10th October 2010, 08:01 PM
sumbul khan

What are the exams to join CID and CBI?

i want to known that what are the exams though which i can be a part of cid and cbi

11th October 2010, 12:59 AM

Default Re: What are the exams to join CID and CBI?

To get into CID and CBI you have to answer an entrance test called the staff selection commision which is also known as SSC.

Its conducted by UPSC and every year no of gradutes answer it

The main eligibility criteria of getting into CBI and CID is that you must be a gradute and you should also have minimum 55% in your gradution and if your doing your engineering then 60% is a must

So all the best
11th October 2010, 01:22 AM
teeks

there is SSC exam through which you ca go in to the CID and CBI
this exam is conducted by the UPSC, EVERY YEAR.

Eligibility Criteria for CBI Recruitment 2010
CBI conduct exams for various post so the eligibility varies with the post advertised. To get the complete details about eligibility of various post please visit the official website of CBI.

Selection Process
CBI Recruitment 2010 Exam based on written admission Exam and Personal Inerviews.

Contact Detail
Central Bureau of Investigation
Block no. 4, 6th Floor,
CGO Complex,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003
11th October 2010, 11:00 AM

definately, you can do CID and CBI after graduation.

as minimum qualification graduation is require to attain in the CID and CBI exam.

and minimum 55% marks in graduation is require to attain in the CID and CBI exam.

age limit for CID and CBI exam is 21-29 years.

all the best..............
11th October 2010, 12:19 PM
Sanjiv sharma

If you want to get job in CID and CBI then there is lot of options for you.You can apply for these examination through staff selection commission and UPSC,but you needs to be graduate for apply.I suggest you to remain in constant touch with employment news for the advertisement of these exams which are going to held next year.
You can also visit the websites-
www.ssc.nic.in
www.upsc.nic.in
11th October 2010, 04:26 PM
santhoshi.ratnala

UPSC conducts the exam for the posts of cbi and cid..
QUALIFICATION: depends on level u want to join...for constables it is 10+2,for an SI and officer level it is graduation...and if u get qualified in civil services examination and get entry in ips then u can get post in cbi...
for more details visit this website
WWW.UPSC.GOV.IN
11th October 2010, 08:06 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

your should appear for the UPSC exam to get through in that, here are some of the ideas and question , that will help full for you friends
File Type: pdf AdminManual.pdf(2.15 MB, 803 views)
File Type: docx In the Executive Branch andFire Service.docx(14.3 KB, 117 views)
11th October 2010, 08:09 PM
RAKESH KUMAR.N

to join the CBI and CID , we should prepare very hard to clear the exam, i will send the book in that, any important question in that, that will be help full to you all , Success is your
File Type: pdf phd-handbook.pdf(507.3 KB, 277 views)
11th October 2010, 10:30 PM
ms_sabayunus

to get into CBI jobs: log on to- http://qoney.com/oct-2010-cbi-contractual-jobs-for-professionals-as-technical-officers-in-various-field-in-central-bureau-of-investigation/
11th October 2010, 11:08 PM

The UPSC conducted the exams for the posts of the CBI. and you will get the details of this exams from the site www.upsc.gov.in

However, for the post of the constable the recruitments are made by the committee of CBI constituted by the Director of CBI.

Education Requirements-

The basic requirements for getting admission into an undergraduate course is kept as a pass at XIIth standard with either Arts or Science background, for Post Graduation one has to be a graduate with science or arts subjects.
12th October 2010, 12:06 AM

to join CID and CBI you must be graduate and also you have to maintain a minimum of 55 or 60% marks through out your career. you age should be in between 21 to 29 years.

yes there is one written exam and after that a interview. written examination is SSC examination conducted by UPSC. after that if you can clear you will be eligible for the interview. to know about all the details you may contact with the CBI office in following address.
Central Bureau of Investigation
Block no. 4, 6th Floor,
CGO Complex,
Lodhi Road, New Delhi – 110003
12th October 2010, 01:30 PM

To become a CBI officer, you need to attend the exam conducted by the staff selection commission. Police personnel from the state police department are usually selected to work for the CID. You haven’t mentioned your qualification details. For both these you need to be at least a degree holder.
22nd October 2010, 02:22 PM

IS the chance in C.B.I. in b.tech (electrical) in pre final years
22nd October 2010, 02:30 PM

can i join C.B.I. in pre final years?
17th November 2010, 05:53 PM

Under graduates "Bsc Comuter,science" are also elligible for cbi.
8th December 2010, 03:26 PM

sir pls tell me when cbi exam will held and it conduct by upsc or ssc ajoy r p
9th December 2010, 01:50 PM
kks.chhote

I am passed graduation with History and my height is 148 cm, date of birth 25-12-1986. Now this time i am working in Survey in india as a LDC.
Am i join in cbi as any post?
14th December 2010, 02:29 PM

exam paper cid
18th December 2010, 06:39 PM

My gualification is msc forensic science..i want to join in investigation dept...what should I do for it?
19th December 2010, 07:38 AM
asahu47

the exams to join CID and CBI?
To get into CID and CBI you have to answer an entrance test called the staff selection commision which is also known as SSC.

Its conducted by UPSC and every year no of gradutes answer it

The main eligibility criteria of getting into CBI and CID is that you must be a gradute and you should also have minimum 55% in your gradution and if your doing your engineering then 60% is a must

19th December 2010, 03:51 PM
mini rani

hi!

There are different posts in CBI like DSP, SP, DIG, SI, APP & SPP. There are different recruitment procedures for appointment of officers at these posts like:

DSP is Recruited by UPSC through an All India Exam.
SI, APP & SPP are appointed through SSC.

Details about recruitment of sub inspectors in CBI:
Age - 20-25 years as on 1st January of the year of examination. The upper age limit may be relaxed for certain category of candidates.

Educational Qualifications - Degree of a recognized University or equivalent.

notification - The examination is held generally held in the month of February. Exam notification is published in the Employment News usually in the month of October of the last year. The last date for submission of applications is usually first week of November of last year.

Visit the recruitment section on central bureau of investigation website www.cbi.gov.in for current job vacancies and related notification
19th December 2010, 05:51 PM
jitendradagrt

you have to clear entrance exam called SSC (staff selection commission) and it is conducted by upsc.
for more you can visit
www.cbi.gov.in
21st December 2010, 11:11 PM

what requirement in physical qualification
24th December 2010, 08:33 PM

I am a commerce graduate with pass class can i apply for CID & CBI.

Shekhar
28th December 2010, 10:49 AM

I am a undergraduate student doing B.B.A. can i eligible to apply for S.S.C. examination
1st January 2011, 06:18 PM

I read in class xi(science) and later i want to be a cbi officer.How to became a cbi officer?
9th February 2011, 02:14 PM

if i passed graduate about 42% in B.com then can i get the chance to do exam in cid?
3rd March 2011, 11:11 PM

I am student of B.A What are the exams to join CID and CBI?
5th March 2011, 05:52 PM

me anand kumar
uttrakhand ka rahane wala hun
me abhi idea office me job karta hun sath -sath nios se 12 wi kar raha hun
me ek gareeb aadmee hun please mujhe uttra den ki ek gareeb aadmi bhi c.i.d ban sakta hai kya
sath me yeha bhi bataye ji cid ke kiye kam -kam se kitna pass hona jaruri hai pleasee tell me sir& mam
and call my office mobile number 91-9718397116
E-mail id :- [email protected]
18th March 2011, 11:34 AM
chavan pawan

Thumbs up Re: What are the exams to join CID and CBI?

[QUOTE=RAKESH KUMAR.N;215856]to join the CBI and CID , we should prepare very hard to clear the exam, i will send the book in that, any important question in that, that will be help full to you all , Success is your
Best of luck.
27th March 2011, 07:44 PM
kapila Chaudhary

To join CBI or CDI ,you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Kapila
29th March 2011, 04:08 PM
asishkumar

Originally Posted by sumbul khan View Post
i want to known that what are the exams though which i can be a part of cid and cbi
There is SSC exam through which you can get into the CID and CBI
this exam is conducted by the UPSC every year.

Eligibility Criteria for CBI:
CBI conduct exams for various post so the eligibility varies with the post advertised. To get the complete details about eligibility of various post please visit the official website of CBI.
6th May 2011, 12:18 PM
swati biswas

How to join CBI or CID?

A candidate can apply for the CBI or CID through SSC Combined Graduate Preliminary Examination. This examination is conducted by the SSC every
year. You can apply for this examination after the completion of your
graduation. The eligibility criteria required for this examination is given
below.

Education Qualification
To apply for this examination a candidate should be graduate in any discipline
from a recognized university.
Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible for this examination.

Age Limit
To apply for this examination a candidate age should be between
20 and 27 years.

Application Details
Candidate has to type the application given in the advertisement on a
A4 size paper. That application is send at the respective address.

For more information contact at the below address
Secretary
Staff Selection Commission
Block - 12, CGO Complex
Lodhi Road,
New Delhi - 110 003, India.
best wishes
10th May 2011, 10:11 AM

I am a student of (xii).can i join CID
12th May 2011, 09:38 PM

hello sir\madam,I'm studying B.E(cse) 2nd year and i want to join CBI,can you please give me an eligibility criteria for that...thank you..
17th May 2011, 02:25 PM

hello sir/madam, I'm B.Sc. Final degree student, i want to join CBI, Can you please help me ?
6th June 2011, 12:20 AM

hello sir\madam ,I've completed B.C.A,my height is 4.9ft and im wearing spectacles as my eye-sights are little bit weak.
Im physically fit.But I want to join CBI.Can I join CBI?please reply.

Mrs.Priya Chauhan
5th July 2011, 10:05 AM

hello sir\madam ,I've completed B.C.A,my height is 5.5ft and my eye-sights is 6/6.
Im physically fit. in my study time, i achieved lot of medals in sports and games Can I join CBI/CID?please reply.

miss. zoe mathew
email id: [email protected]
8th July 2011, 03:48 PM

Hell sir\madam. I am gradute from kurukshetra university-kurukshetr.
my hight-6feet 1"
chest-35 to 37"
long jump-4feet 11"
high jump-18feet
i am physiclly fit.I want to join CBI/CID.
Can i join CBI/CID??
Plz replly regards...

Randhir singh
Email id. [email protected]
9th July 2011, 01:28 AM

Originally Posted by sumbul khan View Post

To become a CBI officer, you need to attend the exam conducted by the staff selection commission.

QUALIFICATION: The minimum Qualification needed to sit in this exam is to be Graduate enough in any Discipline.

AGE: You should be in between 20 to 27 years of Age. & special Relaxation is given to SC/ST which is 5 years and For OBC 3 years.

20th July 2011, 07:16 PM

sir, i am harika. i have completed b.tech in E.C.E stream. i want to become c.i.d officer. am i eligible? could u tell me the entrance test details
8th August 2011, 10:52 AM

if i passed graduate about 42% in B.A then can i get the chance to do exam in cid
8th August 2011, 10:54 AM

if i passed graduate about 42% in B.A then can i get the chance to do exam in cid?
8th August 2011, 01:48 PM

i am suresh nayak . i am b.s.t.c. first year student. i want to made a cid offier.please give me detail about in c.i.d.
8th August 2011, 05:40 PM
nambardar

To become a CBI officier you have to clear SSC exam.
the ssc exam is a combined graducate preliminary examination.

* you have a Bachelor's Degree or equivalent of any recognized University.
AGE Criteria
you must be aged between 20 and 27 years

SSC Pattern

it is divided into two stageseach carrying maximum marks of 100 and having duration of 2 hours.
1.General Intelligence & General Awareness
2. Arithmetic.

Contact Address for the SSC Combined Graduate Preliminary Examination:

Secretary
Staff Selection Commission
Block - 12, CGO Complex
Lodhi Road,
New Delhi - 110 003, India.

For further details please visit

www.ssc.nic.in
11th August 2011, 11:18 PM
pushpinder sehgal

i wanna join c.i.d but my percentage is 48 in B.B.A then can i join ?
28th August 2011, 11:22 PM
jpjay166

myself jayendra pandey. i am pass the 12th science from U.P. board with second class.i am appered for T.Y B.sc I.T. from mumbai university.i want to join the cid or cbi.pls suggest me what i can do for it.
thanks..
21st September 2011, 07:21 PM

Dear Sir Mam,
I m Graduate And I m very intrested to join the CBI plz give me 1 chance

Deepak Kumar
19th October 2011, 12:17 PM

i want to know about the powers of cbi/cid's.what is the use of joining cbi/cid i am vignesh. i am doing B.E(ECE) final year.........
19th October 2011, 12:26 PM
vigneshjj

i want to know the powers of CBI/CID.....how to apply for the required exam where the application forms are available in tamilnadu......