14th April 2017, 02:19 AM
Unregistered

How can I join ISRO after studying mechanical engineering?

Hello Sir, my name is Jaimin. I am studying in mechanical engineering in first year Gujarat. My ambition is join ISRO. So, how to join ISRO? Please guide me and how to prepare in join ISRO. After B.Tech completion which exam give. I want to join ISRO please guide me.

14th April 2017, 08:34 AM
bhushankumar398
Senior Member++

Default Re: How can I join ISRO after studying mechanical engineering?

You are in the final year of your Engineering degree and want to join ISRO. Basically ISRO conducts Scientists Exam every year for the recruitment of Electronics, Mechanical and Computer Science discipline students.

>>So for getting job in ISRO you have to qualify the written exam followed by Interview. Since the questions asked in the written exam is basic one. So you have to prepare your core subjects well and also you can download the previous year question paper from its official website.

>>If you still have any doubt regarding the age limit, eligibility criteria, exam pattern etc then you can go through the detailed notification in below attachment.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Notification-ISRO-Scientist-Engineer-Posts.pdf(1.03 MB, 95 views)
14th April 2017, 10:32 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Procedure to join ISRO after completion of Mechanical Engineering:

There is a certain procedure which you have to follow in order to join ISRO after successful completion of Mechanical Engineering course. As you are presently pursuing 1st year of Mechanical Engineering, I suggest you to concentrate well on studies (Graduation) course first and after completion of BE, you will be eligible to apply for the recruitment.