23rd August 2016, 12:18 AM
Unregistered

Can I do B.Ed from IGNOU after just completion of my graduation?

I have no experience in teaching school can I apply. B.Ed after compete after my graduation ? Can you please provide me the details on the same? It will be really helpful if you can provide me the complete information soon as possible. Thank you!

24th August 2016, 11:27 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do B.Ed from IGNOU after just completion of my graduation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I have no experience in teaching school can I apply. B.Ed after compete after my graduation ? Can you please provide me the details on the same? It will be really helpful if you can provide me the complete information soon as possible. Thank you!
If you have completed graduation degree with above 50% marks from a recognized University, then you are eligible for B.Ed course from IGNOU.

There are no age criteria.
24th August 2016, 01:23 PM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

There is no need to have teaching experience to pursue B.Ed course. B.Ed stands for Bachelor of Education and it is two year duration course.

The eligibility to get admission in course is candidate must have passed bachelor degree from any recognised university and have minimum 50% in it with relaxation for reserved category.

So, if you have completed your degree you are eligible to get admission in B.Ed course. For more information about IGNOU visit at www.ignou.ac.in.
24th August 2016, 01:56 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

As far as my knowledge is you are not eligible to B.Ed just after completion of Graduation. Here is the basic detailed eligibility criteria required.

>> Candidates must have completed Graduation / Master's Degree in Social Sciences/ Humanity/ Commerce/ Sciences or B.E/ B.Tech with specialization in Science and Mathematics with 55% marks or any other equivalent qualification are eligible.

AND