6th June 2018, 11:38 AM
Unregistered

How to get job in Income Tax Department for MA(Economics) student?

Respected Sir/Madam, I am studying MA with Economics course. I want to get job in Income Tax Department. So, I would like to know that how I can get job in this department. Please let me know about this immediately. Thank you!

Related Questions:
7th June 2018, 08:57 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to get job in Income Tax Department for MA(Economics) student?

For job in Income tax department, you can apply for exams like UPSC Civil Services and SSC CGL. Civil services will help you get officer level jobs and CGL will help you get lower level jobs in department.

Graduation is the minimum qualification required for it. Just make sure your age is between 21 to 32 years. Being an MA Economics postgraduate, you can apply for UPSC economic services exams too.
9th June 2018, 06:06 PM
manojbadoniya
Senior Member+

There are so many posts recruited in Income Tax Department of India every single year such as - Income Tax Inspector, Tax Assistant, Lower Division Clerk, Data Entry Operator, PS and AO Grade, Stenographer, Group D level posts and many other and if you want to join income tax at Group C or B level then there are few ways to join income tax for the post of Tax Assistant Group C, Lower Division Clerk Group C and Inspector of Income Tax Group B through following exams :

SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination for Tax Assistant and Income Tax Inspector post in Group C and B respectively :

This examination is conducted every single year by SSC board and if you want to apply for this examination then you must have a bachelor's degree in any discipline from a reputed university. As you are pursuing MA in Economics means completed bachelor's degree then you can apply for this examination.