31st January 2016, 02:01 AM
Am I eligible to get admission for LLB after completion of graduation from IGNOU?
Can I get admission in LLB in India after completing the graduation from IGNOU?. If yes then please show me the colleges name. I am 22 years old. What would be the minimum criteria required to apply for the course? Can someone please provide me the answer soon?
31st January 2016, 08:51 AM
Re: Am I eligible to get admission for LLB after completion of graduation from IGNOU?
Yes you may get admission in LLB after graduation from IGNOU.As for LLB course graduation is compulsory with minimum of 50% marks.Since IGNOU gives education through distance mode and given equal status.So you may complete graduation from IGNOU.
31st January 2016, 11:29 AM
Re: Am I eligible to get admission for LLB after completion of graduation from IGNOU?
Yes, you are eligible to pursue LLB course after graduation from recognised university.
LLB stands for Bachelor of Law and it is three year course after graduation degree. To get admission in the course candidate need to have graduation from any recognised university and qualify in entrance examination conducted for admission in various university. Some of university also has eligibility as minimum aggregate in graduation degree to appear for examination. |
31st January 2016, 08:39 PM
Yes, degree from a recognized distance mode university is definitely enough to make you eligible for law entrance exam. CLAT is the best option available for graduates because it helps you to get admission in top national law universities.
Your age is also fine, therefore, no need to worry about anything. Just be prepared for the entrance exam because admission will be based on merit through counselling. |
31st January 2016, 11:04 PM
Yes, you are eligible to get admission for LLB after completion of graduation from IGNOU.
LLB stands for Bachelor of Law. LLB is a three year duration bachelor’s degree program divided into six semesters. Admission to LLB degree course is done on the basis of separate entrance exams conducted by the concerned university or on the basis of merit only. The eligibility criteria for LLB course are as under :- -The candidate must have completed graduation with a minimum of 45% marks (40% for reserved category) in any discipline from a recognized university. - The minimum age limit to apply for the course is 17 years and there is no upper age-limit for admission. |
1st February 2016, 12:51 AM
LLB stands for Bachelor of Legislative Law.
It is 3 year undergraduate program for students who have completed 12th board examination from a recognized board in any stream with more than 45% marks. As you have completed graduation from IGNOU, so, you must have completed Higher secondary certificate examination and hence eligible. Best university for LLB course in India is National Law University(NLU). All NLU in India with some other colleges which is 17 in total conduct entrance examination for admission in LLB course which is CLAT. CLAT stands for Common Law Admission Test. The candidate who have completed 12th boards examination or going to appear in it are eligible to appear in it as there is no age limit to appear in it. On the basis of performance in CLAT, students are called for counseling and provided seat for admission in LLB course. |
1st February 2016, 12:58 AM
9th June 2017, 06:24 AM
I want to take admission in Llb after completion of mcom from ignou because in graduate I HV obtained below 40% .if it is possible to take admission in Llb kindly recommend the college or university name
14th July 2017, 01:31 PM
Am i eligible for LLB regular course after completion of distance degree (BCA) from Swami Vivekanand Subharit Universit meerut???
Kindly suggest if any helpful information. |
3rd August 2017, 02:46 PM
I am a Class-I officer working under Govt. of west bengal with 58% marks in Post Graduation & 45% in graduation and my age is 54 year and I am from Jalpaiguri District of west Bengal. Am I eligible for LLB courses from IGNOU ? If Yes from which Study centre ? Can I practice in Law Courts after my retirement from Govt. Service?
BIJOY KUNDA ROY ,JALPAIGURI |
9th February 2021, 01:13 AM
If someone did BPP of IGNOU and after that did Graduation from IGNOU itself then can she do the LL.B. from any university. Please guide. She got more than 50 percent marks in graduation. Thanks much in advance