27th April 2015, 04:14 AM
Unregistered

Can I join Indian Army through CDS if pursuing B.A. Pass?

Sir
I am a Humanities student and I want to
join Indian Army through CDS. I am doing
B.A. Pass. So, I would like to know that
I can get place in Indian Army through CDS?
Thank you and regards.

29th April 2015, 05:57 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army through CDS if pursuing B.A. Pass?

You can join only either Indian Military Academy Cadet or Officer Training Academy cadet being a B.A graduate. Yes, B.A is the graduation which is not applicable for Air Force Academy and Naval Academy cadets and apply for IMA and OTA Cadres. The Detailed Educational Qualification eligibility Criteria is given below,

Educational Qualification Required:

For Naval Academy: Bachelor of Engineering (Or) B.Sc with Physics and Mathematics - YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE

For Indian Military Academy: Degree of a recognized university or its equivalent qualification - YOU ARE ELIGIBLE

For Air Force Academy: Bachelor of Engineering (Or) B.Sc with Physics and/ Or Mathematics - YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE

For Officer Training Academy (OTA): Degree of a recognized university or equivalent qualification - YOU ARE ELIGIBLE
29th April 2015, 06:53 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to join in Indian Army through CDS after completion of your B.A course. To join in Indian Army through CDS, you need to appear in CDS entrance examination which is conducted by UPSC twice a year and the eligibility criteria required to appear in CDS Indian Army examination is mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You must have completed Graduation degree or equivalent in any discipline from a recognised university.

3. You must be in between 19 to 24 years of age.

4. You must be an Unmarried Male candidate.

5. You must be Physically fit as per Physical standards mentioned in the CDS examination notification.
29th April 2015, 07:54 PM
BISWARUPYOGI