22nd August 2011, 11:14 AM
shraddha_anjali

Am I eligible for IES Exam being a candidate of B.Tech in IT?

sir,i am an IT btech student.can i elligible for IES exam.please reply me soon in my id..

22nd August 2011, 11:06 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IES Exam being a candidate of B.Tech in IT?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shraddha_anjali View Post
sir,i am an IT btech student.can i elligible for IES exam.please reply me soon in my id..
IES Stands for Indian Engineering Service examination, and to apply for this examination you need to complete your Engineering Graduate degree course, Because only Engineering Graduates are eligible for IES Examination.

>> The examination was conducted by UPSC Every year for the Recruitment on the results of this examination will be made to the Posts under the following categories -

>> Civil Engineering.
>> Mecahnical Engineering.
>> Electrical Engineering.
>> Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering.

So, If your age should between 21 to 30 years, then you are eligible to apply for this examination, the Upper age relaxation is applicable for Other reserved category candidates like SC/ST/OBC.

>> But you have completed your Engineering Graduation For IT, So may be You are Not eligible to apply for this examination, But as per the UPSC -If a candidate possessing a degree in Engineering in any discipline is eligible for taking Engineering Service Examination.

So, If you are Interested to apply for this examination, then you have to choose form the Given streams and if you go for these stream then you will face some problem because you have not study these streams in your graduation, So thats why you are not eligible to apply for IES Examination.