30th July 2016, 07:44 PM
Unregistered

Can a CA student write Indian Foreign Services exam? Which subject is better for Indian Foreign Services exam?

Hello sir, I am a CA Final student after completion of its I want to become an IFS officer. Eligibility criteria for CA student to write IFS exam? Is it possible then please tell me which subject is better for me?

31st July 2016, 03:20 PM
shrivastava_aman
Senior Member+++

Default Re: Can a CA student write Indian Foreign Services exam? Which subject is better for Indian Foreign Services exam?

The posts of IFS are filled up through the civil services examination conducted by the UPSC.

According to the eligibility criteria released by the UPSC :

* The candidate should be a citizen of India.

* The candidate should have completed graduation through any stream under the scheme of 10+2+3 at least form a recognized university.

* The candidate should be of 21 years at least at the time of application.

* The candidate should be physically and medically fit.

So, no matter which graduation degree you pursue, you will be eligible for the CSE.

Being a CA, you will be having an extra benefit of taking Commerce as your optional subject and you might be having a command over the Indian Economy section of the GS, which will benefit you greatly.
31st July 2016, 07:17 PM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a CA student write Indian Foreign Services exam? Which subject is better for Indian Foreign Services exam?

Yes, after completion of Chartered Accountant course you are eligible to appear for Civil Service examination.

Civil Service examination is conducted for recruitment of candidates as I.A.S, I.F.S, I.P.S etc. The eligibility to appear for examination is :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree/equivalent from recognised university.

Candidate's age must be between 21-32 years with relaxation in age for reserved category.