7th September 2010, 01:29 PM

What to do after M.Sc. in Chemistry? NET exam or MBA?

plz suggest me,,,what should i do after completing my m.sc.[chemistry].i m quite confused b/w net nd mba....nd tell me top 10 colzs of mat nd cat...nd what type of prepration is required for qualifing net nd mba both...nd plz suggest me some books also for prepration of both.....

thank u...

7th September 2010, 04:28 PM

Default Re: What to do after M.Sc. in Chemistry? NET exam or MBA?

After clearing NET, you will be eligible for the post of lecturer in any universiry/college. Now, if you intersted in it, you may approach to any university or college and if you want to go for research programme, you may pursue Phd. If you go for higher studies like Phd., it will definitely add value to your career.
Now on the other hand, MBA is a degree programme which will make you eligible to join the corporate world. I would suggest you to appear for NET and join any university/college as lecturer. The profession is rewarding and respectable. After the sixth pay commission, the salary has also become very attractive. But at the end of the day, its your interest which should influence the decision.
7th September 2010, 04:43 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: What to do after M.Sc. in Chemistry? NET exam or MBA?

as per my opinion u do MBA.because there r so many jobs option in MBA.u can go privatesector or as well as govt. sector.for u MBA courses r
1.financial management.
2.business & accounting.
3.marketing management.
4.industrial management.
etc.
to know jobs related information u can follow newspapes like employment news etc.or u can search web site like www.freshersworld.com,www.monsterjob.com,www.nokri .com.etc.
for ur various private companies r
1.PHILIPS
2.LG
3.GODREJ
4.ONIDA
5.SAMSUNG
etc
for ur govt. sector jobs r
1.BANK.
2.P.O
etc
so take decission & make ur bright future.
7th September 2010, 11:26 PM
mini rani

If you are interested in teaching line then you appear in UGC NET exam which is conducted for recruitment of lecturers for various colleges.

But if you want to make your career in management then you should pursue MBA course from top B school in India.

Some of the colleges accepting CAT score are:
IIMS
MDI, Gurgaon
BIT, Mesra
IMT, Ghaziabad

Some of the colleges using MAT score as an admission criteria for enrollment into their MBA course are:
XISS, Ranchi
Alliance Business School, Bangalore
Christ college, Bangalore.

Some of the useful books for cracking CAT/MAT are:
word power - norman lewis
quantitative aptitude - r.s.agarwal
pratiyogita darpan magazine
verbal & non verbal reasoning - r.s.agarwal
8th September 2010, 12:11 AM
Bishwajit Giri

As you are a student of Chemistry,there are so many options in which you can go for a higher goal.

You have some options such as :
1:Ph.D in chemical science
2:MBA through CAT,
3:NET exam
4:M.Tech through GATE.

However as you have interest in MBA or NET exam so go as you like:

according to the Eligibility Criteria of the NET(National Eligibility Test)

1:For this exam you have to pass the BSC,MSC with a very good number.
2:According to the Exam Pattern:

There are Two papers:
Paper I :It consists of general science of 40 questions of 200 marks ,you have to complete the exam between 2 hr 30 mins.

Paper II :It consists of 35-40 questions of maximum 200 marks,you have to complete it between 2 hr 30 mins.

3:According to Syllabus :

1:Physical Chemistry,

2:Inorganic Chemistry,

3:Organic Chemistry. in details.

If you have interest in MBA,for that you have to sit in CAT exam.

At last I will say choice is yours.

Good luck.
8th September 2010, 03:28 AM
chaitu667

Hai friend!

I suggest you to do MBA because there is a lot of scope for doing MBA. Being you are M.Sc (chemistry) student, you better do one of the following as specialisation in MBA:

1.financial management.
2.business & accounting.
3.marketing management.
4.industrial management.

On the other hand if you attend NET and then cleared it with fair marks then you have the better future as a lecturer in some popular university or institute. It's not a bad idea but the career in MBA will be better when compared to that of lecturer after clearing NET.

Decision is yours. All the best!
8th September 2010, 08:36 AM
meeria

you can do both

if you get NET the you con do B.ed
after that you can a lecturer in college

and you want to do MBA then you have qualify the exam like CAT,MAT.............etc

then you can get a job in company ...............

as you wish..........
8th September 2010, 11:42 AM

after m.sc there is so many option for you. you can do p.hd for higher study. but you are interested in only either NET or MBA.
if you are interested in professor profession then NET is a good choice for you. also it's a respectable and very good profession. but money income is comparable less than if you study MBA. but it's not so much less. in professor salary is very much good. if you are interested in NET prepare for it from now. UGC conduct this exam on JULY of each year.
but if you are interested in MBA it's a very corporate job. for success in this you should be very hard worker. but after MBA you can earn more then the professor. but doing MBA is little bit expensive. you can appear on CAT exam to study MBA. for this prepare yourself for CAT.
but to choice any one just ask yourself. try to understand what you want to be. then decide what will be your future MBA or NET. but you should take decision first and start prepare for it. best of luck.
8th September 2010, 12:11 PM
yogeshkumarsoni

your problem is that what to do after m.sc in chemistry?
1.NET
2.MBA
NOW YOU TAKE CAREFULLY.
i suuges you .
If you want a made good lecture in chemistry then you gate net exam . The net exam is a good exam it is callify you then you go two job
1.govt.lecture and
2.joiner resarch,
the 1 job is good beacause it is a govt. job and you join this job after you take phd.degrre in research and the 2 job is very good beacuse it is a research job if you choose this job the govt. give you schoolearship 15000 per month and take you chance get Phd. degree in free(fess pay is govt.) after it you go varius job like as-1.Isro,
2.scientist
3.proofeser in IITs and etc.
BUT THE MBA is bussion line . If you take mba throu the cat exam you gote top colleges in india like as-
1.IIMs,
2.iipm, and etc.
The mba line is change line for you.If you no knowlage for bussion than you suuces is in rearlly case.
SO i give your suss. take the net exam and enjoy your life.
8th September 2010, 02:02 PM
kool

In between these two it is very difficult to choose either NET or MBA.
it fully depend upon you choice & interest.
You can do both of them, & you are absolutely eligible for it.
If you want to built your career as an lecturer or professor in any university then NET will be appropriate for you.
Other wise i suggest you to do MBA, because it is a job oriented course & now a days the market of it is very booming.
& for admission in good B schools you have to appear in various exams like CAT,MAT,XAT,GMAT etc.
kindly take preparation very well.

8th September 2010, 05:47 PM
monu1

after msc it is advisible to appear for net or do your phd from any recognised universities
8th September 2010, 07:44 PM

you can do given below courses after M.Sc. in Chemistry

you can do higher study in

1.Mtech.

2.M.B.A.

3.MCA.

4.PHD.

best of luck......
8th September 2010, 08:59 PM
robart

there is no need to be confused.you can choose both of fields.

let me explain you about both the fields.if you want to do join teaching or research fields then for you NET will be right option.

after doing NET you can join any top colleges as a lecturer.after that you can do research work in that college.

but if you are interested in business field then you have to select MBA.after doing MBA you can join reputed companies as a manager.you can earn more money.

the colleges which comes under CAT exam is all IIMs.besides IIM there are many managements colleges like FMS new Delhi, jamnalal bajaj, ISB Hyderabad and many more.

8th September 2010, 11:27 PM
August

after M.sc if you are interested in lecturership then i will suggest you to go for NET. teaching is always a novel profession .

there is also management sector open for you.

you can apply for various exams like

CAT, MAT, XAT and many more.

after scoring well in these exams you will get good chance to work with many reputed companies.

here is a list of good colleges like

IIMs

ISB , hyderabad

IMT, Ghaziabad

IIPMT

LPU

AMITY UNIVERSITY

9th September 2010, 09:32 AM

I would suggest you to prepare for NET. Because after clearing NET, you can join as lecturer in any university. This profession is respectable and paid high. Now, if you are that interested, you can also do a research, which will add a lot of value to your career.
29th September 2010, 06:23 PM

hello frind
i think that you can do the both to make sure your future
i am a chemist and i study now adys master in chemistry and i am wating an acceptance in mba field
so i don't care what others tell me but i do what i like
this is my opinoin.
to be ready for all chances
30th September 2010, 01:04 PM

what to study to become a chemist
3rd October 2010, 07:25 PM

What is benifit of MBA after M.Sc. in Chemistry for good career in companies.
4th October 2010, 01:27 AM
anisam1987

NET is the best option according to my judgement.
you have already done with MSc in chemistry. i think you should go for research.
4th October 2010, 07:42 PM
Krishnendu Samanta

Question Re: What to do after M.Sc. in Chemistry? NET exam or MBA?

Hello my friend,
As per your information you are M.Sc. in Chemistry Hons.I think it's up to you.
NET helps you to get jobs like professor,lecturer in any college or university.
On the other hand MBA helps you to take entry in corporate sectors.
I think both of these are good and you have to try for the both.
If you succeed in both,it's totally up to you.Just do whatever you like.
It's depends on your interest!!!
30th October 2010, 01:31 PM
princearyan

dear friends,

if you want to be a lecturur then you go for the net exam.

and if you want get good job opportunity with the handsome salary then at this situation

you can do the mba and for taking admission in the good college of the mab prepare well

for that cat and mat exam and after getting good rank in the mat or cat exam you can

the admission in the good college.so prepare well for the exams,and do not be confused

just do the mba.
9th November 2010, 01:26 PM
megha ram singh

Red face Re: What to do after M.Sc. in Chemistry? NET exam or MBA?

After M.Sc. I think you should go for NET exam after that you can become a lecturer or HOD in any school or you can get a job in any pharmacuetical company, or you can become a chemical engineering in any petroleum industry.

you have various chances, you are going to have a bright future..good luck..
2nd January 2011, 06:10 PM

How I prepaere the net exam
25th January 2011, 07:07 PM

I am doing masters in Applied chemistry from Panjab university and now i want to do M.Tech through GATE rather than Phd.But i am confused that is is valuable to go for that? And if yes in which field i am eligible to do M.Tech.please help me out with this.
30th January 2011, 09:36 AM

is there any significance of doing mba in material management after m.sc.chemistry
25th February 2011, 10:03 PM

How can i prepare my best for net exam how can i get good matarial i have b.ed dgree too
29th April 2011, 10:43 PM

courses avaliable after msc chemistry
5th May 2011, 10:28 PM

what are the job options after doing m.com?if i have got 55% marks in both graduation and pg ,will it be a better option to pepare for net exam?
7th June 2011, 05:17 PM

what we done after MSc in chemistry?
I am very confuse.....
Please give better direction..
9th June 2011, 10:54 PM

How can i improve my english speaking?
1st August 2011, 08:41 PM

i done my msc chemistry now i want to do mba hr wat are the job opportunities please suggest
12th September 2011, 04:18 PM

HIIIII i have done Msc in biotechnology n i am not getting job in research field n i am not interested in lecturing....plz suggest me wht to do?????????????
22nd September 2011, 02:37 PM

i m doing msc chemistry hons in gndu.after this whether i should prefer phd or net?
13th October 2011, 01:23 PM

i have done msc applied chemistry and mba finance recently. what are the job options for me. can u tell me?
17th December 2011, 11:26 AM

My name is sandeep.im cmplt my M.sc analytical chemistry in 2011. present im job searching. which course im join to better my future. kindly send answers
29th February 2012, 03:47 PM

i complete my m.sc in org.chemistry.now how i prepare the net exam & in which month the exam organise in (surat)india?
14th April 2015, 12:42 AM

i want to do mba (finance)...but my marks in 12 is 58%...so i m confused whether to do mba or not..means gud companies will recruit me or not??