23rd December 2011, 07:08 PM
muralicp24

After completing Polytechnic how to join Indian Air Force as a Pilot?

Sir, i m krihna i complete my polytechnic I want to join Indian Air Force as a
pilot. Plz guide me how i can prepare for it.

28th January 2012, 11:46 PM
SANDEEP891985
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: After completing Polytechnic how to join Indian Air Force as a Pilot?

After completing your Polytechnic you have to appear for the Combined Defense Service exam which is conducted by UPSC. The minimum age limit is 19 years and maximum age limit is 23 years. To know more refer the official website: http://upsc.gov.in
For the upcoming CDS exam forms will be available from 02.06.2012 till 02.07.2012 for the written test to be held on 16.09.2012.
12th February 2012, 10:40 PM
Unregistered

Default Re: After completing Polytechnic how to join Indian Air Force as a Pilot?

I am also a polytechnic student..but i want to become a pilot?any other way to join as a pilot in air india?
28th February 2012, 01:34 PM
Unregistered

IAM A POLYTECH STUDENT AM I POSSIBLE TO STUDY PILOTING IN INDIA[TAMILNADU]
26th March 2012, 04:51 PM
Unregistered

sir i want to ask that i am a mail my hight is 5.5 can ijoin air force
26th March 2012, 10:41 PM
vikasjha39
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by muralicp24 View Post
HI!
Friend I am sorry to say that after completing polytechnic course you are not eligible for Indian Air force.

If you want to join Indian Air force then you have to pass graduation with physics and maths.
After that you have to qualify the Entrance C.D.S exam.

C.D.S is Combine Defence Services.

C.D.S exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

The age limit for C.D.S exam is 19-24 year.
For Indian Air force age limit is 19-23 year.

There are three steep of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

GOOD LUCK!
31st March 2012, 02:03 PM
Unregistered