6th October 2011, 06:38 PM
ruhisaram

Information about AFCAT entrance scheme? Is there any scope for computer science engineers?

hello sir,
i am a student of cse 7th sem...& i want to join air force & i want to know about the afcat entrance scheme...like when afcat exams are conducted.....i want to be in flyinhg branch & is there any scope for computer science engineer in this.....

8th November 2011, 05:36 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Information about AFCAT entrance scheme? Is there any scope for computer science engineers?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ruhisaram View Post
hello sir,
i am a student of cse 7th sem...& i want to join air force & i want to know about the afcat entrance scheme...like when afcat exams are conducted.....i want to be in flyinhg branch & is there any scope for computer science engineer in this.....
Dear friend,

Yes, Computer science engineer are eligible for AFCAT exam.

AFCAT Eligibility Criteria:

Ground Duty Branches –

EDUCATION: Post graduation or Bachelor degree in any subject with at least 60% aggregate marks.

Flying Branch –

EDUCATION:B.E / B.Tech degree or a Graduation in any discipline with minimum 60% aggregate marks.

Technical Branch –

EDUCATION:Aeronautical Engineering with minimum 60% marks.

All the best
27th December 2011, 02:43 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: Information about AFCAT entrance scheme? Is there any scope for computer science engineers?

from vivek
Hello sir,
i am student of EEE 5th sem & I want io join AIR FORCE .am i applicable for giving AFCAT exam
12th August 2012, 01:22 PM
Unregistered

hello sir,
i am a student of mechanical engineering 1 st semester can i apply for afcat exam
11th September 2012, 06:50 PM
Unregistered

SIR I AM A CSE STUDENT.NOW ME IN 3RD YEAR.I WOULD LIKE TO BE A PILOT IN FUTURE IN IAF.WHAT CAN I DO FOR THAT...?
4th June 2013, 12:29 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by ruhisaram View Post
hello sir,