19th January 2012, 10:17 PM
pshah105

Will I be eligible to sit for placements while in final year engineering?

Im in my final year engineering and i have got a back in 7th sem..So vil i be eligible to sit for placements?

20th January 2012, 07:48 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will I be eligible to sit for placements while in final year engineering?

Yes. You are eligible to sit for campus placements in the final year of your Engineering course.

For most of the on campus placements and off campus placements, you are eligible to attend for placements even though you are a candidate of pursuing final year of Engineering course.

But for some Company Walins and Job Melas, you will not be eligible. Because in these kind of recruitments, they need the candidates who are ready to join immediately.

As per your backlog in your Engineering course, no problem at all. Any way, you are not going to mention the backlog in your Resume but instead you will just mention that you are pursuing Engineering.

So, try to finish that backlog by the time you complete your Engineering course. Otherwise, it will become a big problem for you while looking for jobs after completion of your Engineering course.

So, try to have good preparation especially for campus placements. Try to get job opportunity through campus placements itself. Otherwise, you need to overcome good competition in outside market to get job opportunity.
20th January 2012, 08:30 AM
pops07
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will I be eligible to sit for placements while in final year engineering?

Yes you are eligible for sitting in on campus recruitment even after having a backlog in 7th sem.

But don't get relaxed by hearing this news. Though you are eligible for on campus recruitment, you are not eligible for many off campus recuitment. Because off campus recruitment company demands a clear and backlog free engineering degree.