21st September 2015, 09:17 PM
Unregistered

Can i join Research and Analysis Wing after studying Arts in 12th?

Sir, please tell me about joining RAW as secret agent as i am studying Arts stream in 12th class?

22nd September 2015, 10:13 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i join Research and Analysis Wing after studying Arts in 12th?

The basic educational qualification required to be eligible for joining Research and Analysis Wing is "Graduate Degree" from a recognized university. Since you might have completed just 12th Class, hence you are not eligible. But remember, Arts background graduates are also eligible to join Research and Analysis wing. So I suggest you to first complete "Graduate Degree" in order to be eligible for joining Research and Analysis Wing. To become RAW agent, you are required to give ACIO (Assistant Central Intelligence Officer) Examination of Intelligence Bureau conducted by Ministry of Home Affairs. Since the minimum educational qualification required is "Bachelor Degree", I suggest you to first complete the Graduate Degree in Arts stream in order to be eligible. Yes, Arts background students are also eligible to join Research and Analysis Wing.
22nd September 2015, 05:46 PM
jagrity7
Senior Member+++++

Research and Analysis Wing is also known as RAW. It is an intelligence agency under ministry of defense.

It is not possible to get direct recruitment for RAW. RAW selects its candidates from military and paramilitary forces who have excellent and extraordinary service record and put them under severe tough training.

Anyone who wishes to join RAW should be mentally alert, have analytical brain, able to adapt according to circumstances, able to travel long distances etc.

As you have passed 12th, at this time if you wish to join Indian RAW then you have to first get selected for NDA . And, you will have to make a good career in this field to have a chance to join RAW.