30th January 2012, 12:00 AM
kawalpreetsingh2

What's the eligibility and procedure to get a job in Income Tax Dept. or Sales Tax Dept. for a BBA Graduate?

respected sir,
i am a graduate in Bachelor in business administration(B.B.A.)
what is the eligibility and procedure to geta job in income tax and sales tax department

26th February 2012, 08:08 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What's the eligibility and procedure to get a job in Income Tax Dept. or Sales Tax Dept. for a BBA Graduate?

You need to attend the written examination in order to become an Income tax officer. The written examination is conducted by SSC. Graduation in any discipline is the minimum qualification to get in to this position. It should be secured from a recognized institution. You should be above 21 years of age in order to write the exam. If you get qualified in the written exam, you need to attend the and successfully clear the personal interview also.
4th March 2012, 03:54 PM
TrinityKiller

Default Re: What's the eligibility and procedure to get a job in Income Tax Dept. or Sales Tax Dept. for a BBA Graduate?

Hi..

Yeah definitely you can give exam of income tax officer which is conducted by upsc at national level..

The eligibility criteria of this exam are given below::

1)graduation in any discipline from any recognized university..

2)age limit 18 to 27 years..

3)you can walk 1600 m in 15 min.

4)you can cycle 8km in 20min

5)height 157.5 minimum.

Best of luck..
4th March 2012, 03:55 PM
TrinityKiller

Hi,

Yes you are eligible for Income Tex Officer exam after your Engineering degree.
First you have done Graduation in any stream and If you are studying then you can also eligible.
your age must be 17 years not below 17 years.
Selection will be two type
Written exam
Interview

Written exam syllabus will and when the question will came in these stream.

General Intelligence
General Awareness
General English
Arithmetic Ability
15th March 2012, 04:35 PM
Unregistered