2nd January 2017, 02:27 PM
Unregistered

How to become a CID officer?

Hi Sir, this is Kalyan I am studying B.Sc geography 2nd year after graduation. I want to become a CID officer. So, how I want prepare for that exam and other activities. I am thinking you will help definitely for me. So, thank you for giving me to write and addressing my views in this way thank u for CID department.

2nd January 2017, 07:04 PM
rachna sarswat
Senior Member+

Default Re: How to become a CID officer?

CID stands for Crime Investigation Department. For being a CID officer you have to give Combined Graduation Level Exam which is conducted by Staff Selection Commission (SSC). For giving this exam you have to complete your graduation in any stream from a recognized university. Your age must be in between 21 to 30 years. Thanks
2nd January 2017, 09:49 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

A candidate can apply for the CBI or CID through SSC combined graduate preliminary examination and this examination is conducted by the SSC every year. You can apply for this examination after the completion of your graduation. You can be graduate in any discipline from a recognised University to appear in this exam. Moreover your age should be in between 20 to 27 years. Final year students can also appear in this examination.
2nd January 2017, 10:14 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++