22nd June 2010, 07:30 AM

What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

Q-iam opting for computer science,i just want to know that what exactly these computer science engineers do in their work field?and also what is score in future for them?

18th March 2011, 10:17 AM
rahul_24121988

Default Re: What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

computer engineers work on the technology like c,java, .net. if one having a good academic record can also look after the SAP course it is quite expensive but after completion the salary pacakage was good.
The scope or future of computer was never end and looking for the future perspective it's a good career to carry on.
18th March 2011, 11:53 AM
bhavna04

Default Re: What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

Hi friend,

you didn't say that what exactly you are doing.B.Tech or B.Sc.

if you are doing B.tech then you can join as a software enggineer .

BUT if you are doing B.sc then you should continue your study and do M.Sc for a good job.
18th March 2011, 12:33 PM
maddusajj

hi..
computer science engineers work on development of softwares on different fields.
for example there is an very big procedure for the design of civil engineering structures and also there is an big and very laborious calculations involved,
the software professionals come into the picture here,
they develop an algorithm for the design of the structures such that in that algorithm if you just enter the values of actual ground data you will get the final dimensions and various other variables required for the design of that structures by an site workers,
in other words the software professionals make the work of people in other professions easy and fast.
there is no limit on the scope of the software engineers,they have there use in almost all the fields of the society in these days,
they also develop security systems against many viruses and also have there use in the field of the banking sector to develop various softwares for tax calculations,
what ever field you think ,there is an scope for an software engineer to get involved ,
18th March 2011, 05:01 PM
sumitkumarsharma

Wink Re: What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

Dear friend there is so many bright future for cs student..........that's why you can choose this branch because on-coming days...........

this is very helpful and very bright future in this,that's why you can choose this branch without any tension.............

cs engg. makes software and developed new technology in the market.........
because in every work there is computer is very necessary for all of us........

you can see anywhere cs engg,. is required..............that's you can take this branch..............
18th March 2011, 06:27 PM
aditya436

Thumbs up Re: What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

Well..

Computer Science Engineers are very well in demand in the present scenario.

The Tasks that a Computer Engineer Can do..after his bachelors.

->Networking

->HTML coding

->System Management

->Software Develoment

->Software Testing.

->Software Debugging.

->Web Designing

->Server Maintainence

->Hardware Engineering

->Routing Management

->Data Network Management

->Date base Management

all these are the works for which the recruiters will select CS/IT candidates to perform them

So don't worry you have many jobs to do still....
18th March 2011, 06:40 PM
jits

Scope of Computer Engineer

The scope of Computer Science Engineers vary from year to year.At present there is a demand for Computer Engineers but when the stock markets fall down across the Globe so will the demand for Computer Engineers fall down.

You must have seem in the recent global recession that many of the software companies had fell down drastically in the market and many of the Software Engineers got fired due to this reason.
Hence you cannot term Computer Science as a evergreen group.

Description about the work of Computer Engineer

Entry-level software engineers will likely spend their time testing and verifying programs in development.With experience, they will be asked to design and develop software on their own.Computer applications software engineers develop applications programs that have a specific task, such as controlling a robot arm in a factory.They use different programming languages for different tasks like C,C++,Java.They work alone or in teams, depending on the budget,deadline and the size of the project.
18th March 2011, 07:02 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

Q-iam opting for computer science,i just want to know that what exactly these computer science engineers do in their work field?and also what is score in future for them?
Its really good to opt for Computer Science as your Bacherlors degree because it as a great scope in the future, but keep one thing in your mind just dont opt of Computer Science because of its scope in future but instead develop a good interest so that you will shine in your future..

-> As a computer science engineer they are expected to be a good programmer which doesnt happen to most of them but they will be trained once they get into the company..

-> Computer Science engineers fall in any one of these few important technology fields..

-> Java

-> Microsoft

-> Main Frame

-> Oracle

-> Testing

These are some of the important technologies where as a computer science engineer professional will work which depends mostly on programming skills..

hope the info. helps.. All the Best for your future...
18th March 2011, 07:37 PM
ashok880

Computer Science Engineer (CSE):

• Computer Science mainly works five programing language,they are c, c++,java,oracle,dotnet.
  • If you thorough with this programing languages,you will able to develope any type of software,which reduce the human effort.

Boom for Computer Science:
  • Computer science is not evergreen stream,which varies from time to time.
  • It is mainly depends upon the stock market,if the stock market is good position,computer science stream students will be having good opportunity.
  • Otherwise their will be lot shortage for job in that sector
  • But at present boom for the computer science in safe side.
18th March 2011, 08:44 PM
Somesh Goenka

Smile Re: What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

The scope of computer science is immense and today, practically nothing can be done without computers.

From complex surgeries to bank transactions, from examinations to their results are all done with the help of computers.

In a way we can say after the advent and the popularity of computers, the world is in a way incomplete without them.

So scope of computer science is huge.

What do computer science students do?

The main objective of the computer science students is innovation, technology, development, invention and many more.
With tyhe help of various programming languages, we develop various applications which are very important in our day to day life.
We create new types of systems that help us to do many jobs without putting in much of our own effort.
Today, almost everything is controlled by the computer with the help of applications developed by computer science professionals.
Launching of rockets, to the the scientific carried out by them, results, as well as their safe landing back on earth is computer controlled.

So, you can get a rough Idea how important these computers are in our life.
And who makes the computer important?? The Computer science professionals.

So go for it!
We, the computer science people ROCK!! Three CHEERS for us HIP HIP hurray!!

P.S.:you wouldn't have been able to write this query without the efforts put in by Computer science professionals!
18th March 2011, 10:07 PM
kunal4win

Scope of Computer Engineer The scope of Computer Science
Engineers vary from year to
year.At present there is a
demand for Computer Engineers
but when the stock markets fall
down across the Globe so will the demand for Computer Engineers
fall down. You must have seem in the
recent global recession that
many of the software companies
had fell down drastically in the
market and many of the
Software Engineers got fired due to this reason.
Hence you cannot term
Computer Science as a
evergreen groupComputer applications
software engineers develop
applications programs that have
a specific task, such as
controlling a robot arm in a
factory.They use different programming languages for
different tasks like C,C+
+,Java.
19th March 2011, 12:46 AM
wiki_kumar

You are asking about the scope of computers in a world where you can't live without computers.

computer science engineers deal with all sort of computing according to projects given to them

some are programmers who write the program

some test the programs

some develop games

some are in the field of cyber security

some are in networking and internet

windows to mario all are the creations of computer engineers.

Computer science has a great scope in future don't hesitate to opt for CSE if you are obsessed with computers.

You will learn many things like
1)programming languages
2)system programming
3)operating systems
4)computer networks

and a lot more....!!
19th March 2011, 11:32 AM
rks@estate

Hiiiii,

Computer Science Engineers having scope in future.

Computer Science Engineers can apply in following organisations for JOB.

1. INFOSYS

2. TCS

3. WIPRO

4. IBM

5. HCL

6. SATYAM ........... etc.

Good Luck
15th April 2011, 10:27 PM
devendergora

Their work is mostly related to coding for algorithm , software , improving currently used algorithm for fast calculation and working.

Also many computer science students opt for consulting services.
9th May 2011, 09:53 PM

what is guality of doing a ias after b tech
12th May 2011, 07:49 PM

what is the minium salry package of a b.tech cse student who have an experience of 2 years
13th May 2011, 02:06 PM
melwynjensen

Arrow Re: What exactly computer science engineers work on? What is the scope of CS in future?

what is the minium salry package of a b.tech cse student who have an experience of 2 years
SALARY PACKAGE OF B.TECH CSE WITH 2 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE

The minimum package salary for a B.Tech CSE student with 2 year experience will be around 4-7 lakhs per annum depending upon the work nature given to the candidate..

-> The salary package may vary depending upon the company which you work in.

-> It may also vary in which field you are in the company either in Programming, Designing, Testing etc.

-> To know the various companies salary packages online CLICK HERE!!!
1st July 2011, 12:35 PM

what is the salary of a B.E.CSE graduate?
8th July 2011, 04:13 PM

tell me i m a b.tech computer science if m not good in programming.can i go in the field of networking?
9th July 2011, 10:25 PM

do u think dat after 4 yrs cs sector will give a better job opportunity? only by completing BE.
20th July 2011, 02:12 PM

IN GOVT AREA IN CAN APPLY ONLY IN INDIAN RAILWAY SERVICES,DRDL,BSNL,............BUT IN PRIVATE SECTORS THERE ARE MANY COMPANIES WHO HIRES CS AND IT STUDENTS ....SOME OF THE COMPANIES ARE ACCENTURE,INFOSYS,WIPRO,IBM,GOOGLE,MICROSOFT,FACEB OOK,SINTEL...........AND TCS.......!!!
22nd July 2011, 11:39 PM
anil_kumar89

there is an very big procedure for the design of civil engineering structures and also
there is an big and very laborious calculations involved,the software professionals come
into the picture here,they develop an algorithm for the design of the structures such
that in that algorithm if you just enter the values of actual ground data you will get the
final dimensions and various other variables required for the design of that structures by
an site workers,in other words the software professionals make the work of people in
other professions easy and fast.there is no limit on the scope of the software
engineers,they have there use in almost all the fields of the society in these days,they
also develop security systems against many viruses and also have there use in the field
of the banking sector to develop various softwares for tax calculations,what ever field
you think ,there is an scope for an software engineer to get involved ,
24th August 2011, 02:14 PM

HAI FRIENDS,
I have one question for you 1. HOW WE WANT TO PREPARE TO THE CAMPUS INTERVIEW?
2.HOW TO SELECT THE JOB?
25th August 2011, 04:19 PM
amaan khan ak

There are so many options for you for your future preference.

There is so many scope and requirment for a computer science engineer.

You have learn any language along with engineering.

You should learn a language and have to command on that perticular

language.

Java and .net are good options for you to choose for your future preference.

There is so much requirment for a java programmer.

So there is so much scope for a computer engineer.There is no limit for a

computer engineer for future.If you have good command on a perticular

language and if you are a good programmer/software engineer then you can

get a good job in companies like

TCS
HC
GOOGLE
MICROSOFT
HP etc

So there is so much scope for future preference.Dont worry about your

future.Go for it.

25th August 2011, 08:57 PM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000

It depends where they work, if they work in an software company then they will build software like , the ATM machine which we use to withdraw money , we don't know how it work but we know what do after what and there comes the role of engineer they do all the back side work with the press of those buttons.
5th September 2011, 12:32 AM
manoj rajpurohit

Computer science engineers work on the different type of language.

engineers are of many types in the cs. some are software developer, some of web designer etc. they work for some companies in which a goal is defined. they must work according to that goal. they make soft wares, web pages, and of course in the security.

They all works on different language like

c
c++
java
.net
php
networking
operating system.
android
etc

There are many scope in the IT field. you can become a software developer in this field.
24th February 2012, 10:38 AM
drurv

computer science engineers work on development of softwares on different fields.
for example there is an very big procedure for the design of civil engineering structures and also there is an big and very laborious calculations involved,
the software professionals come into the picture here,
they develop an algorithm for the design of the structures such that in that algorithm if you just enter the values of actual ground data you will get the final dimensions and various other variables required for the design of that structures by an site workers,
in other words the software professionals make the work of people in other professions easy and fast.
there is no limit on the scope of the software engineers,they have there use in almost all the fields of the society in these days,
they also develop security systems against many viruses and also have there use in the field of the banking sector to develop various softwares for tax calculations,
27th February 2012, 07:45 PM
michael_scofield

after computer science there are so many government job for which your engineering degree is required. but for government job you have to first appear in written examination. some government sector recruit computer science are-
ISRO
Indian Railway
Indian army
Indian air force and many more.

some government undertaken organization also recruit computer science engineering graduate students. you may apply for that type of job.

the notification for job in government sector for computer science students come in various website as well as employment news. you may visit regularly http://www.freshersworld.com to get notification for government job for computer science engineering candidate.

29th February 2012, 10:03 PM
jitendra1117

hi friend
it's not defined that what the work of a computer engineer because of that he is a engineer and many companies giving trainning as the base of self .they will trained you for job and take a test of that if you passed it thenyou are able to get job other wise not
29th February 2012, 10:04 PM
jitendra1117

hi friend
it's not defined that what the work of a computer engineer because of that he is a engineer and many companies giving trainning as the base of self .they will trained you for job and take a test of that if you passed it thenyou are able to get job other wise not
4th March 2012, 03:02 PM
TrinityKiller

hi friend...

As you mention that you are from B.sc (Computer Science).
Then MCA is better for you because its a Master Degree In Computer Application.
After MCA there are lots of the options to make carrier in the same field(Like -IT sector,Techinical,Software Enginner).

MBA is the Master Degree In Bussiness Administration.This is related to Management.

So as far as my concern you should go for MCA.

All the best...
31st March 2012, 11:51 PM
jobsee

Software professionals come into the picture here,
there is no limit on the scope of the software engineers,they have there use in almost all the fields of the society in these days.
10th September 2012, 07:59 PM
kasturiprashanth

Originally Posted by jits View Post
Scope of Computer Engineer

The scope of Computer Science Engineers vary from year to year.At present there is a demand for Computer Engineers but when the stock markets fall down across the Globe so will the demand for Computer Engineers fall down.

You must have seem in the recent global recession that many of the software companies had fell down drastically in the market and many of the Software Engineers got fired due to this reason.
Hence you cannot term Computer Science as a evergreen group.

Description about the work of Computer Engineer

Entry-level software engineers will likely spend their time testing and verifying programs in development.With experience, they will be asked to design and develop software on their own.Computer applications software engineers develop applications programs that have a specific task, such as controlling a robot arm in a factory.They use different programming languages for different tasks like C,C++,Java.They work alone or in teams, depending on the budget,deadline and the size of the project.
This is absolutely misleading.These persons who interpret CS as just a service oriented discipline are forefront in giving drastically wrong directions.
See CS is not just about learning C,C++ or JAVA Web design. the languages are just tools to express the technology developed.
A CS engineer is one who is stated to solve a real world problem computationally&efficiently & implement its design in a computing system(s).
The demand for hard-working & challenge accepting CS engineers exists as long as human civilization exists.
The scope of computer science is so vast as universe.
He/She who has attained a CS degree & interested in pursuing true CS practice must use his/her potential to solve the large human problems by associating with the respective department to which the problem belongs to.
CS is a vast inter-disciplinary area of study.
You must be strong in undergraduate-level sciences(math& physics) & CS fundamentals. With this knowledge-armoury in your hand & a right full planning,interest,passion & information you can ponder on any area of your interest & apply the skills gained by you in your CS degree.
this ranges from biological data analysis to space exploration to name a simplest range of opportunities.
or you can associate with core CS areas like computer architecture, software engineering, chip design , operating systems,compilers, graphics ....list goes on. these again largely benefit other disciplines.
You should remember that computer is a tool come into hand to solve the problems faced by humanity in a much faster & smarter & efficient way.
This indeed actually in true sense means the automation.
just see if we kept studying only C/C++& no CS will the JAVA have developed? think behind the algorithm&technology behind google, the web pages, the easy to write HTML, the videogames, the weather forecasts,...etc
So, my dear friend CS has immense potential as human . But you should be passionate, hardworking & strong in math & physics.
Don't mis interpret my statements above as they are related to a scientist or some philosopher. It is truly for CS engineer.
if not above statements you will settle as just a service person & bark on some languages & conclude that CS demand is based on stock markets.
So my dear friend open your eyes CS is a scientific discipline with no end & its not a business/commerce /management course for depending on stock markets.
5th July 2018, 12:23 PM
muskaan_

Dear student,
Course : Computer Science Engineering
Eligibility criteria : Pass with 60% marks in 10+2 (with Physics, Mathematics and English) or (JEE Main)
Duration : 4 yrs. (8 Semesters)
Scope and career:
You can work in ,
Database management
Telecommunication sector
IT field
Computer hardware
software implementation and maintenance
gaming
web designing
embedded systems
multimedia and in various other industries that need computer application.
An important fact to note is that now a days, every field and every industry needs computers in their field, which is why computer engineers are always in demand.

Top Universities in India
Lovely Professional University, Punjab
Christ University, Cochin
University of Science and Technology, Kochi
Assam Don Bosco University, Guwahati
APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University, Thiruvananthapuram