11th February 2016, 06:51 AM
Unregistered

Can i write UPSC examination with BE in Industrial Engineering?

I am studying in Indian institution of industrial engineering in Mumbai. I am interested to apply for upsc examination. So kindly tell me if i can write the examination with my present qualification?

11th February 2016, 08:43 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i write UPSC examination with BE in Industrial Engineering?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying in Indian institution of industrial engineering in Mumbai. I am interested to apply for upsc examination. So kindly tell me if i can write the examination with my present qualification?
After completion of BE in Industrial Engineering, you are eligible for UPSC Civil Service exam.

Those candidates who have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognized university are eligible for UPSC (Civil Service exam).

Age Criteria:

For General: 21 to 32 years
For OBC: 21 to 35 years
For SC/ST: 21 to 37 years

No. of Attempts:

For General: 5
For OBC: 7
For SC/ST: No Restriction

Selection process for Civil Service exam:

1)Preliminary test
2)Mains exam
3)Personal interview
11th February 2016, 02:53 PM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

Yes, candidate can appear in UPSC examination with BE in Industrial Engineering.

But candidate must have passed graduation from any recognised university. Final year appearing candidate can also appear in examination but candidate have to produce his/her degree certificate at the time of interview.
Age of candidates must be from 21 to 32 years.
There is no minimum percentage criteria.
11th February 2016, 05:29 PM
palugulavenumadhav
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can appear for Union public service commission (UPSC) after completion for your graduation degree.

UPSC conducts various examinations every year. Below are the exams conducted by UPSC.

* Civil service examination
* Engineering service examination