3rd January 2018, 04:26 PM
Unregistered

How can I change my college in the same university?

I am a student of B.Sc physics honors and appeared part-1 exam(theory practical). Now I want to change my college under same university. Tell me the way.

4th January 2018, 10:53 AM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I change my college in the same university?

In order to change the college under same university, you need to have the same stream and subjects in the new college. You have to write an application regarding the matter and submit it to the authorities of your present college and you also have to take the permission from the new college that you want to join it. If you have a valid reason then you will get a transfer certificate and the permission to change your college.
4th January 2018, 04:38 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Yes, you can change from one college to another college in the same university but to do that you need a very strong reason, also you must have to fulfill some criteria.
You need to talk to the college in which you want to take transfer as well as to the college in which your presently attending, and only if the both colleges agree then only you can take the transfer. Make sure the new college have the subject combination which you are studying. Also you must have good percentage marks in your 1st year.
4th January 2018, 04:40 PM
ahmedfaiyaz
Senior Member+++

Yes, you can change from one college to another college in the same university but to do that you need a very strong reason, also you must have to fulfill some criteria.
You need to talk to the college in which you want to take transfer as well as to the college in which your presently attending, and only if the both colleges agree then only you can take the transfer. Make sure the new college have the subject combination which you are studying. Also you must have good percentage marks in your 1st year.
4th January 2018, 06:51 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++