17th April 2018, 09:33 AM
Ravindramandal

Why 12th marks is important for NDA candidates?

Hello everyone, I want to give NDA entrance exam. Right now I am studying in 12th standard with Science stream. I have heard that there are very much importance of 12th marks in NDA. Id it true? If it is, then please tell me what is that?

22nd April 2018, 12:30 PM
Career Expert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Why 12th marks is important for NDA candidates?

No, the 12th standard board examination marks doesn't play an important role in NDA recruitment process. Only 12th standard is set as an minimum educational qualification to be eligible to appear in NDA examination but, the marks doesn't have an importance. Candidates who have passed 12th standard from a Government recognised board and unmarried male candidates those who are in the age range of 16.5 to 19.5 years are eligible to appear in NDA examination.
22nd April 2018, 11:19 PM
ajjuravi
Senior Member+++++

No, 12th marks are not that much important for appearing in NDA Exam.

You can appear for NDA Exam if you are appearing/passed(with at least 45%) in 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics as your primary subjects.

For qualifying NDA exam, you will have to pass these stages:
  • Written Exam
  • SSB Interview

Most of the candidates qualify written test but fail to clear SSB Interview. So, you can join any good coaching institute for proper preparation to NDA Exam.
24th April 2018, 12:21 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

NDA ( National Defence Academy ) the examination is conducted by UPSC. It is conducted twice in a year.

The eligibility to appear for examination is that :

Candidate must have passed 12th from a recognised board.

Candidate's age must be between 16.5-19.5 years.

Only male candidates are eligible.

There is no much importance of aggregate in 12th board examination for selection. It is conducted in two stages as Written and SSB. For more details about examination visit at www.upsc.gov.in.