25th August 2012, 05:44 PM

What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?

What qualification need to i.p.s ?What mark needed?

8th September 2012, 03:25 AM
4G Solutions

Post Re: What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?

What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?
  • You should have possessed Graduation degree in any specialization from recognized Institute.

• You are also eligible to apply for IPS officer while pursuing final year of Graduation degree.

• No any restriction on minimum percentage of marks on Graduation percentage to apply for IPS.

• Your age should be in between 21 to 30 years(21 to 33 year for OBC & 21 to 35 year for ST/SC candidates).

• You must have an Indian citizenship. Both male & female candidates are eligible to appear in this exam.
IPS:::INDIAN POLICE SERVIE

Physical Standard required to becom an IPS officer:

-To become an IPS officer you need to appear in civil service examination
which is organized by Union Public Service Commission of India.

For more detail visit UPSC official website: http://www.upsc.gov.in
8th September 2012, 07:50 AM
smsureshma

Default Re: What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?

Eligibility Criteria :
For Indian Police Service ,you must be citizen of India.
Age limits :
You must have attained the age of 21 Yrs and must not
Attained the age of 30 Yrs on 1st August,2012.
The Upper age limit will be Applicable for SC/ST and OBC
candidates.
Upto a maximum Five Years for Scheduled caste and
Scheduled tribes.
Upto a Maximum three years for Other Backward Classes.
Education Qualification :
You must hold a Bachelor's degree of any Recognized
University.
If you are in the final year of a degree course can also
Eligible.
Number of Attempts :
Four Attempts for Open.
Seven Attempts for OBC category.
No Limit for SC/ST.
Physical Fitness Is very Important for IPS Exam.
Male 165 Cm Pahari Male (General also) & ST (Not SC/OBC)
- 160 Cm.
Female 150 Cm Pahari female (General also) & ST (Not SC/
OBC) - 145 Cm.

More details,Visit the official website :
www.upsc.gov.in

Best of luck.
25th July 2013, 02:33 PM
amit89itbhu

IPS is Indian Police Service

You need to appear for UPSC exam conducted once every year.
Depending on your rank you would be given IAS, IPS or IFS etc

As per the eligibility

- You should be Indian ( some clauses for nepar and bhutan)
- you should posses a graduation degree from recognized Indian institute/college
- your age should be 21-30
- relaxation of 3 year for OBC and 5 year for SC/ST

Number of attempst

OBC: 7
SC/ST: no limit
Genral: 4

25th July 2013, 07:56 PM
chuci

The Indian Police Service , simply known as Indian Police or IPS, is one of the three All India Services civil services of the Government of India. In 1948, a year after India gained independence from Britain, the Imperial Police Service (IPS) was replaced by the Indian Police Service.

mode of selection:
IPS officers are recruited from the state police cadres and from the rigorous Civil Services Examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission every year. Due to an ongoing shortage of police officers in India, the Ministry of Home Affairs proposed the creation of an Indian Police Service Limited Competitive Examination to be conducted by UPSC.
The Civil Services Examination has a three stage competitive selection process. At stage one, there is an objective type examination called the preliminary exam. This is a qualifying examination. It consists of a General Studies paper and an aptitude test. Only the candidates who pass this can appear for the "Main Examination" which consists of eight papers. Each candidate has to select an optional subject, apart from which all candidates have to take four General Studies papers, an Essay and an English language paper. This is followed by an personal interview.
After selection for the IPS, candidates are allocated to a cadre. There is one cadre in each Indian state, with the exception of three joint cadres: Assam-Meghalaya, Manipur-Tripura, and Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram-Union Territories (AGMUT). Two-thirds of the strength of every cadre is filled directly by IPS officers and the remaining are promoted from the respective states cadre officers.

Ranks of the IPS:
All State Police Services officers of and above the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP) or Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) in State Police and Metropolitan Police forces respectively.
National Emblem above One star above Crossed Sword and Baton
Director, Intelligence Bureau (Government of India)
National Emblem above Crossed Sword and Baton
Commissioners of Police (State) or Director Generals of Police, States and territories of India
Director Generals, Indian Intelligence agencies (Government of India)
Director Generals, Indian Federal law enforcement agencies (Government of India)
Director Generals, Paramilitary forces of India (Government of India)
Secretary(ies) (R), Cabinet Secretariat, (Government of India)
Special Commissioners of Police or Additional Director Generals of Police, States and territories of India
Special or Additional Director Generals, Indian Intelligence agencies (Government of India)
Special or Additional Director Generals, Indian Federal law enforcement agencies (Government of India)
Special or Additional Director Generals, Paramilitary forces of India (Government of India)
Special or Additional Secretar(ies) (R), Cabinet Secretariat (Government of India)
One Star above Crossed Sword and Baton
Joint Commissioners of Police or Inspector-Generals of Police, States and territories of India
Joint Directors or Inspector-Generals, Indian Intelligence agencies (Government of India)
Joint Directors or Inspector-Generals, Indian Federal law enforcement agencies (Government of India)
Joint Directors or Inspector-Generals, Paramilitary forces of India (Government of India)
Joint Secretar(ies) (R), Cabinet Secretariat, (Government of India)
National Emblem above three stars in a triangle
Additional Commissioners of Police or Deputy Inspector Generals of Police, States and territories of India
Directors or Deputy Inspector-Generals, Indian Intelligence agencies (Government of India)
Directors or Deputy Inspector-Generals, Indian Federal law enforcement agencies (Government of India)
Directors or Deputy Inspector-Generals, Paramilitary forces of India (Government of India)
Director(s) (R), Cabinet Secretariat, (Government of India)
National Emblem above two stars
Deputy Commissioner of Police (Selection grade) or Senior Superintendent of Police in selection grade with 13+ years of service (IPS officers posted in insurgency infested states such as J&K also wear this rank before 13 years of service to facilitate coordination and interaction with Commanding Officers of paramilitary and the Indian Army. [1]
Deputy Secretary(ies) (R), Cabinet Secretariat, (Government of India)
Other officers above selection grade
National Emblem above one-star
Deputy Commissioner of Police or Superintendent of Police
Under Secretary(ies) (R), Cabinet Secretariat, (Government of India)
Commandant of Battalion
Other officer on Junior Administrative Grade with between 9 and 13 years service
National Emblem
Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police or Additional Superintendent of Police
Other officers on senior time scale with 9 years service or less
Three stars
Assistant Commissioner of Police or Assistant Superintendent of Police
Circle Officer (CO) in the states of Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh
Sub-Divisional Police Officer (SDPO)
Assistant Commandant (Central Police Force)
Two stars
Indian Police Service officer probationary rank with 2 years of service
One-star
Assistant Sub-Inspector of Police
Indian Police Service officer probationary rank with 1-year of service

eligibility:

Educational Qualifications:
Any Graduate with minimum pass marks from recognized University can eligible to apply for this exam

Height:

A Male Candidate must have minimum 165cm for General Category candidate
A Female Candidate must have minimum 150cm fir General Category Candidate
For SC/ST/OBC Male Candidate require minimum height 160cm and Female candidate require minimum height is 1405cm

Chest:
Male Candidate require 84 cm,Expandable chest is 89cm
Female Candidate require 79cm and Expandable chest is 84cm

Age Limits:

A candidate must have attained minimum 21 years and not maximum 30 years as on 01/August/Exam Conducting year for General Category Candidates
For SC/ST candidates-21-35Years
OBC candidates-21-30Years.

If you are satisfied above rules and regulations,You can eligible to apply for this exam.

Official Website:http://www.upsc.gov.in/

all the best for your career..!!!
26th July 2013, 02:39 AM
kalyan90kashyap

Smile Re: What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?

Eligibility Criteria for IPS:-
1. You should have Indian citizenship for Civil Services Examination.

2. A graduation degree in any discipline is sufficient enough.

3. Passing marks is all you need in graduation.

4. Age should have crossed 21 years to apply.

5. Should be below 30 years to apply for it.

6. Although there is 3 years relaxation in upper age for OBC.

7. The relaxation is 5 years for SC/ST.
26th July 2013, 10:49 AM
Dharm27

Dear Aspirant,

IPS stands for the Indian Police Service
======================================

♦> IPS is the exam which Recruit the candidate to become an IPS Officer. this exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission Only Single time in year under the Civil Service Examination......

♦> Exam is conducted to Test the Ability of Knowledge and the Physical as well as Mental Ability of the candidate......

♦> Exam conducted in two phase:
  • Written Exam
  • Interview

♦> Written exam have the two stages that is Preliminary Exam and the Main Exam, Each paper of Preliminary exam is of 200 marks and each paper of Main Exam is 300 marks......

♦> A candidate have to choose at least on Optional Subjects during stage of Prelim Exam and at least two during the Main Examination stage....

Eligibility and Criteria:-

♦> A candidate must have the Citizenship of India.

♦> A candidate must have completed at least their Graduation Degree in any discipline can apply for this exam.....

♦> Final years student may also applicable for it.

♦> There is No any Percentages Criteria all is just have to passed out Graduation degree....

Age Criteria:-
  • Minimum age should be 21 years.
  • Maximum Age should not exist 30 years.
  • For OBC category Maximum age should be 33 years.
  • For SC/ST Maximum should be 35 years.

Attempt Limit:-

♦> General category student can apply max. 4 times while, OBC category candidate can max. 7 times while, There is No any Restriction for applying attempt for SC/ST category......

Physical Requirement:-

♦> Height of candidate should be at least 165 Cm. (Male)

♦> Height of candidate should be at least 155 Cm. (Female)

♦> Height of candidate should be at least 162.5 Cm. (SC/ST)

♦> Chest should be 77 Cm. (Male)

♦> Chest should be 76 Cm. (Female)

♦> Vision should be 6/9 with both eyes.

With Regards.....
DHARM
26th July 2013, 12:02 PM
SK@S

To become an IAS Officer you have to appear in the UPSC Civil Services Exams

Minimum eligibilty to apply for the UPSC Civil Services exams is:

Education: Graduation pass in any stream from a recognized university
No minimum percentage of marks is required in Graduation

Age- Minimum 21 years
Maximum 30 years
OBC can apply till 33 years
SC/ST can apply till 35 years

Attempts/Chances: UPSC has also fixed number of attempts
General- 4 times
OBC-7 times
SC/ST-No Restrictions

UPSC Civil Services Exams are held in three stages:
Prelims
MAINS
Interview

Physical Requirements for IPS

Vision
6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.
6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye.

You should not be suffering from color or night blindness.

Height

Male - 165 cm for General/SC/OBC candidate and minimum of 160 cm ST.
Female - 150 cm OBC/SC/General candidate and 145 cm ST.

Chest

Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.
Female Min 79 cm Expansion 5 cm.
26th July 2013, 01:05 PM
lvnareshsunrise

IPS stands for Indian Police Service. It is one of the popular civil service among the various civil services.

Here is the required qualification needed for the candidates to become IPS officer.

The candidate should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.

Even the candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation can also apply for this exam but they should be able to show the proof of passing in Graduation when they appear for Interview.

You did not mention your highest level of academic qualification. So, if you have completed Graduation, then you can give a knock to civil services exam through which you can join IPS.

The selection to become IPS officer would be
Civil Services Aptitude Test
Civil Services Main Exam
Interview

All the candidates should satisfy the age criteria with respect to their category which is
21-30 years of age for the candidates of General category
21-33 years of age for the candidates of OBC category
21-35 years of age for the candidates of SC or ST category

You don't need to worry about percentage of marks.

There is no percentage criteria required for the candidates in Graduation in order to be eligible for civil services exam. Successful completion of Graduation makes the candidate eligible to apply for this exam.

Have good preparation for the exam and crack it.

If you want to know any other additional information, you can visit
http://www.upsc.gov.in/
26th July 2013, 01:55 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?

IPS stands for the Indian Police Service

This exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission Under the Civil Service Examination every year....

A candidate must have Completed their Graduation degree in any Discipline from the Recognized Universities are eligible for this exam and final years students of graduation degree students also eligible for this exam...

There is No any Percentages Criteria....

A candidate must have the Nationality of India....

Age Limit :-

Minimum Age limit - 21 years....

Maximum Age Limit - 30 years...

For OBC candidate can apply up to age of 33 years..

For SC/ST candidate can apply up to age of 35 years..

Attempt Limit:-

General Attempt - 4 Times..

OBC Candidate - 7 Times..

SC/ST candidate - No Limit..

Exam Pattern:-

• Prelim Exam
  • Main Exam
  • Personal Interview

Physical Requirement:

I have attached syllabus of IPS Exam so check it out....

For more detail - Click here

All the best....
File Type: pdf SYLLABUS FOR IPS EXAM.pdf(11.7 KB, 86 views)
26th July 2013, 04:09 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend for apply IPS officer exam the minimu Education qualification is Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

IPS stands for Indian Police Services.
IPS exam is conducted by UPSC through Civil Services exam.

Eligibility criteria:-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate should be completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Age should be between 21 years to 30 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years and SC/ST category candidates 5 years.

Number of Attempts:-

General category candidates - 4 time

OBC category Candidates - 7 time

SC/ST category candidates - No limit.

Physical Standard required to becom an IPS officer:-

Height:-

A Male Candidate must have minimum 165cm for General Category candidate

A Female Candidate must have minimum 150cm fir General Category Candidate

For SC/ST/OBC Male Candidate require minimum height 160cm and Female candidate require minimum height is 1405cm

Chest:-

Male Candidate require 84 cm,Expandable chest is 89cm

Female Candidate require 79cm and Expandable chest is 84cm

All the best......
26th July 2013, 08:20 PM

Post Re: What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?

Hai friend
IPS stands for Indian Police Services.
The minimum qualification required to become IPS officer is completion of the graduation from a recognised university.The IPS exam will be conducted by the UPSC every year.
**Eligibility Criteria :
-->You must be a citizen of india.

**Educational Qualification :
-->You must have completed graduation from a recognised university.

**Age Limit :
-->General-21-30 Years
-->OBC-21-33 Years
-->SC/ST-21-35 Years

**No of Attempts :
General-4
OBC-7
SC/ST-No Limit

There will be two rounds to qualify in IPS exam:
**Written Test
**Interview
If you qualify in these rounds,you can join in the police services.
ALL THE BEST
27th July 2013, 01:45 AM
josh98

Hi friend............

IPS Stands Indian Police Service

IPS is a one of the Civil service examination

IPS exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission once in a year

I thank your more interested to join in IPS , so first of all complete Graduation in any stream & now on words to prepare IPS examination dally one or two hours .
So it is more use full to your IPS entrance examination .
And also collect more information about IPS exam like preliminary & main examination syllabus .

IPS Eligibility :

Candidates must be a citizen of India

Candidates should be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Final year appearing candidates also eligible for apply

Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates

Number of Attempts :

General candidates four times

OBC candidates seven times

SC/ST candidates no limit

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

Physical Stands :

Male Height :

General : 165 cm

SC/ST : 160 cm

Female Height :

General : 150 cm

SC/ST : 145 cm

Chest Male :

84 cm expansion 5 cm

Chest Female :

79 cm expansion 5 cm

Exam Pattern:

All the best.........
27th July 2013, 07:02 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend..........

IPS aspirants, first crack for Civil Examination

Civil Examination conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly ones,

For this Civil Examination some eligibility are there

if you satisfy these all eligibility then you are eligible for civil examination

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Examination

Educational Qualification

>> Candidates have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university,

>> Final year students also eligible for this examination

>> There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

>> Candidates age should between 21 years to 30 years for general candidates

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates

Nationality

>> Candidates should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

** Preliminary Examination

** Mains Examination

** Interview Test

No.of Attempts

>> Maximum 7 attempts for general candidates

>> Maximum 4 attempts for OBC Candidates

>> There is no restriction for SC/ST candidates

Physical Standards for IPS

27th July 2013, 09:28 AM

IPS -Indian Police Service and to become an IPS officer, one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam, conducted by UPSC once every year.

Qualification for IPS, Civil Service Exam:-

-The eligible candidate must be an Indian National.
-Should have either appeared for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should have possessed good Physical Fitness.

Apart from this the candidate should have minimum prescribed Physical requirement such as:-

HEIGHT - General/OBC Male-165cm and Female-150cm while SC/ST Male-160cm and Female-145cm.

CHEST - Male-84cm while Female-79cm expandable to 5cm in both the cases.

The selection is through three phases:-

-CSAT - Civil Service Aptitude Test - Preliminary Exam

-Civil Service main Exam

-Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
27th July 2013, 11:00 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Indian Police Service(IPS) is the one of the civil service examination which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission.UPSC conducts various examinations like IPS,IAS,IFS,IRS,IPS(Indian Postal Service),IRSO,IIS etc.

To become a IPS officer the minimum qualification is graduation and some of eligibility required for this exam.

Candidates must be Citizen of India.

Candidates must be complete graduation in any stream from a recognized University.

Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years.

*3 years age relaxation for OBC Category

*5 years age relaxation for SC/ST Category.

Candidates must be physically fit.

Height :-

For Male candidate Your height should be 165 cm

For Female candidate Your height shoul be 150cm

Relaxation will applicable for SC/ST & OBC candidates,Male 160cm/Female
145cm .

Chest :-

For Male candidates 84cm and in Expansion + 5cm

For Female candidates 79 cm and in Expansion +5cm.

Eyesight :-

Your Eyesight should be 6/12 / 6/9 distant vision for worse eye and You should have 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.

Weight :-

You should be Physically as well as mentally for fit for the IPS Examination You should have capable to run 10kms in 60mins as welll as rope climbing etc.. It denotes that your physically fit .

Number of attempts:

To attempts this exam there is some of attempts applicable for candidates for General category 4 attempts,OBC category 7 times and no limit for SC/ST category.

Selection process :

1.Preliminary Examination which is consist of two papers.

Paper I:General Studies(GS)
Paper I:Civil Service Aptitude Test(CSAT)

2.Main Examination which is consist of some of papers like Paper I essay,Paper II,III,IV,V consists general studies, Paper Vi&VII optional subjects papers I& II.

3.Interview.

List of Coaching Centers:

IMS

Classic IAS Acedemy

Shristi Study Circle

Ujjwal IAS Academy

Career Point

Career Shapers

IAS study Forum

Prabha IAS Academy etc..

regards...santhosh.............
27th July 2013, 04:39 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: What is the qualification needed to become an IPS?

Qualifications Needed For IPS

The Indian Police Services recruitment is done through the UPSC conducted Civil Services Examination..

The following stages need to be cleared before you can get through :-

1) CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test) or the Prelims

2) Mains Examination

3) Physical Examination

4) Personal Interview

The minimum qualifications required to appear for the IPS Examination are :

> The candidate must be within the age limit of 21-30 years for appearing in the examination..

> Relaxation of age for reserved categories as per the government norms..

> Graduation in any discipline from a recognized University is a must for the applicant..

> Physical Fitness is mandatory for all the aspirants..

> The maximum attempts allowed for general candidates is 4,for OBC candidates its 7 and for SC/ST there is no limit..

The CSAT has 2 objective papers based on General Awareness and Aptitude..

The Mains have 9 subjective papers..

Then there is the physical examination round for which I have attached the details..

The final round is the personal interview round..

Visit http://upsc.gov.in to know more about Civil Services..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
27th July 2013, 05:07 PM

You must be a Graduate in any discipline for IPS officer exam. Civil Services exam is conducted by UPSC for recruiting IPS officer. So you have to apply for this exam if you want to become an IPS Officer.

You must also have the physical fitness required for IPS officer. If you are not upto the standard laid by UPSC then you will not be considered for IPS Officer post.

Age Limit:

Required age is 21 to 30 years for those who belong to General category. Age relaxation is available if you belong to reserved category.

SC/ST - 5 years relaxation

OBC - 3 years relaxation

Selection Procedure:

-Preliminary Exam

-Mains Exam

-Interview

For more information visit http://www.upsc.gov.in
27th July 2013, 10:44 PM
Jaynitkumar

Location: At-Lalmohan Nagar,P/o-Pahunsara,Block-Raniganj,Disttrict-Araria (Bihar) 854312

IPS stands for Indian Police Service, and this examination is conducted by UPSC Every year, to apply for this examination you have to complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline from a recognised University.Final year appearing candidates are also eligible to apply for this examination.
To apply for this examination your age should between 21 to 30 years, upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates. The upper age limit will be relaxable by 5 years for SC/ST candidates, by 3 years for candidates of OBC.
28th July 2013, 04:24 PM

IPS stands for Indian Police service.IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam .

Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognized university are applicable for IPS Exam, the final year students also eligible for applying preliminary examination .Civil service exam not require any percentage marks in graduation degree .

The Candidate age should be in between 21 years to 30 years . Age Relaxation for OBC candidate is 3 years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.Also you must be citizen of India.

IPS exam is consist of 3 process - Preliminary Exam , Mains Exam ,Medical Test , Physical Test and Personal Interview .

You can apply for this exam through online or offline by UPSC exam .The Cost of Examination Application form Rs.100/- for General and OBC candidates and Free for SC/ST candidates .

For more details about IPS exam please visit to www.upsc.gov.in
28th July 2013, 04:28 PM
Ravikanth2027

IPS Stands Indian Police Service

IPS exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission once in a year

Eligibility Details :

The Candidates must be citizen of India

The Candidates should be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Final year appearing Candidates also eligible for apply

There is no percentage restrictions

The Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates

Number of Attempts :

General Candidates : 4 Times

OBC Candidates : 7 Times

SC/ST Candidates : No Limit

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

IPS 2013 dates :

Last date for application : 04.03.2013

Exam Date for Preliminary Examination : 19.05.2013

Exam Date for Main Examination : 08.11.2013

http://www.upsc.gov.in

Physical Stands :

28th July 2013, 05:14 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

It is one of the Indian Civil Service exam and the exam is conducted by UPSC every year.

There are certain criteria's which you must satisfy to apply for the exam and they may include:

Age limits:

The candidates must be a citizen of India

The candidates must have a age limit of 21-30 years.

For SC/ST candidates it is 35 years.

For OBC candidates it is 33 years.

Education Qualification:

The candidates must have a degree from a recognized university in any discipline.

The candidates who are writing their final degree exam can also apply for this exam.

The candidates are possibly selected through 3 stages:

Preliminary exam.

Main exam.

Interview

All the best.....................
28th July 2013, 05:38 PM
ramesh venkatachalam

There is no percentage of marks required. *The aspirant must complete a graduation. *both male/female can be eligible. >AGE LIMIT: 21-30 years >UPPER AGE RELAXATION : *OBC-3 years * SC/ST-5 years >The ips aspirant must be physically fit. For more information ,visit www.upsc.gov.in
28th July 2013, 05:39 PM
ramesh venkatachalam

There is no percentage of marks required. *The aspirant must complete a graduation. *Both male/female can be eligible. >AGE LIMIT: 21-30 years >UPPER AGE RELAXATION : *OBC-3 years * SC/ST-5 years >The ips aspirant must be physically fit. For more information ,visit www.upsc.gov.in
19th October 2015, 09:20 AM
Roja kaki

IPS stands for Indian police service. And should have some requirements to become an IPS officer.
Eligibility criteria:-

-Nationality should be Indian
-one must complete graduation.
-You must have minimum 60% in all your academics.
-Age should be in between 21 to 31 years for General category and for reserved category O-BC- 3 years Sc/St -5 years , PH- 10 years.
-Height ,Chest, Eye sight must be good and they should not have any surgeries.
And After this candidate has to write the entrance called "Civil service exam". which contain three rounds it is conducted by UPSC.
Rounds:
1.Prelims(aptitude, logical)
2.Mains(Subjective)
3.Face to Face interview.