13th December 2015, 11:07 AM
Unregistered

Am i eligible for clerical job post in SBI with BA graduation?

I am a graduate (BA) from IGNOU. I am aspiring for the clerical job post in State Bank of India. So tell me if i am eligible for clerical post in SBI?

13th December 2015, 04:03 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am i eligible for clerical job post in SBI with BA graduation?

Yes, you are of course eligible to apply for Clerical Cadre post with BA qualification. The minimum educational qualification required to be eligible for Clerical Cadre post in State Bank of India is "Graduate Degree" from a recognized university. No problem, IGNOU (Indira Gandhi Nation Open University) is a recognized university you do not need to worry about this. Since IGNOU is a recognized university, I am sure you are certainly eligible to apply for State Bank of India Clerical Cadre Recruitment Examination. State Bank of India is going to release new official notification in January or February of 2016. So it is good opportunity for you to get a job in State Bank Of India..So Start a strong preparation first and you can apply for those recruitment when SBI releases in year 2016.
13th December 2015, 06:24 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Yes, BA is absolutely fine for SBI clerical examination. In fact any graduate from a recognized university can apply for SBI Clerical exam. IGNOU is a recognized university, so don't worry about anything.

Selection will be based on the performance in the written exam and interview. Just make sure that your age is between 18 to 28 years if you are a general candidate.
13th December 2015, 06:41 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can apply for SBI clerk exam on the condition you satisfy eligibility criteria required for the same.

The eligibility criteria for SBI clerk exam are as under:-

-The candidate must be an Indian.