disadvantages of the branch? Job opportunities in the branch in coming years?

Dear Friend

There are so many branches in PG Courses. You must choose Computer Science and Engineering or Infromation technology(B . Tech)

In PG

Software engineering
VLSI design
Electronics and communication
Multimedia Technology

So you can continue M.E in these courses
These courses can offer you job in MNC's
1st April 2011, 03:03 PM
chiranjeev90

Default Re: What are the core branches in Computer Science and Engineering? Advantages and disadvantages of the branch? Job opportunities in the branch in coming years?

hii.
computer science engineering is itself a branch.
it is one of the reputed branches which most students prefer to pursue thier carrer option in this branch.
it has got both advantages as well as disadvantages:
advantages:-
1)if u are a great knowledge in programming ,better to join in cse branch
2)u can easily get through any of the corporate it sector jobs after the completion of ur btech in cse branch.
3)carrer oppurtunity is more.
disadvantages:-
1) u cannot go to a core sector job after completion of ur btech in cse
added to that job security in IT sector is very less, sochances of getting kicked out from the company if u perform too bad.

job oppurtunities:-
jiant companies like TCS , INFOSYS ,WIPRO ,CONGNIZANT SOLUTIONS,TAVANT technologies ,AMERICAN MEGATRENDS and much more companies do prefer cse students
there are more than 1lak it companies in INDIA.
choosing cse is a boon for those students who see their future in it sectors
29th April 2011, 12:15 PM

sir,what are the difference between networking and network securiy?
2nd June 2011, 03:14 AM

in which branch job facilities are more after 4 years for girls
2nd June 2011, 03:16 AM

which branch has more jobs oppotunities after 4 years for girls
5th June 2011, 08:28 PM

after accomplishing B.Tech In Computer Science,which option is better -
1. doing job for experience.
2. going for post graduation.
11th June 2011, 12:57 PM

what are the avantages of cse over cs
27th June 2011, 11:49 AM

hai
i am swathi,i am dng my b-tech 4th year right now. i am not good at programming but i am much intrested to do a software job.
Is there any problem if i am not good in programming skills?
28th June 2011, 11:57 AM

which stream is more better these days..??? civil or mechanical..??
2nd July 2011, 10:58 AM

what is the sub branches of computors engineering ?
4th July 2011, 05:44 PM
amisha rath

hey friend...it is an excellent field to have opportunities both in software companies and higher studies.
Core companies offering jobs are
Government organizations like DRDL, ISRO, ECIL and BEL offer jobs to computer science students. There are multinational and national software companies offer jobs to computer engineers some famous are, Microsoft, Google, Yahoo, Amazon, IBM, Facebook, Oracle, Cisco, Infosys, TCS, and Wipro.
4th July 2011, 05:46 PM
amisha rath

hey friend...it is an excellent field to have opportunities both in software companies and higher studies.
Core companies offering jobs are
Government organizations like DRDL, ISRO, ECIL and BEL offer jobs to computer science students. There are multinational and national software companies offer jobs to computer engineers some famous are, Microsoft, Google, Yahoo, Amazon, IBM, Facebook, Oracle, Cisco, Infosys, TCS, and Wipro.

best luck
19th July 2011, 04:40 PM

what is the diffrnce betwn cs n it..n among electricl n it wich one is betr
30th July 2011, 01:02 PM

which are the core branches in copmputer science and engineering
9th August 2011, 07:53 PM

sir, i am prashanth .i want to do computer science engineering and in future can i attend UPSC exams ?which branch students are eligible to attempt those exams?
29th August 2011, 11:09 PM

what are the core branches in cse?
14th January 2012, 01:22 PM

What is the basis for a cse final year student to get selected to infosys through campus interview??
15th January 2012, 08:23 PM
abhisek.sonu

Dear Friend

There are so many branches in PG Courses. You must choose Computer Science and Engineering or Infromation technology(B . Tech)

In PG

Software engineering
VLSI design
Multimedia Technology

15th January 2012, 08:32 PM
abhisek.sonu

Dear Friend

In PG

Software engineering
VLSI design
Multimedia Technology

16th January 2012, 02:00 AM

sir...
which all courses i need to get under.....
to be qualified for "computer network and security"...job
29th June 2012, 04:25 PM

which course is better for girls in coming years cse or ece?
17th July 2013, 12:09 PM

is there any job opportunity in Indian air force or airlines after completion of BE in information science?
10th February 2014, 08:50 PM

I am a CS student . my teacher ask me what I want to become in future and why in this branch. what specific ans I should give
11th February 2014, 08:59 PM
Sowmya449

Originally Posted by manohar sweety View Post
sir what are the core branches of computer science engineering and what is advantages and disadvantages of this branch and what are the job oppurtunities in this branch in coming years?
hi dude!!
computer science engineering is itself a branch.
it has got both advantages as well as disadvantages:
advantages:-
1)If you are a great knowledge in programming ,better to join in cs branch
2)You can easily get through any of the corporate sector job.....
3)career opportunity is more.
disadvantages:-
1) You cannot go to a core sector job....

job opportunities:-
jiant companies like TCS , INFOSYS ,WIPRO ,CONGNIZANT SOLUTIONS,TAVANT technologies ,AMERICAN MEGATRENDS and much more companies do prefer cs students
there are more than 1lakh IT companies in INDIA.
choosing cs is a boon for those students who are excel in IT...
11th February 2014, 09:06 PM
Sowmya449

It is based on the brilliance of the student .... It may be CSE, and CIVIL branches...
12th February 2014, 10:43 AM
Sowmya449

Hi dudes! CS is an excellent field to have opportunities in software companies and also higher studies.
Core companies offering jobs are Govt. organizations like DRDL, ISRO, ECIL and BEL offer jobs to computer science students. There are multinational and national software companies offer jobs to computer engineers some famous are, Microsoft, Google, Yahoo, Amazon, IBM, Facebook, Oracle, Cisco, Infosys, TCS, and Wipro....Good luckkk