2nd January 2017, 02:27 PM
Unregistered

Will there be any problem in IBPS PO job, if I have an LLB degree?

Sir, I have done my graduation with chemistry after which I pursued for full time 3 year LLB degree. While filling up the IBPS PO form, I mentioned my graduation details of LLB and not of chemistry. Will there be any problem, if I am selected for the PO post. Kindly tell me any solution. Thank you.

2nd January 2017, 03:20 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Will there be any problem in IBPS PO job, if I have an LLB degree?

As per the IBPS PO notification, candidates who have completed Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university are eligible to apply for IBPS PO examination. If you have done your graduation in Chemistry and after that if you have done LLB degree then, it will not be any problem. You need to appear in Preliminary, Mains examination and attend Interview to get selected as a PO by IBPS.
2nd January 2017, 08:47 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Minimum educational qualification for Bank PO job is graduation in any stream from a recognized university. Hence you have completed your graduation so you are eligible for this job. There will not be any problem if you have done LLB after your graduation. Thanks
3rd January 2017, 12:39 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

1. The minimum academic qualification required for bank exam is bachelor's degree and it does not matter in which stream you have done your bachelor's degree. If you have mentioned your bachelor's degree in law as qualification then also you are eligible for IBPS exam.

2. The age limit for IBPS Clerk is 20-28 years and that for Probationary officer is 20-30 years.

Stages of IBPS exam:

Preliminary examination.

Main examination.

Interview.
3rd January 2017, 08:05 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++