#1  
25th August 2011, 11:22 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a

Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?


i am adiploma holder and joind in be 2nd year ,write now i am in be final year and i was having 3 backlogs in first year ........am i illegible to sit in tcs recuretmnt bcoz tcs is about to come in my college in sep




  #2  
26th August 2011, 12:36 AM
mukul0094
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Bhubaneshwar
Posts: 2,276
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am adiploma holder and joind in be 2nd year ,write now i am in be final year and i was having 3 backlogs in first year ........am i illegible to sit in tcs recuretmnt bcoz tcs is about to come in my college in sep

Yes, You are eligible to appear in the campus recruitment by TCS but at the time of selection you need to clear all the backlog. To appear in the TCS campus recruitment you need the following eligibility criteria.

Educational Qualification = Pass with minimum 60% marks in 10th, 12th and in B.Tech.

NOTE :- There are no more then two year gap in the whole career.

So, don't worry if you satisfy the above eligibility criteria then you are eligible for the TCS campus recruitment. Do preparation well for the examination. I wish you will get success in the examination.

Regards
~Mukul~
  #3  
26th August 2011, 01:28 AM
Snehamay ganguly
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3,221
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

dear friend,
As you have mentioned that you have pending backlogs then sorry to say you that you are not eligible for TCS on-campus drive..
Because any software company don't allow a student who have pending backlogs..
If you don't clear your backlogs you will not be eligible for campus drive of any software company or any govt .jobs or any kind of higher studies..

So, first try to clear your backlogs immediately..
Otherwise, you will face lots of problem in future..

All the best..
  #4  
26th August 2011, 01:43 AM
ANIAAAAANNNNNIIIII00000
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 487
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

Dear friend ,
You can sit , TCS doe's not see your backlogs which are cleared, so best of luck , go ahead.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
26th August 2011, 02:06 AM
Bullo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Kolkata
Posts: 54
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

Hii..

I believe you have cleared all your backlog papers by now...If you have done that ,then yes you are eligible for TCS campussing...Because so far theres no such restriction given by TCS for campus placements...

Prepare yoursef for aptitude and Interview..

Best of luck!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
26th August 2011, 02:43 AM
saugata2008
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: 121/A, baishaly, New barrackpure, kol-700131
Posts: 1,004
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

The eligibility criteria for TCS is -
1. 60% in 10th,12th,B.tech
2.Year gap more than 1 is not acceptable.

So yes you are eligible , but you have to clear the backlogs before the interview.

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #7  
26th August 2011, 11:33 AM
Sehwag6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 490
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

The eligibility criteria is 60%marks in throughout the career. Good communication and technical knowledge. Generally 2 backlogs are allowed.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
26th August 2011, 11:52 AM
Mannu2525
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: India (Delhi)
Posts: 481
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

Dear,
Min. eligibility to sit in a TCS exam is 60% marks (through out from 10th standard to B.Tech) without blockage at the time of recruitment drive.

If You will clear your blockage before the arrival of TCS in your campus then you are allowed to take part in recruitment process.

GOOD LUCK

With Regards,
~~~~~~~
Manvendra
~~~~~~~
Reply With Quote
  #9  
26th August 2011, 12:01 PM
rana2011
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,088
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

Yes, You are eligible to appear in the campus recruitment by TCS but at the time of selection you have to clear all the backlog.
And To appear in the TCS campus recruitment you need these eligibility criteria:-


You have to Pass with minimum 60% marks in 10th, 12th and in B.Tech.

***[There are no more then two year gap in the whole career].


thanks!!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
1st September 2011, 06:42 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

I hv 3 backs in first year but now all are cleared can i sit for job in ibm?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
27th November 2011, 06:59 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

I am placed in TCS. I dont have any backlogs. Will i loose my job if i get any backlog in future. I am final year right now.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
2nd December 2011, 12:28 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: India
Posts: 38,947
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
i am adiploma holder and joind in be 2nd year ,write now i am in be final year and i was having 3 backlogs in first year ........am i illegible to sit in tcs recuretmnt bcoz tcs is about to come in my college in sep
Dear friend,

TCS is the top most MNC company.So they have a placement criteria.

THE CRITERIA FOR TCS:-


1)Candidate must be score at least 60% in through out career.
2)Pending Backlog are not allowed.
3)Maximum 1 year gap are allowed.

SELECTION PROCESS FOR TCS:-


1)Aptitude Test.
2)Technical Test
3)Personal Interview.

You have 3 years gap in your career so you are not eligible for TCS.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #13  
25th March 2012, 11:35 PM
70abhi
Junior Member+
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 20
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

HI
what happens if you have backlogs its not your default are its not a big wrong thing ,it is just a mistake done by you and you should only clear it thats it buddy

IF you have talent not only TCS in any MNC companies you can get it ,its just you need to go try for it .

By final year just clear it and get just 65% thats more then enough .

i dont know why your preferring only TCS company .

their are many MNC companies and campus interviews are options for you ,till you clear your backlogs you can keep an appointment letter in your hand .

i think this words may boost you for better future of u.

ALL the best
Reply With Quote
  #14  
25th March 2012, 11:36 PM
70abhi
Junior Member+
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 20
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

HI
what happens if you have backlogs its not your default are its not a big wrong thing ,it is just a mistake done by you and you should only clear it thats it buddy

IF you have talent not only TCS in any MNC companies you can get it ,its just you need to go try for it .

By final year just clear it and get just 65% thats more then enough .

i dont know why your preferring only TCS company .

their are many MNC companies and campus interviews are options for you ,till you clear your backlogs you can keep an appointment letter in your hand .

i think this words may boost you for better future of u.

ALL the best
Reply With Quote
  #15  
28th November 2012, 07:11 PM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

I am pursuing bscit now and having 2 year gap after my 12th for some reason. Also I got 59.46% in FYIT. Am I eligible to sit for TCS??
Reply With Quote
  #16  
29th November 2012, 02:51 PM
BITTU 00
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 340
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

HELLO SIR..........

You are eligible to appear in the campus recruitment by TCS but at the time of selection you need to clear all the backlog.

To appear in the TCS campus recruitment you need the following eligibility criteria.

Educational Qualification =

Pass with minimum 60% marks in 10th, 12th and in B.Tech.

TCS is the top most MNC company.So they have a placement criteria.

THE CRITERIA FOR TCS:-Candidate must be score at least 60% in through out career.
Pending Backlog are not allowed.Maximum 1 year gap are allowed.

BEST OF LUCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
29th November 2012, 07:15 PM
joyshreenath
Senior Member++
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,176
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

Hello,
There are two main things that are of concern over here.You belong to diploma course. In TCS you will not be eligible if you belong to diploma. You must have degree course and that too with 60% all through. TCS is even strict to check the percentage of each year in the board examinations to be over 60%. So that way one problem exists.
Now if you apply for TCS job while keeping your backlogs pending then the second problem will arise. You have to clear the backlogs first and then you have to apply for TCS. When the online database checks that your course has backlogs pending then it will straightway reject your application.
So clear your backlogs first and then you can check on companies that give jobs to diploma people in http://www.employmentnewsinindia.com and there you can provide that you are from diploma education. It will show you the list of IT companies where you may apply with your degree.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
9th July 2021, 08:00 AM
Unregistered
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default Re: Am I eligible to sit for TCS if I have 3 backlogs in my first year?

I am in bcs i eligible to sit for TCS if I have 5 backlogs in my second year? But now at this time I cleared all backlogs I don't have any backlogs
Reply With Quote
Do you have any question? or have anything to say?





Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
vBulletin Optimisation by vB Optimise.
Please also check: