23rd December 2015, 07:16 PM
Unregistered

Can i do B.Ed from IGNOU after getting 5 years experience?

I have 5 years experience as a teacher and i have got 48% marks in my graduation. Now i want to apply for B.Ed course from Ignou. So tell me if i can do the course?

24th December 2015, 09:17 AM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i do B.Ed from IGNOU after getting 5 years experience?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have 5 years experience as a teacher and i have got 48% marks in my graduation. Now i want to apply for B.Ed course from Ignou. So tell me if i can do the course?
It is not possible for you to get admission in B.Ed only based on your work experience. It is mandatory that you must qualify in Graduation and the entrance exam conducted by the IGNOU in order to get admission. Those who are interested to apply for B.Ed through IGNOU university will have to have a Bachelor degree from a recognized university. You must have a score of more than 55% in their final exams. Apart from this, an admission test will be conducted by the IGNOU university for admission process. Only those who qualify in this entrance test will get admission.

Official website - www.ignou.ac.in
24th December 2015, 02:35 PM
Prashantwin
Senior Member+++++

No, you are not eligible to apply for B.Ed from IGNOU after passing graduation with 47% marks.
  • Candidate must have passed graduation from any recognised university.
  • Candidate must have secured more than 50% marks in graduation.
  • There is no age limit.
24th December 2015, 02:58 PM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

No, you are not eligible to appear for entrance examination conducted by IGNOU for admission of candidates in B.Ed course.

B.Ed stands for Bachelor of Education and it is a two year and required eligibility to appear for entrance examination to get admission in IGNOU is :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor/master degree from recognised university.