1st March 2010, 12:19 PM
cumrao

What should I do after my UG in B.E? Which subject is good in M.E?

Sir, I am presently doing my BE (ECE ) from Anna University Final Semester. I am a bit confused as to what to do after my undergraduation. I have these options in mind. Kindly guide me. 1) M.E. Which subject has a good job prospect. 2) MBA after 2 years of job. Which subject is good. 3) IES 4) MS abroad. Kindly help me out. I am maintaining a good 78% till now without any arrears.
Thanking you in anticipation
Abhishek

22nd July 2011, 09:43 AM
abhi789

Default Re: What should I do after my UG in B.E? Which subject is good in M.E?

you should go for m.s. abroad because it will increase your knowledge and as well as your payscale.
so go for it.
22nd July 2011, 01:22 PM
kunjeyan5282

Smile Re: What should I do after my UG in B.E? Which subject is good in M.E?

You can go M.E in physics and mba is also useful for job opportunities.So you can have both as your % is good.
22nd July 2011, 01:35 PM
kunjeyan5282

You can go M.E in physics and mba is also useful for job opportunities.So you can have both as your % is good.you have a glorious career opportunities in this sector.
22nd July 2011, 03:23 PM

after B.E first of all you have to decide what you want to do further study or job. if you want to do further study then i think it's better to continue after B.Tech. further study is always good for careers. so i think you should go for further study.

you may go for M.E/M.Tech or MBA or MS. if you are technically very much strong then it's better to go for M.Tech/M.E. but if you think that you are not so much strong in technical subject then go for MBA. try for MS always if you get chance for MS in abroad then go for that. but getting chance to do MS in abroad is difficult and also very much expensive.

now if you want to do M.E/M.Tech then there are so many good subject which you may choose in your M.Tech/M.E course according to your interest. as you are from Electronics and Communication engineering branch so you may have interest on communication field. so you may do M.E/M.Tech in digital communication or analog communication. few more popular subject of M.Tech/M.E from electronics are
VLSI
Applied Electronics
Control system
microprocessor/Micro controller
analog electronics
digital electronics and many more.

choose any one subject from these and try to do M.E/M.Tech on that. for M.Tech admission in good institution appear in GATE examination and secure a good GATE score. then easily you will get chance in good institution for M.E/M.Tech.

if you want to go for MBA then there are also so many popular subject to choose like
Financial management
operation management
advertise management
production management
service management
and many more.
choose any one from this and go for MBA if you are interested.

when you are doing your further study you may prepare yourself for IES examination. IES examination needs very strong technical knowledge. so if you go for M.E/M.Tech then it will be better for you to be prepare for IES examination. otherwise you may only try for IS examination without doing anything for one year but i think it will be little risky. unfortunately if you fail to clear IES examination then this one year gap will effect badly in your resume. so try to involve in any job in this one year and you may prepare for IES examination.

don't be confuse so much. try to decide your way according to your interest and your performance. choose the best suitable option for you.

22nd July 2011, 04:05 PM
kritika@Hans

hi friend
after b.e. you may do either a job for experience or you may do further studies for more qualification
look it depends entirely on your interests and needs.....
accoerding to my knowledge now a days doing engineering + MBA is i quite demand
by this you can mix your scientific knowledge with business techniques
so i would suggest you to do MBA in human resource .this suits you the best after engineering
22nd July 2011, 05:34 PM
saasmari

Hi.
Please do mention your branch as doing ME. based on your bachelor degree you will be able to choose your further specialisation. Eventhough you can do any field if you do based on your field only it will be worth . As far today the top most branch is structural, environmental, and so on.
4th December 2011, 10:43 PM
honeyandmoney

you may go for M.E/M.Tech or MBA or MS. if you are technically very much strong then it's better to go for M.Tech/M.E. but if you think that you are not so much strong in technical subject then go for MBA. try for MS always if you get chance for MS in abroad then go for that. but getting chance to do MS in abroad is difficult and also very much expensive.

now if you want to do M.E/M.Tech then there are so many good subject which you may choose in your M.Tech/M.E course according to your interest. as you are from Electronics and Communication engineering branch so you may have interest on communication field. so you may do M.E/M.Tech in digital communication or analog communication. few more popular subject of M.Tech/M.E from electronics are
VLSI
Applied Electronics
Control system
microprocessor/Micro controller
analog electronics
digital electronics and many more.

choose any one subject from these and try to do M.E/M.Tech on that. for M.Tech admission in good institution appear in GATE examination and secure a good GATE score. then easily you will get chance in good institution for M.E/M.Tech.