26th April 2012, 07:14 PM

What is the eligibility for job in Infosys?

I am Dipak i have 55% in 12th and 57.20% in 10th can i illigible for job at infosys
plzz send me details on my mail id

3rd May 2012, 10:58 PM

Default Re: What is the eligibility for job in Infosys?

I am Dipak i have 55% in 12th and 57.20% in 10th can i illigible for job at infosys

Only Final year or Pass-out B-TECH ,M-TECH ,MCA ,B.SC(IT,CS) M.SC()IT , CS ,MATH ,STAT) degree holder are applicable for Infosys .

If you have through out 65% marks in career then you are applicable for INFOSYS company.Pending Backlog candidate are not eligible for INFOSYS.

Selection process for INFOSYS company-

1)Written Test
2)Technical Test
3)Personal Interview

Some time they conduct GD round.

### Your communication skill must be good.

### You must have Basic technical (C ,DS , C++ ,JAVA ,DATABSE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM )Knowledge.

### You have ability to solve Puzzle

I have attached some Question Paper of Infosys technology so please check it out.

Sorry to say that You are not applicable for InfosysPlacement because your 12th standard marks is below 65%.

For more details about INFOSYS CLICK HERE

File Type: pdf INFOSYS PAPER ON 20th JANUARY 2008.pdf(71.3 KB, 1078 views)
File Type: pdf INFOSYS PAPER ON 25th JUNE.pdf(57.3 KB, 634 views)
File Type: pdf Infosys-Aptitude--Paper-1.pdf(62.8 KB, 812 views)
3rd May 2012, 11:12 PM
a444

eligibility for job in Infosys

the eligibility criteria for the infosys company is ,

~~ a candidate should have secured a minimum of 60% in 10th
~~ a candidate should have secured a minimum of 60% in 12th
~~ a candiate should have secured a minimum of 65% in b.tech

~~ the candidate should not have morethan 2 years of gap in his/her studies

~~ the candidate must posses PAN CARD

To apply, please send your resumes to [email protected] with the following details:

Subject line: Job Title - Months of experience-Location (e.g. Systems Engineer-14 Months-Pune)
Resume: including date of birth, contact numbers and personal e-mail ID
*Candidates with less than one year of work experience must send their resumes to [email protected].
**Candidates who wish to reapply can do so after 9 months of their first application.

Openings
Associate Consultant, Lead Consultant

Consultant- Information Systems

Learning Architect - Learning Services

Marketing Manager - Online

Senior Manager - Strategy Planning

Senior Systems Engineer

Technology Lead

Technology Architect

Technology Analyst

Technology Solutions Architect

Quality Consultant

Quality Program Manager
24th May 2012, 11:33 PM

how b.tech average is taken???avg. of all semesters or just the last year...
16th August 2012, 06:05 PM

i completed B.tech(IT) in 2012 with 59.9%aggregate,so i eligibility to get jobs in good companies or not.
24th October 2012, 10:54 AM

Sir I am doing BBA final year. What should I do for get a job in Infosys?
24th October 2012, 01:00 PM
Aria40

I am Dipak i have 55% in 12th and 57.20% in 10th can i illigible for job at infosys plzz send me details on my mail id

Infosys is the one of the leading IT company of India. Infosys conduct on-campus and off-campus placement for the fresher candidates of India.

If you are interested to appear in the recruitment process of the Infosys then to appear in the recruitment process you need the following eligibility criteria :

Criteria for Infosys Recruitment Process :
--> Minimum 65% through out the career. In some good college it may be 60% through out the career.
--> No current backlog & Maximum two years gap is allowed.

Selection Process of Infosys :
--> Written Test (Online).
--> Tech/HR Interview.

As per your above mention question you have less then 60% in the career so according to eligibility criteria you are not eligible for the Infosys recruitment process. So, i advise you to do preparation for the another company. I wish you will get a brightness career future. All the Best for upcoming recruitment process.
24th October 2012, 01:10 PM
md.javeed

Hello Friend,

The Eligibility Criteria for Infosys is:

You should have secured a minimum of 60% of marks in your 10th standard
You should have secured a minimum of 60% of marks in your intermediate i.e.12th standard
You must have secured a minimum of 65%of marks in your graduation without any backlogs
You should not have any gap more than 2 years after your graduation.... if gap is more than you should keep gap certificate

All the Best
24th October 2012, 05:01 PM
SAM14U

HELLO DEAR

Eligibility

1. Only candidates with B.Tech and MCA degree are eligible.

2. You should maintain 60 percent marks throughout academic career.

3. It means 60 percent marks in 10th, 12th, diploma/graduation, post graduation etc.

4. You must score 60 percent in first attempt. Infosys would not consider marks obtained in the Improvement exams.

5. There should be no pending backlogs.

6. Candidate should not have gap of more than 2 years in education.

7. Infosys only considers candidates who have completed full time course.
24th October 2012, 05:13 PM
TARA001

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR INFOSYS:

1}Candidates must have 60% above in 10th,12th and B.E/B.Tech.

2}GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS.

3} Good Technical and communication skills.

Selection Process:

Written Test (Aptitude and English)

HR / Behavioral Interview

INFOSYS PATTERN & INTERVIEW :-

Generaly two rounds conducted :-

1) Aptitude
2) HR Interview

Aptitude (30 ques in 40 mins)

1. Visual reasoning- pick out the odd picture (very easy) 5Q
2. Simple Puzzle(had few calculations) 5Q
3. Data Sufficiency(based on quant but easy) 5Q
4. Data Interpretation (based on bar graphs, it was easy but had lot of calculations) 5Q
5. Puzzle (very easy) 5Q
6. Syllogisms 5Q

English section (40 ques 35 mins)

* Pick out correct grammar statement
* error correction
* fill in the blanks with proper grammar
* Theme detection
* RC-1
* RC-2

SUGGESTION R.S. Agarwal is more sufficient for all the topics) key to crack HR
*just be confident.

24th October 2012, 09:02 PM
mahhiads

Hello Friend,

In Any MNC Company Eligible Criteria :

1. 60% Though Out (10th, 12th, Graduation)

Note : Sometimes It's Want The 65% Though Out

2. No Year Gap

3. No Back Logs

So Friend You Are Not Eligible For Any MNC Company.
24th October 2012, 10:36 PM
Aswiniteju

Hello Dear Friend ...

INFOSYS :: Is a one of the Multinational companies ...

<> You must have completed M.Tech /B.Tech /B.E / M.Sc computer ...

<> Your percentage should be 60% minimum

<> You must not have any year Gap

<> There should not be any BACKLOG

<> You must have Programming languages ..

C

C++

JAVA

ORACLE

.NET

PHP

LINUX

UNIX

DATA STRUCTURES ...

ALL THE BEST
25th October 2012, 09:45 AM
joyshreenath

Q:I am Dipak i have 55% in 12th and 57.20% in 10th can i illigible for job at infosys plzz send me details on my mail id

A: See Dipak, I am sorry, that you will not be able to opt for Infosys. Mostly companies like Infosys or HCL allow candidates only having 65% or more in all around their academical career. Nowadays the selection has become so tough, that sometimes the marks breakup for each year(say of graduation or master degree) are even checked for its conformation with the given criteria. The form that you submit specifying your candidature, is an online form. So unless the marks that you submit do not conform to the criteria, the server will not accept your form only. Why don't you try for some smaller companies. Any smaller private sector looks for people knowing good programming language like that in Java or PHP or C++ etc. They normally do not care about the aggregate marks. So you can build quite a career over there.
25th October 2012, 09:56 AM
joyshreenath

Q:"how b.tech average is taken???avg. of all semesters or just the last year..."

A: Hello dear,
Well, I understand why you are asking this question. It is pretty obvious that you will be opting for any well known corporate sector (like CTS or IBM or HP or CompaQ etc.) for jobs after your B.tech. Now in that case mostly your graduation marks must be equal or above than that of 60%. So let me tell you that the marks are mostly counted for all the semesters together. Seldom there are companies who have the strict criteria of having a 60% in each year or for every two semesters. Mostly when the marks are counted, they are counted all together for all the semesters and the overall aggregate must be over 60%. Along with that you need to take care about the marks of 10th and 12th standard also and they must be above or equal to 60% too.
25th October 2012, 10:06 AM
joyshreenath

Q:"i completed B.tech(IT) in 2012 with 59.9%aggregate,so i eligibility to get jobs in good companies or not."

A:Well dear, 59.9% or 59.99% or even 59.999% does not mean that it is a 60%, at least from academics point of view and from job point of view. So if a company has set its standard as 60%, then that means you must have a 60% or above in your graduation and not 59.9%. But those companies that allow candidates with graduation marks of equal or above 55% or even 50%. If you go for IBM Daksh(Mind you not IBM) then there will be no marks limitation. Wipro also allows people to opt for it who have less than 60%. So there are quite a few companies who do not have the marks restriction. So you can definitely opt there for jobs. Also you can go for railway sector clerical jobs. So try the one you feel like.
26th October 2012, 08:20 PM
Aswiniteju

Hello Dear Friend ,,,

INFOSYS is one of the Best companies ...

To apply for the Exam ,you need to follow the below ELIGIBILITY criteria

>> You must have completed B.Tech / B.E / M.C.A ...

>> Your percentage should be 60%

>> There should not be any Gap ...

>> You must have a PROGRAMMING LANGUAGES

>> C

C++

JAVA

ORACLE

.NET

PHP

LINUX...

ALL THE BEST
20th November 2012, 06:17 PM

I finished diploma in electronics & communication engineering with an aggregate of 80%. now i doing b.sc. digital publishing in corres, can i eligibility for infosys? pls reply to my mail id [email protected]
8th December 2012, 08:23 AM

I am jishnu,i have 67% in 12th and 77% in 10th.Can i eligibility for infosys? Pls reply to my mail id
13th July 2013, 12:55 AM

i had one arrear but cleared now.i am having 75percent marks.am i eligible for job in infosys
26th August 2013, 09:19 PM

iam bhavani.i completed my diploma in ece with 90%, now iam doing btech 3rd year. can i eligible for infosys?? if i eligible wat r the basic languges that i have to known like java..... plz send me my mail id [email protected]
28th August 2013, 01:57 PM
Home 4

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR INFOSYS:1}Candidates must have 60% above in 10th,12th and B.E/B.Tech.
GOOD KNOWLEDGE OF SOFTWARE APPLICATIONS.
Good Technical and communication skills.
Visual reasoning- pick out the odd picture (very easy) 5Q
Simple Puzzle(had few calculations) 5Q
Data Sufficiency(based on quant but easy) 5Q
Data Interpretation (based on bar graphs, it was easy but had lot of calculations) 5Q
Puzzle (very easy) 5Q
Syllogisms 5Q
30th August 2013, 12:25 AM

I am Punith C S i am studying in 5th sem cs&e i have 56% in 10th 69% in 12th BE upto 4th i have 67% aggregate
30th August 2013, 11:23 AM
SK@S

Eligibilty to apply to Infosys:

>> Candidates should have scored minimum 60% marks in class 10th, 12th,
>> Minimum 60% marks should have been scored in Graduation and Post Graduation
>> There should not be any backlogs of Papers

Eligibilty to apply to WIPRO:
>> Candidates should have scored minimum 50% marks in class 10th, 12th,
>> Candidates who have applied in last 6 months to Wipro cannot apply

Eligibilty to apply to Accenture:
>> Candidates should have scored minimum 60% marks in class 10th, 12th,
31st August 2013, 10:26 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Infosys is one of the top IT company in India. every year Infosys is recruiting number of candidates who have completed B.Tech or MCA in various positions by offering good amount of salaries.

As Infosys is a MNC, career 60 is the minimum eligibility criteria required for the candidates to be eligible to appear for selection procedure.

Career 60 in the sense you should have scored minimum 60% of marks in all your academic levels.

After going through your academic profile, it is revealed that you will not come under the criteria of career 60.

In such a case you are not only eligible for Infosys but also for all the MNCs.

So, your chances of getting into MNCs as a Fresher are almost closed.

So, try to get the job in any company which will accept your academic profile and gain some work experience.

After having hands on experience in that company, try to make entry into MNCs to have good salaries.

This is the only thing that I can suggest for you.

Wish you all the best.
1st September 2013, 12:13 AM
nandio

I am jishnu,i have 67% in 12th and 77% in 10th.Can i eligibility for infosys? Pls reply to my mail id

Heyy, Infosys is a software firm so nothing less than a degree would do. I suggest that you concentrate on your studies and go for a degree. This is certainly not the time to look for a job!
1st September 2013, 12:14 AM
vaibhav joshte

Only Final year or Pass-out B-TECH ,M-TECH ,MCA ,B.SC(IT,CS) M.SC()IT , CS ,MATH ,STAT) degree holder are applicable for Infosys .

If you have through out 65% marks in career then you are applicable for INFOSYS company.Pending Backlog candidate are not eligible for INFOSYS.

Selection process for INFOSYS company-

1)Written Test
2)Technical Test
3)Personal Interview

Some time they conduct GD round.

###Your communication skill must be good.

###You must have Basic technical (C ,DS , C++ ,JAVA ,DATABSE MANAGEMENT SYSTEM )Knowledge.

###You have ability to solve Puzzle

I have attached some Question Paper of Infosys technology so please check it out.

Sorry to say that You are not applicable for InfosysPlacement because your 12th standard marks is below 65%.
1st September 2013, 12:30 AM
eduforall

No, you are not eligible for Infosys recruitments. Because you are just 12th pass.

Infosys has these criteria for its recruitments. The criteria are -

Candidate should have passed Bachelor of Technology, 12th and 10th with 60% marks.

There should be no backlogs or arrears in any subject.

There should be no gap of more than 2years in the academic record.

You should have excellent communication skills.

So, you are not eligible as you don't satisfy any of these criteria.
1st September 2013, 12:51 AM
nisha@manya

Smile Re: What is the eligibility for job in Infosys?

Hello dear friend,

Following criteria compulsoury for Infosys:-

->you must have minimum70% in b.tech/mca.

->No active backlogs are not allowed.

-> Maximum of 2 years study gap.

-> Good Technical and Communication skills.

->Must have 60% in 10th 12th and graduation.

For more details please visit at infosys official site:-www.infosys.com

All the best!!!!
1st September 2013, 09:49 AM

Hai friend
The Infosys is the one of the top most leading IT company in India. The company conduct on-campus and off-campus placements for the fresher candidates who had completed their graduation.

If you are interested to appear in
the recruitment process of the
Infosys then to appear in the
recruitment process you need the
following eligibility criteria :

**Eligibility Criteria for Infosys Recruitment :

-->You need to have Minimum of 65% through out the career. In some good colleges it may be 60% through out the career.

--> No current backlog &Maximum two years gap is allowed.

**Selection Process of Infosys :
--> Written Test (Online).
--> Tech/HR Interview.

As per your above mentioned
details you have less then 60%
in the career so according to
eligibility criteria you are not
eligible for the Infosys recruitment process . So,I advise you to prepare for the another company.

All The Best
1st September 2013, 02:47 PM
EFDRTG

Infosys is high grade company. If you want a job at infosys then you should have atleast 60% to get a job.
21st October 2013, 05:32 PM

hai dear iam discontinue in b.tech that time iam study at 2year then after I stop the study pls can I eligible the job
24th October 2013, 02:07 PM

respected sir/mam i am an engg student frm bellary.since there is a due subject in 1st year i had to face the education gap of one year, but excludind dat sub. i have the aggregate of 68% till 4th sem.now i am afraid weather i will be missing the chance of getting a job in an MNC?
31st March 2014, 11:49 AM

If I hv 57% in 12 th and 74% in 10th and be 85 then can I get job in esteem it company
21st April 2014, 09:19 PM

In all the answers,given by you,there should be no backlogs.what do you mean by this,sir?
1st June 2014, 11:52 PM

sir, i secured 83% in 10th & 70%in 12th, average in b.e i get around c.g.p.a '7' am i eligible for this job?,sir.
2nd June 2014, 12:11 PM

Dear friends I have an experience of 4 years in database but my overall aggregate marks is around 60%, can any one share the info either I am eligible for Infosys carrier or not.
18th June 2014, 07:11 PM

Hey guys i am a 6th Sem B.E computer science student with an aggregate of 92.3% , i have scored 62% in 10th and 52% in 12th.
I have a very good communication skills and very good programming skills too, i speak six language's.
I need to know if i will get a job in INFOSYS, HCL, WIPRO.....nd other leading companies .
Please reply .
25th August 2014, 03:27 PM

what marks will cut off in infosys written test like english & resoning .please send your answer to [email protected]
3rd December 2014, 10:25 PM

Hi this s rajalakshmi...I'm doing my bsc computer science I have scored 96% in my 10th and 87% in my 12th can I get a job in infosys
21st September 2016, 07:01 PM

I'm studying Digital print media. I have experience with Adobe photoshop,adobe indesign,adobe illustrator and corel draw.as it possible to get a job in Infosys
22nd September 2016, 11:17 AM
Suraj Singh 7494

No you are not eligible for the job in Infosys. Infosys recruit the graduated candidate for there company not a secondary passed out candidates. Candidate must have completed his/her graduation or bachelor's are eligible for the jobs in Infosys.
And apart from this candidate must have some skills like candidate must have knowledge of these;
C++
JAVA
Oracle
.NET
than he/she will be eligible to apply there. And he/she will be face of written exam and interview levels also.
3rd June 2017, 03:09 PM

I am Samidha Gandhi i have 54.17% in 12th and 74.36% in 10th, so can i illegible for job at infosys.
Give me ans as soon as possible
[email protected] its my mail id.
please send me mail
17th May 2018, 04:26 PM

Hi, I am vaibhav .. I have scored 9.2 cgpa in 10th , 70.40% in 12th (Non-Medical) &age in my B.Sc(hons.) CS will be about 72% ( 6th semester's result is yet to declared) with 1 backlog..!!
Am I eligible for applying in INFOSYS..??
15th November 2018, 06:04 PM

Hi I am ranjan I have 58% overall in BE . But in degree certificate i got 60% because in degree certificate it calculate only last 2year score..
So I am eligible for applying in Infosys?
15th November 2018, 06:09 PM

Hi I am Ranjan.. I have scored 58% in BE overall ( 1st semester to 8th sem), but in my Degree certificate I got 60% because in degree certificate it calculate 2 year mark ,
So I am eligible for applying in Infosys??
30th July 2019, 02:13 PM

Hi Support Team, I am having 5 years of experience in IT and completed MBA with 69 %.
I am having 60 % in all academics but in 12 I am having 54.7%.

So far I heard like infosys allows a candidate if that candidate don't have 60% in only one academic. But in remaining should have 60%.

In that case am I eligible for Infosys, please help me with this query.

Thanks and Regards,
Vijay Kattamuri.
26th August 2019, 10:19 AM

Hi sir/madam, I'm Pooja, I have scored 67% in 10th, after I'll discontinue with puc because of health issues, then I'll joined diploma electronics and communication I'll passed out 2019.I got 66% in Diploma . I have some ideas of servicing of computer and software in stallion, pcb designing .
So I'm eligible for applying infoys?

29th December 2021, 03:44 PM

Hii sir , I am a 2nd year BA student.After my graduation what can I do for getting a job in infoys.