5th November 2015, 09:28 PM
Unregistered

Can i study Law being a girl without completing Graduation?

I am a 22 years old girl. I am in first year of B.Com and now i want to study law. Can i study law before doing my graduation? I have got 45% marks in my class 12th.

5th November 2015, 11:39 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can i study Law being a girl without completing Graduation?

Yes, If you are interested to study Law then you can definitely apply for the admission in any of the law college. But for that you must have to follow below given eligibility criteria :

** You must have to score at least 45% marks in your 12th examination.

** Also your age must not be greater than 22 years being a SC candidate.

For getting admission in good college you must have to appear in the Common Law Admission Test (CLAT). CLAT is a single level test and selection is based on rank preference criteria of the candidates.
6th November 2015, 12:12 AM
queen199
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to purse the LLB course after the 10+2.

To get the admission in the course the required eligibility criteria is candidates must have passed the 10+2 from the recognised board and age limitation vary for the different university.

You are also eligible to appear for the CLAT entrance examination to get the admission in the one of the National Law university to pursue the graduation courses. The required eligibility is candidates must have passed the 10+2 with the 50% aggregate.
6th November 2015, 10:46 AM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a 22 years old girl. I am in first year of B.Com and now i want to study law. Can i study law before doing my graduation? I have got 45% marks in my class 12th.

Yes you can study Law (LLB) after your graduation.

The eligibility to study LLB course is a Bachelor’s degree i.e. B.A or B.Com or B.Sc with 40% marks.

The duration of the course is 3 years.