27th August 2017, 02:19 PM
Unregistered

Can I pursue BBA without maths?

I am a commerce student. Next year I am going to apply for my ISC exam. I have selected maths also, but I am not capable of or expert in math. Can I pursue BBA without math?

27th August 2017, 05:34 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I pursue BBA without maths?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a commerce student. Next year I am going to apply for my ISC exam. I have selected maths also, but I am not capable of or expert in math. Can I pursue BBA without math?

Yes, you can pursue BBA without studying Mathematics as a subject in 10+2. You have to study Business Mathematics in the BBA course. You can easily clear the business mathematics subject like other subjects. Students who have passed 10+2 in any stream can pursue the BBA course. Admission to the BBA course is done through an entrance test and interview in some colleges. Candidates can apply online for taking admission to the BBA course. BBA is available in various colleges and candidates with interest in management profession can pursue the course.
27th August 2017, 09:46 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

BBA Bachelor of Business Administration.

You can do BBA without maths but after 12th.

The candidate should have passed 12th with 45% marks with any stream.

One should be an Indian citizen with in the age group of 17 to 22 years.

Duration of BBA course is two years.

After BBA you can also go for MBA .

MBA course is very much job prospecetive.
27th August 2017, 10:18 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

For admission into BBA courses, students are needed to clear the 12th or equivalent examination from any recognised board or school. Some colleges consider the criteria of securing 15% marks in the qualifying examination. The age should be in between 17 to 25 years. Various universities give admission in BBA courses on the basis of merit list. So you are eligible for this without mathematics.