15th May 2015, 01:37 AM

What are the entrance exams to write for getting Government job which are based on Engineering?

Hello Sir/Mam,

My name is kushal vyas. I am engineering 3 rd year student. Can you tell me engineering government job? What are the entrance exams to write for getting Government job which are based on Engineering? kindly reply on my email address

1. Do I have to write any exams like TNPSC, Railway exams if I want to get placement in Government Organization? Which are those entrance exams?
  2. What type of entrance exams I need to write to get a government job after completion of M.Sc in Chemistry?
  3. Which are the government exams which I can write based on the district to get the government job after completion of B.Sc Chemisty?
  4. How to go for government job after completing B.E in mechanical engineering?
  5. Which exams to write to get in government jobs after B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering? -- [Most Discussed]
  6. What are the exams which will help to get a government job after completing civil engineering?
  7. What are the entrance exams which I need to write to get a government job after completion of M.Sc in Chemistry?
  8. How can I get a government job?
  9. Is there any possibility to get a government job after doing B.E CSE from Anna University? Which are the entrance exams?
  10. Which exams to write in order to get a government job after completing MSc Bioinformatics?
  11. Details of the entrance exams for different government jobs? What will be the salary?
  12. How can I apply for government job after passing B.Com?
  13. List of government job entrance exams?
  14. List of government job exams?
  15. Do I have to write any exams to get placed in government organizations after doing Civil Engineering?
  16. How to get a government job in Karnataka? Which all exams to write?
  17. Information about the government job? Which are the government exams?
  18. What exam I need to write to get selected as Architects which are based on Government companies?
15th May 2015, 09:23 AM
manojbadoniya

Default Re: What are the entrance exams to write for getting Government job which are based on Engineering?

If you want to get a government job in engineering field mean in your field only then there are some exams which you can apply for and get a good government job :

Various PSUs like - BHEL, BSNL, GAIL, SAIL, CIL, OIL, ONGC, NTPC, NPCIL, PGCIL, NHAI, HPCL, Indian Oil etc. conduct recruitment for various posts like :

Assistant Engineer
Engineering Assistant
Executive Engineer
Graduate Engineer
Junior Engineer
Engineers
Graduate Engineering Executive

So you can apply for all these posts based on your graduate after its completion.

There is only one way to enter such great companies is to qualify GATE - Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering because it has been made compulsory for candidates willing to pursue master's degree in engineering and get job in PSUs so you must start preparation for this examination because while fourth year of your degree, you can apply for this job.

Other engineering related jobs are also recruited in some other industries :

>> IBPS Bank Specialist Officer, IT Officer Recruitment :
Candidates graduate in engineering discipline from a recognized university are eligible to apply so you can apply for this job.

You can also apply for PO and Clerk jobs in Banking Industry after your degree.

>> Indian Railways Junior Engineer Recruitment in various disciplines : Candidates having diploma/ degree in engineering are eligible to apply and age must not be more than 28 years.

You can apply for other jobs in Railway after graduate degree like ASM, SI etc.

>> SSC Junior Engineer Examination for JE post in various disciplines of Civil/ Mechanical/ Electrical so a candidate having diploma/ degree in any one of these disciplines is eligible to apply and age must not be more than 27 years.

You can also apply for SSC Combined Graduate Level examination which is currently opened and also for LDC and DEO post examination going to be announced soon.

>> State Level Police Service Sub Inspector (Technical) Recruitment : A candidate having degree in engineering is eligible for this post so you can apply.

>> Intelligence Bureau ACIO Grade II (Technical) recruitment : Passed in engineering degree is enough to apply for this job and age should not be more than 27 years.

>> MP State Level Revenue Inspector Recruitment : Candidates having degree/ diploma in engineering discipline are eligible to apply.

>> DRDO Technician Grade A recruitment : A degree or diploma in any discipline of engineering is enough to apply for this job too so you can apply for many jobs mentioned above after your graduation.
15th May 2015, 12:17 PM

Default Re: What are the entrance exams to write for getting Government job which are based on Engineering?

After completion of engineering degree, you can apply for Indian Engineering Service exam which is related to Engineering subjects.

If you have completed bachelor engineering degree course then you are eligible to apply for IES Examination but your written exam subjects are -CIVIL, MECHANICAL, ELECTRICAL, ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERING. You can choose any one subject from above mentioned subject. M.Sc Degree or its equivalent with Wireless Communication, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering are also eligible for IES Exam. Final year student are also eligible for IES exam.

The applicant age should be in between 21 to 30 years.

SC/ST = 5 years
OBC =3 years
PWD =10 years
Ex-Servicemen = 5 years
29th June 2017, 09:13 PM

What is the use of writing GATE exam??is it useful for getting govt jobs for engineers??
5th July 2017, 03:25 PM
rochithirkane

Hello Sir/Mam,

My name is kushal vyas. I am engineering 3 rd year student. Can you tell me engineering government job? What are the entrance exams to write for getting Government job which are based on Engineering? kindly reply on my email address
After Engineering,You are eligible to give many Government Recruitment exam based on Engineering:-
1. UPSC INDIAN ENGINEERING SERVICE EXAM
2. SSC JUNIOR ENGINEER EXAM
3. RAILWAY SENIOR SECTION ENGINEER EXAM
4. RAILWAY JUNIOR ENGINEER EXAM
5. STATE JUNIOR ENGINEER EXAM
6. STATE PSC ASSISTANT ENGINEER EXAM
7. BSNL JUNIOR ENGINEER EXAM.
20th September 2017, 09:24 AM

How to prepare for govt exams as a 3rd year student of engg. Any sources or guidelines??
15th June 2018, 11:30 AM

Greetings!! I've completed BSc Biotechnology. Accordingly What are the exams should I have to write to get the government jobs based on my field? Kindly guide me in the right path. My mail id- [email protected]